• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 404 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 404 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

In the beginning i was unsure about booking with viator, i have never heard of them but after going to the website several times and reading the reviews i decided i would give them a shot. i am glad i did. The tour guide was great and the tour was very informative. i would reccommend Viator completely..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We all LOVED

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was beautiful. The view was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Tony was excellent and we really enjoyed our trip to the rainforest. There's a small part of the trip that is difficult for those that have trouble walking, but there is a nice open air area with a concession stand and plenty of seating where they can rest and wait for the others to return. We recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great Experience! Booked it online in San Juan the day before we toured. Pick-up at the Sheraton Hotel in Old Town was right on time. Picked up the other three couples, then off to El Yunque with Robert, our very informative tour guide. El Yunque was lush and rainy. But, hey, it IS a rain forest. Lots of interesting stops and breaks, but none too long. After the tour, Robert asked if we all had time to stop for lunch, so we detoured to a local cafe for a great native meal, all this after our allotted tour time. And then we all opted to tour the Bacardi factory after lunch, so rather than drop us off at our hotels, Robert dropped us at Pier 2 for the short Ferry Ride to Bicardi. We all appreciated his flexibility in the lunch and Bicardi decisions. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Ricky was an excellent tour guide, pointing out things we would not have noticed ourselves. I`m so glad we took this as a tour, my husband was able to enjoy it as well since we weren`t driving. I would highly recommend taking this tour, it is beautiful and the highlight of our Puerto Rico trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Tour Guide, Tony, was very informative, knowledgeable and an excellent guide.
I would certainly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great trip. The tour guide was very courteous and helpful. Very informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The views were marvfelous and the guide was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Awesome tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Nice tour guide - nice tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Driver was very friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. He pointed out a great deal of things both on the way and in the rainforest itself. I definitely would recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Ricky was the best!! He was very knowledgable, friendly and made sure we saw everything we wanted. Truely enjoyed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Ricky was very knowledgable and fun. It was a great day all around

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message