• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Simply put, it was great! El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach are just amazing and beautiful. My family and I had a lot of fun. What really made the difference was the tour guide. He was friendly and very knowledgeable. He accommodated all our needs and wants and really went above and beyond his duties making the entire trip even more enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our Tour was great except we really had a very rainy day ..... what we all most enjoyed was our Tour Guide Roberto, he is such a nice person, very informative and attentive to us all. We learned so much from him, culture of Puerto Rico, history and everything he had to say was great!!!! Next time we are in Puerto Rico we will definitely take another tour with Viator but will definitely ask for ROBERTO. Thank you for such a great time. Happy Holidays to all!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This tour was a very good tour, if you have been on the road to Hana in Maui, this is very similar, only not as far. The rainforest is beautiful! It was great to be able to go to the beach also! The beach was a great beach, no rocks! We had a good time on this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very enjoyable, accept we were picked up an hour late due to marathon and it rained during the beach time. Our tour guide Robert was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very enjoyable, accept we were picked up an hour late due to marathon and it rained during the beach time. Our tour guide Robert was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide Javier was very informative, took us to a great place for food and was very friendly. Had a great time would recommend to others

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The beach was nice and the rainforest was such a beautiful experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

There is no better way to take a tour than with a local guide to whom you can ask question after question--about anything!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

A rewarding excursion away from the city of San Juan.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This is the second time I have been on this tour and I reccomend it for anyone staying in San Juan for vacation. Tour guide was excellent and allowed us to spend extra time in the rainforest. Our trip was well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great Tour guide who was chock full of information that truly enhanced the tour. Would and will do another tour using this site!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

amaing places ! rainforest that takes your breath away, landscapes and perfect views. The beach was ok , i bet u can find better ones in Puerto Rico, though.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

We enjoyed the beauty of El Yunque but wish the tour allowed time to see the 15 minute film at the visitor center. It alternates in Spanish and English, so a 30 minute stop would be better to allow time for exhibits, restrooms and film. Guide should explain this option. The local lunch stop was interesting and we very much enjoyed the two hours at Luquillo Beach. Nice swimming and sunning. The guide could have explained the location of changing/restrooms and fees so we knew how to proceed more efficiently.
Overall it was a fun day. Ricky had a sense of humor but we had trouble understanding his English and thus he was less informative than other guides we have encountered.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Ricky Ricardo was a great tour guide! The El Yunque rainforest was nice. Luquillo Beach was very quiet (Friday) but the dismaying part is it's all littered with trash. Why do locals trash their own beautiful paradise?

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The beach is really nice but personally, I'd like to have more time for the rain forest. Maybe, it would be good to add one hour to the tour for a better acquaintance with the forest.

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170LUQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message