4 star rating: Recommended 218 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 218 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful experience, our tour guide Tony was very nice learned alot about the history of the island had a great time, Thank you Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour guide made the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was most enjoyable. The tour guide was very knowledgeable as he shared the history of Puerto Rico, with special emphasis on Old San Juan. Certainly our stay was made more enjoyable and memorable because of the tour. If all of the guides are as pleasant and knowledgeable as ours was, I will certainly use this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

5 stars great tour and history lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

our guide ,cruz, was very knowegeable about old san juan and answered all questions. the rum tour was fun. very enjoyable. they give everyone two free drink tickets!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Awesome price by viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a wonderful day with Robert on this tour! He was so knowledgeable and fun! We learned so much. It was the perfect way to start our vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was excellent! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Tony was amazing, had a great time and definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

we both like the trip and would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Loved Loved Loved this tour! Our tour guide was once again Ricardo(Ricky) and he is awesome! Ricardo was extremely knowledgable of the island. We were given a history lesson of the island and he even told us about normal culture there. He is very very personable. We cannot say enough good about him! As far as the Bacaardi tour...Well you get some drinks! Yum Yum fresh rum! The tour could be a little better as you do not actually get to go into the process. All you do is here a story about the history and watch some tv screens on how the process works. the tour guide there was very good though. The factory was absolutely amazing and very neat to look at. Nice drive there! The Old San Juan tour was sooo cool! If you have time take a cab back another day and explore the city on your own as you can spend an entire day there just looking in shops, hitting El Morrow, walking the city wall, and eating and drinking! A cab is only about 14 bucks from the Isla verde area which is dirt cheap. You can also take the trolley there from just about everywhere. If you are into history check out the forts! Wayyyy cool!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Loved Loved Loved this tour! Our tour guide was once again Ricardo(Ricky) and he is awesome! Ricardo was extremely knowledgable of the island. We were given a history lesson of the island and he even told us about normal culture there. He is very very personable. We cannot say enough good about him! As far as the Bacaardi tour...Well you get some drinks! Yum Yum fresh rum! The tour could be a little better as you do not actually get to go into the process. All you do is here a story about the history and watch some tv screens on how the process works. the tour guide there was very good though. The factory was absolutely amazing and very neat to look at. Nice drive there! The Old San Juan tour was sooo cool! If you have time take a cab back another day and explore the city on your own as you can spend an entire day there just looking in shops, hitting El Morrow, walking the city wall, and eating and drinking! A cab is only about 14 bucks from the Isla verde area which is dirt cheap. You can also take the trolley there from just about everywhere. If you are into history check out the forts! Wayyyy cool!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The tour guide Moreno was the best we had a blast really recommended :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

What a great day. Our tour guide Cruz made the tour. He was informative, easy to talk to and made the tours over the top fun.The Tour of the Fort at Old San Juan was the best. The view from the fort over looking the sea was breathtaking . Take the tour you won't be disappointed.

From USD $ 60.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170RUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message