• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 185 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rum Distillery and Old San Juan Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very enjoyable tour. Knowledgeable, friendly tour guide. Interesting and not too long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was great because we didn't have to worry about how to get around or where to buy tickets. All I had to do was book the tour and the rest was taken care of!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. The tours were worth the price and the length was perfect! If i am ever in San Juan I would take it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The Rum Distillery Half-Day Tour was simply excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fabulous! Great fun and very informative. I thought the rum tour was wonderful but was surprised to see how much I enjoyed the castle tour. To see the uniforms, the bunks and to read the history was fascinating. I would definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Again, we had the dame tour guide. He was wonderful! We loved Old San Juan and the Bacardi Rum Distillery. Would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The Bacardi Tour was interesting and the drinks were great. Our guide for the Old San Juan tour was fabulous! He knew so much about the city and forts. I'd do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was great, he gave us alot of history about where we were going and the places we happen to be driving past. The Bacardi tour took most of the time. It was fun and the free drinks were great. But don't expect to see the inside of the plant. You get on a shuttle and it takes you to the visitor center where you see a 10 minute film and a guide tells you the history of the place. You get back on the shuttle which shows you the grounds and brings you back to the souvenir building and you can have your second free drink while you wait for everyone from you group to get on the tour bus.

Next was the fort when we were supposed to have an hour there, but the people at the fort told us we only had 30 minutes. That was disappointing since it was huge and we would like to have stayed a little longer, but we did get to the top which was breathtaking. Took some pics in the turret and on the cannon balls. Walked through the tunnels. It was great. To be walking through a place that old with all that history. It's phenomenal.

Next, to Old San Juan. We had an hour here. Some people took this opportunity to have dinner, we wanted to walk the streets and shop. We had a great time on this tour, it was fun and informative. We highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The presentation was outstanding. The guide was extremely knowledgeable. We would recommend it to all our friends going to San Juan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

We had a great time and the rum factory tour was a blast. People are so friendly there and the rum keeps on coming. Very interesting tour and well worth the trip to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The best part of the Barcardi Rum Factory tour was the drinks. You don't really see much of the whole process, but there is some interesting information they explain in the video and in the demonstration of making the drinks. Robert was a very knowledgeable guide when we got to the fort in Old San Juan.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Even though it's free to tour the distillery and I could have walked into Old San Juan from my hotel, I enjoyed this tour. It prevented me from having to figure out how to go about making it happen on my own. My tour guide, Ricardo, was great. As I wanted more time in Old San Juan, he even told me how to get back to my hotel if I decided I didn't want to jump back on the van for a return ride home. I ended up spending more time there and took the bus (for only $0.75 straight back to my hotel later that night).

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was good which helped make the trip well worth the time spent.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed seeing Ol San Juan and the tour of the fort allowed for the most spectacular views. The Bacardi tour was interesting and just long enough. The grounds of the factory are spectacular--definitely some good photo ops.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

For us, the tour was just the right length. The tour guide was well informed but at times both my wife and I had trouble understanding him. The rum tour was a little weak compared to other distillery tours we have been on. I guess they are protecting their "trade secrets". The old San Juan part was good and the right length. Overall, worth the money.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170RUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message