• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 404 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 404 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Sammy was an excellent tour guide and he made the tour very worth while. The time was perfect, it was not too long or too short. He was very knowledgeable and pointed out great bits of information that you can't read about in guide books. It takes a native to share some of the information that he told us. The rainforest was beautiful and we were very fortunate that it did not rain during the trip. We had about five minutes of hard rain while we were at the visitors' center. Once we were finished, and we all had time, Sammy took us to a small restaurant where they serve authentic Puerto Rican food. We all had great meals for a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this tour and hopefully others will experience Sammy as the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was fantastic! Our tour guide for our trip was super fun and nice and very knowledgeable! It was like hanging out with family! I'd recommended this tour to anyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was awesome and our tour guide was very informative. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Driver was well-versed in the Rain Forest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour and the guide was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our trip to rainforest was the highlight of my trip! We had an excellent tour guide named Tony! He made it so much fun! He had a great sense of humor and was knowledgeable about El Yunque. Scenery was beautiful! I loved every minute there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tony was great funny, smart and told us about life in PR. We had a huge rain storm and he got use back to our hotel dry and safe. The rainforest was amazing and wished we could spend 2days there. Tony was raised next to RF and knew so much about it. Could not have had a better guide. Thank u Viator. cw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was awesome, but the guide made it most enjoyable. Booking through Viator was easy and we were picked up as indicated. I will use this sight again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed this tour. The guide was prompt when picking me up and I liked that he use a small microphone when speaking so we could all hear him in the van. The tour was good and there was a good amount of time to walk around on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a major check off the bucket list. During mid-summer, an air conditioned ride was the way to go. We saw all the hot spots, and spent plenty of time for pictures and experiences. Alot of car at the rainforest, so I rather someone else do the driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome and beautiful experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was the best tour ever. The tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and a overall nice guy. He really made the tour special and that much more enjoyable. The rain forest tour was the highlight of my trip to Puerto Rico.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We've had the pleasure taking the Viator tour to the El Yunque rainforest in May. Our guide, Robert, was knowledgeable, amusing and courteous. It was a wonderful experience! Thank you, Robert! And, thank you Viator Tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful. If you like nature, you will like this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We totally loved Tony our guide. Great info very nice and easy trail to walk and explore.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message