4 star rating: Recommended 229 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 229 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was amazing! Ricardo our guide was just fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor! My friends and I loved visiting every stop on our tour. It was a great way to cap our first trip to Puerto Rico!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour / guide was informative, personable, funny. Saw alot and learned alot. Had fun. The small personal tour (9) people made it much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I absolutely loved this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We just loved Robert, our tour guide. He is very knowledgable, funny, polite and a joy to be with. Our tour of the Rum Distillery was great. Then we headed to Castillos San Cristobal. So much to see and so little time. From there Robert took us to Old San Juan for about an hour of free time to wonder and shop. Or eat frozen yogurt ice cream as we did. A must see tour..and hopefully your driver/guide and new friend will be Robert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

FANTASTIC!!! Robert was a great tour guide and extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour!! Picked up right in front of our hotel, taken to the Rum Distillery, and then Old San Juan Tour!! Our Tour guide was great Ricardo!! He was very informative and gave us great laughs and information! Must do when visiting San Juan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour. Our guide did a wonderful job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great, and Francis was a wonderful tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

it was great second part inside the city was a bit boring but ok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was so much fun! We had a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide/driver (Ricky) is very good, fun and friendly. He introduced us (all the tourists in his vehicle) to a word "¡Ay, caramba!" and we still think of him and keep using the word. We would love this guide again when we revisit. Good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Ricardo made this tour fun and interesting! The Bacardi tour was very interesting and well done, plus free drinks! Touring Old San Juan and walking the 500 year old cobble stone streets and the old fort was more than worth the trip to beautiful Purto Rico itself!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ricardo was top notch and a lot of fun to boot! What a wonderful day we all had!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Tony Caliz was quite knowledgeable. Not only did he have lots and lots historical facts and dates, but he also made it interesting. All that information could have been boring, but instead it was quite enjoyable. Also, he gave us excellent insight into Puerto Rico today: its economy and people. That latter was much appreciated and a bit unusual for those sorts of brief tours. I look forward to my next trip to Puerto Rico.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was AMAZING!! My sister and I were visiting for a quick weekend getaway and we wanted to see PR and relax. When we booked this tour we thought we would only be driven to the rum distillery but we got a tour of the city and historic monuments, shop in old San Juan... It was a great suprise

From USD $ 60.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170RUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message