5 star rating: Highly Recommended 479 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 479 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour!! I have recomended it to everyone back home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, and great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friends and I had and AMAZING time! First off the shuttle to the excursion was on time, our driver was friendly and knowledgeable about the San Juan and Farjardo areas. Once we got to the dock the crew got us checked in and to the boat quickly and easily. Once on board you noticed that the boat was very clean and the snorkeling equipment was in excellent condition. The drive out to the first island was very smooth sailing and the crew taught us the basics of snorkeling while the captain prepared lunch. The food was tasty, fresh and filling without being heavy. It was lighter fare like sandwich fixings, pasta salad, veggies etc. And the cocktails Whew! While the Painkillers packed a punch they weren't too heavy handed with the alcohol where you couldn't enjoy your drink. Delicious! The second island offered deeper snorkeling and great tropical fish viewing. I can't say enough wonderful things about the Captain and crew of the Salty Dog. They were fun, friendly, and even helped take care of my friend who found herself green in the gills. There were 2 other snorkeling boats out that day, and we were happy to the on the Salty Dog with a much more lively group. All in all we had a fantastic trip, and I wouldn't go with another team than the Salty Dog crew!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was unbelievable, as Puerto Rico has gorgeous scenery. However, it was the crew of the Barefoot IV that really set this trip apart for me and my wife. They were very friendly and helpful, and tons of fun! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun cruise. The crew were great and very accommodating. The food and drinks were good and plentiful. The pace of the cruise was perfect with just enough time snorkeling and time on the beach. I definitely recommend this for a fun day and snorkeling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Crew is fun and very helpful, food and drinks were plentiful and delicious, snorkeling and sailing were amazing. Definitely recommend this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent experience, crew were really nice, funny and helpful. The sight is beautiful! swimming over the corals and looking at the wildlife from close has not comparison.
if you can, take the time to do this, you won't regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to spend the day. I had never snorkeled before, and frankly wasn't sure I could do it. Diego gave us all lessons, and once I got past the initial panic of putting my face in the water while still breathing, it was beautiful. Definitely a great time! The crew really made it fun for everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Crew and boat. Hospitality far exceeded our expectations. The 2 snorkeling stops were excellent, crew made sure we were able to see wildlife.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family and I had a great time. Fun trip, and the crew was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing everything was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was such a great experience, the highlight of my trip.The Captain and his crew were kind, fun, good looking ppl. Its not very often that you can find people who are genuine. I highly recommend this snorkeling tour to everyone. The drinks, food, and music were great. This trip is so worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The crew of the Barefoot 4 was friendly, service and safety oriented. The day was amazing, the locations chosen for our excursions beautiful and I highly recommend Castillo Tours and the entire experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best money I spent on vacation in my life. My dollar has never went so far. This crew will give you more than you can ever ask for on a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This cruise was by far the best part of our vacation! THE CREW WAS AWESOME! They were so fun and so accommodating! The snorkeling was great. We saw lots of fish! GREAT value - pickup/drop off, lunch/unlimited drinks and snorkeling! Can't be beat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day out on Banana 4, the cool catamaran we sailed on. The staff were beyond awesome really friendly and making sure you had a drink in your hand. Good selection of food for lunch I say this as a fussy veggie. Snorkelled around a cool little island with a ton of corral to gape at. Saw a couple of sting rays and lots of tropical fish.

Great fun, this is definitely one you'll be telling everyone about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic experience! Barefoot IV crew was great and learning to snorkel was easy to do. Would definitely do this again and highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing! The crew was very nice and the lunch served was delicious. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! music, cocktails and food - we stopped at 2 places to snorkel and had a lot of fun! The Crew is awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The staff was friendly and very attentive. The cat was clean and very nice. The drinks were smooth and plentiful. The crew put up an awning to shade the deck for lunch which was awesome. The food was decent, remember your on a cat not a cruise ship.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! The captain and crew were great!! We had a great time. We will definitely go on this snorkeling adventure when we come back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a GREAT time! Had to change day of Snorkeling trip at last minute. They made the change without a problem. It was a really nice time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The snorkel cruise was so much fun! I went with a group of 12 friends from school and we had a blast. The crew had plenty of pina coladas and rum punch and they made us all a delicious lunch.

From USD $ 82.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170DIFF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message