4.5 star rating: Recommended 582 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 582 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Was a great tour!
We had to call ahead and set up a pickup time at our hotel. The numbers provided by you were always busy and I could never get an answer. Finally got a working number from our hotel concierge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were looking for a tour that would take us away from San Juan for a few hours, that would not require us to drive, and that would visit someplace interesting. The tour did all that. Our guide, Joshua, was very friendly, knowledgeable, kept things moving, and took very good care of us. We got to spend a few hours away from the urban setting and to visit a rain forest in a very effortless way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The rainforest is of a lot of fun, and our guide Francisco is awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great tour for our group of nine people. The weather was beautiful and we had the best host (tour guide), Ricky Ricardo. We were joined by a "dynamic-duo" and a "sole adventurer" to fill our tour group. Ricky provided great stories on the history of the rainforest and his knowledge of the ecology of the rainforest was awesome. Our tour group ranged in age from 18 years old to 60 years old, so this was the perfect tour to accommodate varying individual mobility capacities and desires for adventure. It included extensive site-seeing by air-conditioned van with short periods for walking and exploring light trails. During a previous visit to the rainforest, I participated in a full-day rainforest tour that included serious hiking on long trails. Accordingly, I was pleased that the half-day rainforest tour worked out to be a good choice for our group. Group members with some history of knee and back issues were able to handle it well and they had the option to remain in or near the van during any short walks they did not want to do. However, all our tour members were able to complete every walk on this tour and for many of them, this was the first time they experienced a real life rainforest!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The rainforest was absolutely gorgeous! Our tour guide, Tony, was fun and informative. He even made the trip getting from the hotel to El Yunque quite entertaining! I might go for the full day tour next time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide (Javier Guzman) enhanced the experience of this fabulous trip. The tour was super easy to set up, pay for and we only had to sit back and enjoy the rest. FANTASTIC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We really enjoyed the trip. Pur guide was great.
Only downside wss the

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Ricky is a fantastic guide who takes great care of his group. He pays attention to safety and makes it fun at the same time. We were lucky to have him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very interesting half day tour. Our guide Joshua was excellent and provided us with great information on the local geography, vegetation and animal life. An easy and relaxed tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour guide very informative would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was excellent, Guide was knowledgeable and showed all as per trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was fun and informative. He took good care of his seniors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Francis was very hospitable and was very educated about the area and the rainforest. This was one of the best experiences we have had during our travels. The price was a bargain for the transportation and the great experience!

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message