• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Amazing. We loved it.The tour guide was very knowledgable and has given us lot of information about the rainforest.The beach was an awesome place to chill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Breath-taking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Driver and tour guide Ricky was very friendly and informative. He was there to make our trip/tour to fit our desires and needs. Tour was just the right length. Alot of how your tour goes depends on your tour guide. Ricky was the perfect tour guide for our small group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

the trip was very interesting and informative . our guide robert was very knowlegable about all aspects of the rainforest. the trip to luquillo beach afterward was very refreshing. totally professional and enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

OUTSTANDING!!!! Wonderful day on the tour. Beach was hot but thats part of the deal sometimes. rainforest was beautiful and unforgetable!!! If you get the chance do it!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We went on a tour of the rain forest (El Yunque) and Luquillo beach. The whole tour we were entertained by our tour guide, Robert. Robert gave me the impression of being someone who likes what he does. He was very gregarious as well as knowledgeable about all the spots we were visiting as well as the island in general. We were glad that we took this tour, it was a positive experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Tour was great , Ricky the tour guide was vey informative , when I go back to Puerto Rico I will definitly use Viator Tours again... Thank you so much..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a great tour and good value for the money. Our guide was Tony. he was very knowledgeable and took his time to show us and explain everything we had questions on. The beach was a perfect way to end the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our trip to El Yunque was fabulous. Our guide was Robert. Robert was very knowledgeable about Puerto Rico history. El Yunque is beautiful and we wished we could have spent more time sightseeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great tour. It rained for most of the day, but hey, you make the best of it. Robert was informative and knowledgeable. We had an awesome day. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide, Robert, was interesting, friendly, and talented. Try the Puerto Rican lunch at the small rainforest hut--it was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

good tour had a good time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We were lucky and had a great guide, Robert, and a small group of nine. Got to the rainforest on a sunny day before the hordes arrived. Interesting and informative rainforest trip. The beach was worth the trip alone and since we were there in low season it was very quiet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Tour guide was knowledge about way more than just the tour content. He was able to provide us with contemporary and historical information about Puerto Rico and its culture. The rainforest was nice, and there enough walking to explore the rainforest but not so much to leave us exhausted. Luquillo Beach was very pretty, with calm water and fish that swim right up to you. There is not a large selection of food for lunch, especially for vegetarians, but the food available was good. The only issue with the beach is that you have to pay to use the restrooms. Overall, I was very satisfied with this trip. I learned a lot, experienced a lot, and even got to relax a lot. Totally worth the money, and I would even consider booking the same trip again.

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170LUQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message