4.5 star rating: Recommended 473 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 473 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding trip - explained by Robert in great detail. He is one of the top guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was very informative...she was an extremely friendly person. Would definitely suggest this tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Toni was excellent your guide. Very knowledgable!!! We were picked up at the hotel ESJ Towers, which is highly recommended with excellent staff. The hotel was affordable for our one night staff before getting on our cruise ship, free breakfast too. Excellent rain forest tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great tour of El Yunque with Sammy, our driver. He was very knowledgeable and had a very good sense of humour.We stopped for lunch at a roadside bar/restaurant to sample Puerto Rican food. It was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous! We traveled in a very nice bus with our tour guide, Sammy. He gave us so much information about what we were seeing, and he had a great sense of humor. He gave us tips on other places to visit in Puerto Rico. We had plenty of time at the stops to take photos, and the scenery was beautiful! The welcome center was first class and had a video of the Rainforest. The gift shop was also good. There was an artist and a lady selling hand crafted jewelry there, too. On the way back to our hotels, Sammy stopped at a roadside restaurant for lunch. We got to sample Puerto Rico cuisine at a very good price. I'd go again in a minuite!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had great guide - Sammy - knows his stuff and is easy to observe he really likes his job - strongly recomment. Unfortunately for the 11 (out of 16) the other 5 were from Romania. Extremely rude people. Two daughters talked, laughed over Sammy trying to tell us about the rain forest. Their mom made little effort to make them behave. Spoiled brats - my children (and grandchildren) at 10+ would never behave so deplorably. The older daughter (the daughers were sitting right behind Sammy) sneezed all over him and simply said 'sorry'. Disgusting!. We had to wait every time we returned to the transport bus for them anywhere from 5 to 15 minutes late. Just far too important for them to do what THEY WANTED as to being polite. Only thing they were in first for was ordering lunch. Stepped right up in front of everyone else. Then gave no tip. Go see the jungle and be sure to ask for Sammy as your driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful tour experience from start to finish. Booking for 9 people was easy and the confirmation process two days in advance was another good sign that we were not going to be disappointed. The tour bus showed up on time at our hotel and our tour guide, Joshua was immediately personable, friendly and funny. Joshua made the 45 minute ride to the Rain Forest seem short as he was filled with history and interesting facts about Puerto Rico. Once we arrived at the Rain Forest Joshua continued to entertain and educate us about this beautiful natural resource. After the tour Joshua brought us to a local hangout for beer and empanadas which was a wonderful and relaxing way to end the tour. Would do this tour again and highly recommend it for a nice half day break from the beach and the pool!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was beautiful and amazing. Definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very good tour. Very engaging. We were travelling with two toddlers, nonetheless it was very entertaining and enriching. Our tour guide Mr.Guzman was very friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The hotel pickup was on time, and the ride to the rain forest was interesting, with Tony pointing out a lot of things along the highway. The rain forest itself was unique, it did rain but a poncho purchase at the visitor center at a reasonable price solved that problem. Tony grew up in the area so he was very familiar with the terrain. The variety of plants and birds is amazing, we did not see any mammals. Overall, a very good value, I have taken many tours such as this and it ranks in the top 10%.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great trip with great transport and a great guide, which all amounted to great value for money. Yes - it was great! I promise that you WILL NOT be disappointed - honest!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was great. Our guide , Tony was incredible and very knowledgeable. He pointed out many minor details in the rainforest. The trip was made better by his personal interest of the rainforest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time on 11/14. Jose was a great tour guide!!! Salvatore and Alexandria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful day exploring the rain forest. Our guide was very informative, and he made the tour a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome to see its a must!!!

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message