5 star rating: Highly Recommended 364 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 364 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DAY LONG CRUISE! From the cleanliness of the boat, to the amazing staff, the freshly prepared lunch, great drinks, good music, and awesome snorkeling sites, I would say this is a MUST during your stay in Puerto Rico. Easy and convenient. You are picked up and returned at the steps of your hotel. If you go, make sure you request the ORIGINAL STAFF, they are the BEST and will make your cruise very enjoyable. I would definitely return for this cruise when I visit San Juan again. 2 THUMBS UP!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Boat was very nice, staff were great, beach and snorkelling was very nice. Great trip well worth your time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome!! The crew was so nice and made the experience incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

judt great nice peoples and good drinks the two stops are actualy the same thats a bit disapointing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great experience. I highly recommend everyone to do this. This was beautiful and I learned how to snorkel. We saw so many beautiful fish even a baby shark. The tour guides were so nice and fun we had music, food, unlimited drinks, and were on the water.. What more could you ask for. great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The staff was very knowledgable, polite, and made sure we were well fed and had our drinks (rum!) full! The snorkeling was amazing. If you're coming from the San Juan area just be prepared for the bus ride to the boat, which is about 45 minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was awesome. For a lover of water like myself whose never been snorkeling it was amazing. Worth every penny.
Some of the other boats that shared the same spots had water slides and fun stuff, but the crew on our boat made up for not having the extras. The were all energetic and engaging. Frances (the host, MC, bartender and many other things) was funny as hell, from the moment she stepped on the boat. Not only telling jokes and getting us all excited, but she also showed concern for a passenger with sea-sickness. She coulda took the view that this passenger was dumb for getting on a catamaran in the first place, but Frances kept checking on her to see if needed anything.
Provided lunch ws good, it was store bought cold cuts and deli salads. For what it was it was tasty, but let's be honest you're not going for the lunch. And let me tell you Frances can pour a mean drink. Rum punch was my go to and it was good.
If you're bearded or have a mustache make sure you the crew for Vaseline (or bring your own) it will stop your mask from leaking.
The water was perfect, the view beautiful, the fish plentiful and the honestly was a fantastic trip. Hopefully I return to Puerto Rico one day, and if I do, I will without a doubt book another snorkeling adventure with these people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an awesome outing. Everything was perfect: the food, the snorkeling, the staff and the activities. I can't wait to come back to Puerto Rico and book this one again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The crew was very nice and very professional. We went snorkeling in two different areas. They served us a great lunch, with plenty of drinks. Had lots of fun relaxing, listenting to music, great pina colada :) but more importantly great people to hang with. Luis made the ride to and from the hotel an enjoyable one as well. When I am back in San Juan, I will rebook this tour again. Luis made the ride to and from the hotel an enjoyable one as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was very well put together. The crew lead by Frances were very friendly and helpful. The meal and drinks were great. You make two stops - one to an island were you can practice snorkeling while they prepare lunch and the second is the snorkeling location. We saw plenty of fish and enjoyed the company on the boat. The boat itself felt brand new and very well taken care of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was absolutely amazing. Originally we were supposed to go on another boat but it filled at the last minute and I'm incredibly happy it did. The crew was very nice- Frances is the one I'll never forget. She joked around with us, gave us info on snorkeling and even took pictures of us in the water. The picnic lunch, drinks and snacks were great as well. I recommend this day cruise to anyone visiting San Juan!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it! Boat was great and not crowded (think we lucked out) - sailing, snorkeling, uninhabited island were all just beautiful. Lunch was good and the pina coladas even better. Would highly recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was very smooth. The driver and the crew connects very well so that we hardly waited. I like that the driver arrived before the scheduled time to pick us up, both ways, and gave us reasonable estimate of the driving time. The crew was equally reliable. The captain is great; our boat was always the fastest to arrive at the destination. The queen captain was amazing in keeping everything organized. The beach and the snorkeling were marvelous. Not recommended for young kids though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

had a great time !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the highlight of our vacation. We had about a 45 minute ride to the boat and our driver was an excellent tour guide. He told us about the history of the area and stopped to show us a few sites. We plan on coming back to the island just to see areas he showed us or told us about.

The boat was great for snorkeling. We went to a beach so the new snorkelers could get the hang of it. The water was great. We then went to a reef where we spent a couple of hours exploring. It was not the best reef that I have been to; however, the water was clear and we did see a variety of fish and structure.

The best part of the trip was the crew. They were by far the friendliest of any snorkel or diving excursions that I have every been on. My wife has never put on a mask and she absolutely loved the trip.

We feasted on sandwiches, fruit and other items. Best boat food ever. We sampled the rum punch and I believe anyone who likes punch will like it.

This is the first review that I have ever written. It was my best trip ever.

Bob

From USD $ 94.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170DIFF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message