5 star rating: Highly Recommended 369 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 369 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was very well put together. The crew lead by Frances were very friendly and helpful. The meal and drinks were great. You make two stops - one to an island were you can practice snorkeling while they prepare lunch and the second is the snorkeling location. We saw plenty of fish and enjoyed the company on the boat. The boat itself felt brand new and very well taken care of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was absolutely amazing. Originally we were supposed to go on another boat but it filled at the last minute and I'm incredibly happy it did. The crew was very nice- Frances is the one I'll never forget. She joked around with us, gave us info on snorkeling and even took pictures of us in the water. The picnic lunch, drinks and snacks were great as well. I recommend this day cruise to anyone visiting San Juan!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it! Boat was great and not crowded (think we lucked out) - sailing, snorkeling, uninhabited island were all just beautiful. Lunch was good and the pina coladas even better. Would highly recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was very smooth. The driver and the crew connects very well so that we hardly waited. I like that the driver arrived before the scheduled time to pick us up, both ways, and gave us reasonable estimate of the driving time. The crew was equally reliable. The captain is great; our boat was always the fastest to arrive at the destination. The queen captain was amazing in keeping everything organized. The beach and the snorkeling were marvelous. Not recommended for young kids though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

had a great time !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the highlight of our vacation. We had about a 45 minute ride to the boat and our driver was an excellent tour guide. He told us about the history of the area and stopped to show us a few sites. We plan on coming back to the island just to see areas he showed us or told us about.

The boat was great for snorkeling. We went to a beach so the new snorkelers could get the hang of it. The water was great. We then went to a reef where we spent a couple of hours exploring. It was not the best reef that I have been to; however, the water was clear and we did see a variety of fish and structure.

The best part of the trip was the crew. They were by far the friendliest of any snorkel or diving excursions that I have every been on. My wife has never put on a mask and she absolutely loved the trip.

We feasted on sandwiches, fruit and other items. Best boat food ever. We sampled the rum punch and I believe anyone who likes punch will like it.

This is the first review that I have ever written. It was my best trip ever.

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it! The whole experience was wonderful, and I would definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent staff on the boat. Very courteous, friendly, helpful and made the entire trip fun and joyful. My family would love to go with that team again when we revisit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My girl friends and I loved the trip! The staff went out of their way to make sure that we were having a great time, including telling us fun stories about Puerto Rico on the van ride to and from Fajardo. Also loved that we were given a very thorough and helpful lesson on how to use snorkel equipment. Loved the catamaran ride -- we got plenty of the lovely view and of course, sun. I'd highly recommend this -- it was an excellent way to spend a day :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience! Good food and pina coladas. Crew gave snorkeling lessons too. Good Beach and lot of fishes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful time, the crew was informative, fun and the food was an unexpected treat and well... what can you say about the Rum drinks but YUM. Scott and Herbert, Chris and the Captain made the trip a fun, wonderful lifetime memory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One word " Awesome!" Crew was fantastic. We would definitely do this trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I can definitely recommend this beautiful trip! Everything was perfectly managed by the organizator and I would like to say "thank you" once more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything I expected, great experience!

From USD $ 94.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170DIFF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message