• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 450 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 450 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Tony was incredible. The tour was absolutely incredible. Highly recommendd

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Robert did a great job. His knowledge about the Rain Forrest was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide Javier was very personable and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing and beautiful I would recommend to everyone going to Puerto Rico to experience if capable, oh and bring a poncho :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful trip. Our guide took us through the back roads to get to El
Yunque to see more neighborhoods, which was good. The rainforest was amazing and our guide had been going there since she was a child. She knew the place and it's history and gave us wonderful information on the way and during the trip. Don't miss this experience if you are in beautiful Puerto Rico!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide was really great and helpful. He told us about other great things to do in Puerto Rico and how to get to water holes to swim in. This was a good tour but it was low impact. We are young so we wanted more hiking so go with the high impact tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide Robert was not only funny but informative.
The half day trip to the rain forest was just enough to promote interest in the rainforest as well as Puerto Rican culture and history.
Highly recommended as a don't miss this opportunity trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very informative and enjoyable. The lunch stop was an added treat. Our guide Robert was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My wife and I had a great tour. Sammy was very knowledgeable about the area. The hike was very easy to do and you got to see alot of the area. Sammy would explain everything very good about the different systems in the rain forest. After the tour of the rain forest he stopped by a great small restaurant so that we could have lunch.

We would highly recommend this tour and ask for Sammy as your driver. You won't regret taking this tour.

Doug
Salem, OR
Jan 25, 2014

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very informative guide - great tour -

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tony the guide was impressive in his knowledge content and personable style of interaction. I very much enjoyed the tour dispute my avid interest and experience hiking and backpacking. I attribute my enjoyment and complete satisfaction with Tony's tour narration and the pleasurable environment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful tour. The tour guide, Javiar, did a great job! He is so knowledgeable and personable.
Ray and Barb M.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Robert was an excellent tour guide. Very professional, yet relaxed and willing to talk about anything you are interested in. A very easy walk in Rain Forest, no hiking involved. For me that was disappointing, but I knew beforehand I didn't have enough te for the longer tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The half-day trip was just enough rain forest exploring for us. You got to see the amazing views. Our group was only 16 people and our tour guide, Sammy, was the BEST!!! He provided us with lots of information about Puerto Rico and the rain forest. He even made a stop at a road side lunch spot after our tour which had cheap, delicious food. A great way to see and learn about the rain forest. The views are really worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding trip - explained by Robert in great detail. He is one of the top guides.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message