4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest Hiking from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Beautiful hike...much fun...had a very nice tour guide...food at end a little rough.. Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Pick up was on time, and our guide was very knowledgeable and funny! Plenty of time allowed at the water fall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour guide, very knowledgeable. Very well coordinated and planned. Comfortable ride, great sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A great, friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This tour was amazing. We loved every single minute of it. The tour guide was extremely generous and very knowledgeable. He helped make this experience an unforgettable one. Thank you!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very enjoyable 6 hour trip. We had an excellent, knowledgable, informed, personable and funny guide. Just about the right amount of hiking in the rainforest, with opportunities for breaks. Well planned itinerary with opportunity for lunch at the end at a local restaurant. If we get to return to Puerto Rico, we all hope to take other tours from Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Everything about this tour was perfect! Our guide, was absolutely wonderful! He was not only knowledgeable, but extremely courteous. He offered to take pictures for us and really made this tour worth every cent. I could have easily rented a car, grabbed a map and seen everything on my own, but the experience of someone who knows the area and the history is invaluable. Additionally, everything was exactly on time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was an experience of a lifetime. It rained twice on our hike but that just added to the experience. Our guide was wonderful and knowledgeable! I'd do it again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

Highly recommended. The rainforest was great and tour guide was very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

My mom and I had a great time! Wonderful experience with Tony as our guide. Just wish we could have stayed at the falls longer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was nice and information

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A nice tour, although I felt "hiking" was a bit overstated - there are some steep parts, but it's 0.7 miles along a paved path so not at all difficult. The falls were nice, although quite crowded.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was well organized and we loved our tour guide! A few words of advice to future visitors....... ask your driver to go straight to the big waterfall first - this is what our guide did, and helped to avoid the mass o people who come but who stop at other sights on the way, at least reducing the number of people in the falls at a time and on the trails. Bring water shoes to wear - it is a rocky entry and slippery. It is a beautiful hike, but we were just a bit disappointed to find that the "trail" is mostly paved and not natural. Our guide took us outside the rainforest for lunch, and did not recommend the two restaurants inside the rainforest. It was a pleasant way to spend the day!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was on time, friendly, knowledgeable, fun. The tour was interesting and well-planned. Recommended highly.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Guide seemed very knowledgeable about forest, but he did not accompany us on our hike. I would have liked to learn more about life in the forest. Also, we were too rushed. I wanted to spend more time absorbing the beauty of the place, but everyone else was way ahead of me in order to meet guide's timeline.

From USD $ 76.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170HIKING

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message