5 star rating: Highly Recommended 463 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 463 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I have taken many catamaran tours in the Caribbean and this is by far the best yet. The staff was awesome - Frances, Luis, Tito and the Capitain. The area they took us was so pretty that we all just loved playing in the water around the boat and jumping off the boat and just hanging with the other guests. The lunch they served was our best meal in Puerto Rico and the staff was so nice about the presentation of the meal. Most of these cruises are over crowded and you get treated like children - NOT this one! We can't wait to go back and do it again and it will definitely be with the local tour operator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff was amazing and overall it was the best day of our vacation. If you tend to get sea sick though, remember to bring some medicine! Great experience! ( don't forget the sunscreen)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing we had so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing. The staff and crew of the Barefoot worked beautifully together to make my first time in San Juan and my first boating tour wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Captain Tito and crew were absolutely AMAZING!!!!.. the best fun i have had in a long time !!!! I would recommend them to anyone who would like to spend the day with a fun filled crew and adventure of a life time!!!
From the hotel pick up to the actual day trip with delicious food and snacks to the refreshing Pinacoladas!!!...not to mention the amazing snorkeling spots!!!
LOVED IT... Thank you very much !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! The crew was fun and made the experience a highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and I have been on snorkel cruises before...this one was fantastic! Really professional and friendly crew, best snorkel lessons EVER, delicious lunch and drinks! Would recommend this snorkel cruise to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best experience while in San Juan!!! The best crew and the best music playing. I will be coming back just for them Team Barefoot. Our lunch was great fruit was fresh and it was just everything and more!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect trip! Set sail to a beautiful deserted island. Snorkeling was amazing. Lunch and free booze were good. Crew was awesome and a lot of fun. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour... Funny staff... And good snorkel instructions!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such a great experience! The tour guides were amazing! I could have done with a bit more direction in regard to how to steer the kayak but there was plenty of help when I found myself in the brush!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even after the motion sickness I endured from riding to the snorkeling spots on the boat, this was by far the best excursion we paid for! Well worth the money and time to check this out, the crew was amazing and hilarious. The drinks, lunch, and the fruit at the end was great! The cap't and the crew made the experience unbelievable by going beyond our expectations. At one point a crew member jumped out of the boat to save someone from drowning who was part of the group in a different boat, it was truly amazing. The island (Icacos) was beautiful and clean, the reef they took us to afterwards was also just the most amazing thing I have ever seen. It's a must do when in Puerto Rico!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I were so pleased with the entire trip. Not only was our crew amazing, but so were all the passengers who joined in all the fun. The catamaran was so clean and Cpt Robert was an amazing pilot. The venue was perfect. With 2 sites to enjoy with one not too challenging and the other more so, gave everyone at many levels of expertise a chance to explore the coral. Having some time in between to rest/explore the beach was a real plus. They were even able to plan an at sea rain storm for us at the very end. Ha! We all had a great time. Please consider this tour. It is wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

crew and experience was awesome!!! they really did a great job making you feel comfortable and the fresh fruit at the end was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the greatest vacation experiences I've had! The crew was very friendly and knowledgeable. The food and drinks were good and the snorkeling sights were very good as well. My lady friend and I received snorkeling instructions that had us swimming with the fishes in no time. The scenery, the music and meeting new friends made the experience the best time we had while visiting San Juan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guides were wonderful! The tour was unbelievably amazing and we loved it. The highlight of our PR vacation. Don't miss this excursion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fabulous. The island we visited was beautiful, and the coral reef was great. It might no be as exotic as reefs in other parts of the world but it was a lot of fun and there were lots of fish to see. Unlike some other tours I've been on, we were given more than enough time to enjoy each part of the tour as well as the complimentary lunch and drinks. The staff was very friendly and clear about safety, which is important too. I have no complaints. I definitely recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! The crew was amazing. Drinks were awesome and lunch was delicious. Highly recommended. Do not visit San Juan without going!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome.. The people were super nice and I enjoyed myself. The 95 dollars is so worth to

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jelixa, Luis and the whole crew were amazing! They are very attentive to your needs! They kept the drinks flowing and showed everyone a great time! I would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great. The helpers were outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! Worth the money!

From USD $ 82.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170DIFF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message