4.5 star rating: Recommended 554 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 554 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and our tour guide was fantastic! He made the tour a complete success!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and not too tiring of a hike. We were picked up at a location close to our B and B in Ocean Park, San Juan and had a very informative, nice ride to the El Yungue Rainforest. If you don't mind having a relaxing stroll (do have comfortable, non-slipping shoes), then do take this tour. It's just enough of a hike to see a waterfall and climb a tower, and enjoy the rainforest. . This is just perfect for those who don't want a wild, extensive rainforest experience. It sure was perfect for my daughter and I.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my first time in a tropical rainforest and was I ever impressed! The variety of vegetation was amazing and at virtually every stop along the way you could hear the sound of water gushing from the many streams and waterfalls. Our guide was very knowledgeable and told us about many of the plants in the forest. We had many great photo opportunities of waterfalls and the forest along the way. At the end of the tour we stopped at a roadside cafe for lunch, which included several menu items unique to the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide Tony was friendly, fun and informative. The rainforest was beautiful. We didn't see any birds, which I was hoping for, but that was not Tony's fault. He showed us some interesting snails and told us about the tiny Coqui frogs, which we could hear. They sounded like birds. We definitely would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and very nice. Our luggage was lost and we had to go buy clothes the night before and did not get in touch with them to say we were there and find out where to meet for the trip. Finally the next morning we did get in touch with them and they waited on us until we walked to the hotel next door to meet them. Very enjoyable and beautiful tour. Really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very good experience for me. Exploring the rainforest was an excellent way to spend my birthday! The driver was pleasant and took us on a mini hike! We had a lot of fun! We even stopped within the local area to have lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, our guide was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very informative and helpful. I would recommend the trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Informative, great tour. Wonderful guide. More walking than I was led to expect, and an uneven path, but he slowed down accommodatingly. Very pleasant, would definitely r commend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a fantastic tour! We hiked a little, we toured via van, and our tour guide (Hi, Tony!) was fantastic. Also, true to any good rainforest, it rained. A LOT. We loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great trip! Tony was a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful. The only complaint was the lack of information once we got to Puerto Rico. I had to call to confirm and get a pick up time. After much confusion and two phone calls I finally got the information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time at The El Yunque Rainforest. Our guide Tony was very informative. We were very well
educated by him.
Sara and Bill

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message