4.5 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest and Luquillo Beach from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever had the pleasure of visiting! Our guide was very detailed in information shared about the land, history and culture. El Yunque is breath taking.... This tour did not include very much hiking through the forest. We pretty much stayed on the out skirts of the trails and went through quickly. This may had to do with the heavy rain the day before.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was EXCELLENT! El Yunque was gorgeous. He educated us...made us laugh...etc.! After TS Bertha hit PR, a lot of the trails were closed and trees were down but he made the best of it and found solutions. Advise...bring good walking shoes/sneakers....El Yunque is a work out!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed my tour of the rainforest and beach. The threat of storms prevented the full rainforest/beach experience. But overall I was satisfied. Richard, our tour guide was awesome as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

we enjoyed the trip and time at the beach...it was a sunny day and no rain...

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our Tour was great except we really had a very rainy day ..... what we all most enjoyed was our Tour Guide Roberto, he is such a nice person, very informative and attentive to us all. We learned so much from him, culture of Puerto Rico, history and everything he had to say was great!!!! Next time we are in Puerto Rico we will definitely take another tour with Viator but will definitely ask for ROBERTO. Thank you for such a great time. Happy Holidays to all!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This tour was a very good tour, if you have been on the road to Hana in Maui, this is very similar, only not as far. The rainforest is beautiful! It was great to be able to go to the beach also! The beach was a great beach, no rocks! We had a good time on this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very enjoyable, accept we were picked up an hour late due to marathon and it rained during the beach time. Our tour guide Robert was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very enjoyable, accept we were picked up an hour late due to marathon and it rained during the beach time. Our tour guide Robert was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Tour guide Javier was very informative, took us to a great place for food and was very friendly. Had a great time would recommend to others

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The beach was nice and the rainforest was such a beautiful experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

There is no better way to take a tour than with a local guide to whom you can ask question after question--about anything!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

A rewarding excursion away from the city of San Juan.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This is the second time I have been on this tour and I reccomend it for anyone staying in San Juan for vacation. Tour guide was excellent and allowed us to spend extra time in the rainforest. Our trip was well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great Tour guide who was chock full of information that truly enhanced the tour. Would and will do another tour using this site!

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170LUQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message