4.5 star rating: Recommended 119 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Robert was an excellent guide. He was very knowledgable and I would highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide Robert was amazing. He was extremely informative, gave great insight into all the sights along the road, El Yunque and Lucillo Beach. He has us great tips, information on the local culture and made the tour even more enjoyable by adding a great sense of humor. Overall, our day was extremely enjoyable, especially thanks to Robert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent your and guide!!! Thank you! Beautiful places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Again rainforest was really cool. Beach kinda sucked but I'm not a beach person and was glad when it got rained out. We also had Robert on this tour. He is really nice, funny and an all around great guy. Ask for him by name!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour to rainforrest and beach was good.. Hector, our tour guide was great! He made the experience and the trip fun and fabulous! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was great..very informative and the rain forest is amazing with its diversion in plants and trees!and luquillo beach was nice too..worth it to take this combined tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Family had a great time! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. There are free bathrooms despite what other reviewers are posting. Luquillo beach is beautiful. El Yunque is breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Robert, our tour guide, was accommodating, informative and very pleasant. Luqiollo beach was not as exciting as we hoped and the lunch kiosk we went to was not very good. But I give the trip 4 stars because of Robert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. The weather was not perfect. The rainforest lived up to its name and we encountered some pretty hard rain during part of this tour. But everyone seemed to take this in stride and it really didn't prevent us from enjoying the experience. There were four stops on the tour. The first was at the visitor center, which featured a small restaurant, a museum, and a film about the rainforest. The second stop was at a waterfall, which made a great photo stop. Some people chose to climb the rocks beside the falls, but that was optional. The third stop was at a higher level, where we did a brief hike, some of which was uphill. Nothing major, but this tour would not work for someone with physical limitations or mobility problems. (I understand there is an alternative tour with a much heavier hiking experience.) The last stop was at an obervation tower (98 steps up and also not for those with health or mobility issues). For those who did make it to the top, there were some fantastic views. We could see all the way to San Juan, despite the heavy cloud cover. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna in the area and spoke very good English. He was was very friendly and happy to answer all of our questions. I would recommend this trip to those who want to explore the rainforest without having to drive. A minimum level of fitness would be required to enjoy this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

guide, manuel, was fantastic. el yunque was beautiful and the guide got us in and out ahead of the crowds. great pictures too. the lunch place was excellent, authentic, and cheap! luquillo beach is beautiful and also has lots of cheap food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Amazing. We loved it.The tour guide was very knowledgable and has given us lot of information about the rainforest.The beach was an awesome place to chill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Breath-taking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Driver and tour guide Ricky was very friendly and informative. He was there to make our trip/tour to fit our desires and needs. Tour was just the right length. Alot of how your tour goes depends on your tour guide. Ricky was the perfect tour guide for our small group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

the trip was very interesting and informative . our guide robert was very knowlegable about all aspects of the rainforest. the trip to luquillo beach afterward was very refreshing. totally professional and enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

OUTSTANDING!!!! Wonderful day on the tour. Beach was hot but thats part of the deal sometimes. rainforest was beautiful and unforgetable!!! If you get the chance do it!!!!

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170LUQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message