4.5 star rating: Recommended 506 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 506 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing scenery and an awesome guide, well worth the money. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best part of our tour was our guide, Antonio (Tony). Throughout the tour, he discussed PR history, culture, details about the park and its flora and fauna. In fact, because he grew up and lives nearby, he also told us personal anecdotes about his childhood and family. He's a very knowledgeable guide, and a safe driver to boot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour - worth the cost, mainly because of the tour guide. A good tour guide can make or break the experience. Our guide was flexible, full of facts and knowledge of all things PR and El Yunque, personable and tried to make sure that we got the most out of it for our time and money. We got to visit one of the falls, hiked down the Angelito trail to the river, and got to shop a little in the rainforest visitor's center. Great tour all in all!

Note - if you want to do the main falls in the forest, you'll have to book the full day trip. The half day trip only takes you to Coca Falls, which was enough for me, but there is a difference between the two tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

On of my bucket list items was to visit a tropical rainforest and this trip accomplished this goal. We went on an alternative trail as damage from the rain the week prior prevented us for during the original trail. The tour was fantastic! Tony was an awesome tour guide :-), his knowledge of the rainforest as well as surrounding area was wonderful. The beautiful views, the waterfall, walking the trail, relaxing by the river bed, was just amazing! There is nothing I would change about this tour. By the end of the tour, you end up forming a bond with the tour guide as well as fellow participants in the tour. If you have the opportunity to visit El Yunque Rainforest, do so, an unforgettable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Knowledgeable tour guide, clean bus...great views at rainforest, though not much color AT ALL! Yet, it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip with a very knowledgeable and nice tour guide Robert. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was quick half day tour of the Puerto Rican rain forest, but even so our guide was thorough, and showed us some very beautiful terrain. The tour was too short, of course, to engage in extensive hikes, including the largest waterfall, but given the time available, it was very worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide was amazing. So knowledgeable about the history of Puerto Rico. Maintained the entire group engaged with his personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Robert was great. Informative and funny. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely worth the trip. Beautiful. Our guide was very informative. And a stop at a Puerto Rican cafe at the end. A doable half day trip to leave time for the beach afterward. I miss San Juan already. Hope to come back someday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour of El Yunque Forest was great. Definitely worth it! Our tour guide was wonderful...shared lots of info with us. He was funny, entertaining and extreme professional and courteous! He made the entire trip from the commute on the van to the tour at the rainforest so memorable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Ricky is THE MAN - he knows the area and the park inside and out, and was able to adapt to "the other tourist crowds" en mass and adjust our stops accordingly. He shared a history and geography lesson with on in the van on the way which helped the understanding of what we were to be seeing. I appreciated the smaller 112-14 passenger van, rathern than a 20-25 seater monster tour group. We were able to ask questions easily and get personal attention. Walking distances were apprpropriate for all levels of hiking ability. I do want to note that if you see any books or shirt sin a gift shop where you stop, get them THEN because you won't be going back whilst on the tour. Good job, RICKY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was great. He was very informative and took his time to answer questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide made the trip awesome

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message