4.5 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Thank you very much for a great tour! The guide was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great trip to the rain forest. Our tour guide Ricky Ricardo made it extra fun and gave a lot of facts about Puerto Rico.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The rain forrest part of the trip was great. Our guide was awesome. Luquillo beach was just ok, not as good as I thought it would be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour was wonderful and our guide made it extraordinary and memorable. He was extremely knowledgable of Puerto Rico and personable. I would highly recommend the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour guide was personable, knowledgeable and quite humorous at times. He was a bit of a crazy driver, but nothing too bad. Unfortunately for us it rained the entire day, but it did not take away from the beauty of the rainforest and the experience. I would recommend this trip to anyone going to Puerto Rico. The lunch place our driver suggested was delicious, by far the best meal I had the whole trip and they were even nice enough to accommodate the vegetarians in our tour group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour was perfect and the food in the little shack in the rainforest was terrific! I say order 1 of everything it was great and the food is cheap.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Unbelievable! Our tour guide was the best, and the trip was unreal! Unforgettable!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This tour was incredible! The driver we had made the tour special. His knowledge about Puerto Rico was a tremendous asset! He accommodated all our needs and really went above and beyond his duties making the entire trip even more enjoyable. The driver picked our family up at our hotel. We made our rounds picking up an additional seven passengers. At the rain forest, we went on a quick hike where the driver pointed out various vegetation, insects, snails, etc. He took us to the visitor area where we saw a movie then back to the van driving up to another area of the rain forest where we went on a longer hike and quite fittingly it rained several times. We stopped at Yokahu Tower on the way back down and made a special stop where the driver bought us a bunch of bananas from a local who lived along the road. We stopped for lunch adjacent to Luquillo Beach. You could chose from many stalls, however we all took the suggestion of the driver and chose the restaurant La Parrilla. Lunch took about an hour. What a great place for lunch, plenty of food and the driver made sure that restaurant staff took good care of us. Then off to the beach where we spent about an hour and a half. A nice beach area with calm water and life guards. Showers and changing facilities are available for 1.00. On our way home we passed eatery stalls and people were talking about food so we made a special stop for coconut water. What a wonderful trip and opportunity to really experience Puerto Rico!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

So much fun! Our guide was fantastic and knew lots of interesting facts!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We absolutely loved our tour! We had the best tour guide ever. He was very informative and showed us every little detail. We plan to go back again and will definitely take this tour again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

It was very informative and fun. I really enjoyed the tour of the Yunque and loved Luquillo beach.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

We had a great guide! Only problem was that we had a flat while in El Yunque and didn't get to go on to Luquillo Beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This tour was unforgettable. It was an amazing experience. It rained, but that didn't stop us from taking the tour and making it the best we could. The tour guy we had was awesome! I commend him on his knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The rainforest and the beach were both beautiful. It was fun and very informational to have a sort of riding tour on the way there. Our tour guide made the trip extra special and even more fun!! We loved him!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The experience was fantastic! I would have paid much more money than I did for the experience. The hour long walk on the trail in the rain forest was great, as was the time spent at the beautiful Luquillo beach. I honestly think that one of the best parts was the ride to and from on the trip with our tour guide. He was wonderful! He had a very positive attitude, was people friendly, and had so much wisdom of Puerto Rican culture and history. I learned more from him on the trip than from my experiences combined in the country.

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170LUQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message