4.5 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I like it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our guide Robert from Castillo Tours was the best--knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had Tony as our driver. He was very knowledgeable and gave us some great history and stories on Puerto Rico. The cave and Arecibo were both something to see. I would highly recommend you ask for Tony.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I was so into taking photos at the cave that I didn't listen to the audio tour. This place is beautiful! Caution - slippery trail - listen to the tour guide. I did and still fell on my bottom. The road trip to the Arecibo Observatory was a tour within itself. You see more of the neighborhoods in PR. Again, I was more into taking pictures outside than reading facts at the various exhibits inside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

You know all of those cave movies you have seen and you think "some day I will get to see something like that" ? This is that cave. You have to see it. It is amazing. The Arecibo Observatory is a hike up-hill. Be prepared. If you get car sick sit in the front seat of the tour van. Our guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Many thanks for another great tour. The guide was very informative without being boring. His driving skills were great and the van transport very comfortable. We really enjoyed all aspects of the tour and will continue to use Viator for any future tours while abroad.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This is a fun and unique adventure. Be prepared for some uphill walking to the observatory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Very interesting and Robert was great. I learned so much about Puerto Rico. He made the tours wonderful. Linda MacLeod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent tour would recommend it to anyone, should not be missed Our guide was informative, helpful and knew a great place too eat. Great job.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We enjoyed this awesome place !!!,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The tour guide was very nice and informative. He took us to a nice, affordable, delicious restaurant. He was very knowledgeable and told us the history of Puerto Rico.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a wonderful day. Our driver was a gem.

From USD $ 105.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170RIO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message