4.5 star rating: Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

We had a great guide! Only problem was that we had a flat while in El Yunque and didn't get to go on to Luquillo Beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This tour was unforgettable. It was an amazing experience. It rained, but that didn't stop us from taking the tour and making it the best we could. The tour guy we had was awesome! I commend him on his knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The rainforest and the beach were both beautiful. It was fun and very informational to have a sort of riding tour on the way there. Our tour guide made the trip extra special and even more fun!! We loved him!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The experience was fantastic! I would have paid much more money than I did for the experience. The hour long walk on the trail in the rain forest was great, as was the time spent at the beautiful Luquillo beach. I honestly think that one of the best parts was the ride to and from on the trip with our tour guide. He was wonderful! He had a very positive attitude, was people friendly, and had so much wisdom of Puerto Rican culture and history. I learned more from him on the trip than from my experiences combined in the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great tour guide with lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Simply put, it was great! El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach are just amazing and beautiful. My family and I had a lot of fun. What really made the difference was the tour guide. He was friendly and very knowledgeable. He accommodated all our needs and wants and really went above and beyond his duties making the entire trip even more enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever had the pleasure of visiting! Our guide was very detailed in information shared about the land, history and culture. El Yunque is breath taking.... This tour did not include very much hiking through the forest. We pretty much stayed on the out skirts of the trails and went through quickly. This may had to do with the heavy rain the day before.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was EXCELLENT! El Yunque was gorgeous. He educated us...made us laugh...etc.! After TS Bertha hit PR, a lot of the trails were closed and trees were down but he made the best of it and found solutions. Advise...bring good walking shoes/sneakers....El Yunque is a work out!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed my tour of the rainforest and beach. The threat of storms prevented the full rainforest/beach experience. But overall I was satisfied. Richard, our tour guide was awesome as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

we enjoyed the trip and time at the beach...it was a sunny day and no rain...

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our Tour was great except we really had a very rainy day ..... what we all most enjoyed was our Tour Guide Roberto, he is such a nice person, very informative and attentive to us all. We learned so much from him, culture of Puerto Rico, history and everything he had to say was great!!!! Next time we are in Puerto Rico we will definitely take another tour with Viator but will definitely ask for ROBERTO. Thank you for such a great time. Happy Holidays to all!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This tour was a very good tour, if you have been on the road to Hana in Maui, this is very similar, only not as far. The rainforest is beautiful! It was great to be able to go to the beach also! The beach was a great beach, no rocks! We had a good time on this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very enjoyable, accept we were picked up an hour late due to marathon and it rained during the beach time. Our tour guide Robert was great.

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170LUQ

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message