• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rio Camuy Cave Park and Arecibo Observatory from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had one of the best guides that we have ever had! He was very knowledgeable about the caves and the Observatory. What added to the trip was him answering our other questions about Puerto Rico and the fun things like where to get good seafood, and other must see attractions in Puerto Rico. We went on three other trips in Puerto Rico and he was the best!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We had the best tour guide! After our trip to the caves he took us to a really great lunch place, this restaurant has the best mafongos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Saved us from a long drive on unfamiliar roads. The caves were astounding. I didn't know the Caribbean had caves so large.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed our trip. Ricardo was amazing, picking us up on time and giving us many bits of history and insider info. The caves were awesome and I would highly recommend. The Observatory was interesting, but the approx 8 minute trek up the hill from the parking lot to the observatory was hot and tiresome, but in the end worth it. The hour and 20 minute trip from San Juan to these sites was worth every penny to see the landscape and wonder of Puerto Rico. It was nice to have an experienced driver who knew the way as both places seemed difficult to find and included twisting and turning roadways edging rather steep cliffs. Gave it a 4 star rating due to the hike up to the observatory which makes this tour challenging to physically impaired individuals.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

LOVED the caves. Robert our guide was AWESOME AND TOLD US SO MUCH about the island. Observatory was also interesting but we mainly went for the caves.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

very interesting places

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. As ever, not enough time for me.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The experience was good but it would have been more complete if we were allowed more time to venture in the Arecibo Observatory (some people like reading the details in the exhibition). Additionally, the tour should have timed with the Camuy Cave group's movie screening time so that we get the full experience and price paid for. Overall though, I had fun with the amount of time we had at each location.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our tour guide Francis was very knowledgeable of the areas we visited. The caves were an incredible experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Please read carefully, because you're really just paying for the transportation from place to place. We had no guide, driver said very little to us on way to caves and nothing on way home. The caves experience was amazing and so unique. I highly recommend it. The observatory should have been free because it was so lame and not worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the park and observatory. Thought the fee was a bit expensive considering we still had to pay entry fees for both places.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Caves were amazing. Arecibo observatory not as well maintained but interesting. Lunch was great. Recommend trip for great trip through interior of island.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great trip. Worth seeing

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide Roberto was great, he made the long trip interesting. Local lunch was fun. Cave Park was wonderful, Observatory mediocre.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide was very friendly and informative while driving us to the site, but having to separately have to pay park entry fees was disappointing given the money paid for the tour. Since guides at the sight gave the actual tours except for the potential to get lost, I could have rented a car a driven myself.

From USD $ 105.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170RIO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message