Viewing All 761 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Toni was a wonderful guide. Very knowledgeable, fun, funny, personable.

Adam United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Victor Martinez was the best!! He's very fun and engaging and there's no way you'll get bored on his tours! He thoroughly explained the geography and ecosystems of Puerto Rico and was very informative. We saw a couple of waterfalls and streams, went on top of the tower and did a light hike in the forest. Besides the slippery terrains this tour is very easy and good for families. We had the chance to take many beautiful pictures and never felt rushed. You'll get a little wet...but hey it's a rain forest... so dress accordingly. We didn't have an umbrella and Victor had a few to share with our group. I recommend bringing your own food and water but if you didn't have time there's a cafe in the first stop. Remember to give them a call the day before to ensure they pick you up at your hotel since it's a little bit of a drive from Isla Verde to El Yunque. It was worth it!

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Hector Rodriguez was the absolute best tour guide ever!!!!! If you are looking for a fun time, a wealth of information and meeting a new friend. Request Hector!!!!!!! I can't say enough great things about him! Totally made my teams trip. We had people from all over the world in the group and everyone of them was super impressed. We will be calling every time we come to the island.

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Mr. Martinez, absolutely made the trip! His knowledge of and passion for both Puerto Rico overall and the rainforest in particular are infectious. He had a vast array of knowledge about the fragile ecosystem on the island and the many damages it has suffered over the years. He led us through many key sites throughout the forest and pointed out many interesting things along the way including wildlife and plants, etc. It was an excellent tour and I highly recommend.

Valery S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide Victor was amazing. He just flooded everyone on a tour bus with information about Puerto Rico, rainforest, island history, culture, geography. He really enjoys new people and giving them tons of information. He took good care of everyone at each stop and at the little hiking we did. The tour by itself is very interesting with beautiful views, nature, rainforest and waterfalls. Because of holidays it was very crowded, but we did not have problems with parking. Victor new what he was doing. our went on time and was great even for second time around.

Donald F S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice! Ricky was great and very knowledgeable. Beautiful scenery and nice stops everywhere. Highly recommend.

chshmu3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. Very energetic. Loved what he was doing and it showed!

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Tony was very knowledgeable about a wide variety of topics and was very engaging. I would definitely use his tour services again.

Louis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide named Tony was very knowledgeable, his services were excellent.

Ruth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were their in Oct of 2015 The Driver Frances pick our group up at our hotel right on time. She was a very good guide and gave us great information. I would recommend the trip.

Nancy B D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved rain forest experience! Roberto was a fountain of information about the rain forest, plus the history and politics of Puerto Rico. It was so great, i only wish I had signed up for the whole day tour instead of the half day tour.

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great, informative tour. Ricky was a fantastic tour guide with lots of knowledge. It was super convenient being picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Amazing look at the rainforest.

June K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a fun excursion. Great to be picked up at my hotel. Never rushed. Appreciated stop for lunch after rainforest trip at a local place.

Adriana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tony is a fantastic tour guide!
He is friendly, energetic and very knowledgable about all of PR as well as the rain forest itself.
He went above and beyond his duties and made our trip to El Junque an experience we will never forget.
Thank you, Tony!

Bret and Audry from Laguna Niguel, CA

Jill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour and tour guide !!!

TENEIKA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

Ellie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, Tony our tour guide was awesome! Very knowledgable about the area, took us to all the good places, and even a sweet empanada stand on the way back! Highly recommend this tour.

christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent experience and our tour guide, javier guzman was wonderful!

Atarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience.Half-day was enough if you are not used to a lot of walking. Tour guide was great and enthusiastic.

Frederick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome trip, great tour guide. Everything about this tour is worth the Half Day trip from San Juan. Our tour guide Tony was very knowledgeable about everything in the rain forest. I would recommend this trip as a great Puerto Rico day trip. There is some walking involved but most people are able to trek the short trails. The stop for lunch on the way back was awesome.

Lynndolyn M

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting! Our guide Jorge was wonderful...truly interested in his job. He was very informative on the area as a whole, not just the rainforest.

Ghislaine Williams Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful scenery and great tour guide!

ellingston United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely a must see and do...Jorge was funny and provided a lot of information and answered questions freely. He was very knowledgeable of the area and willing to take extra time to make sure each person on the tour got what they were wanting from the tour.

Kara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Marissa was the best guide. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful for the entire half day excursion. We saw all types of wildlife and some awesome landmarks. Truly spectacular!

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was amazing! What an amazing beautiful place. We would do it again.

Viewing 3 of 31

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 65.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message