5 star rating: Highly Recommended 385 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Juan Snorkel and Picnic Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 385 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

You must go on this trip. It is unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was in Puerto Rico for 5 days with my friends and this was easily the best day of the vacation.
You start off on a relaxing sail in the gorgeous sunshine to a deserted island with the most gorgeous clear blue water I have ever seen. The staff are so nice and so helpful and fun and were playing a great playlist that made the mood very fun. They had unlimited alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks on board. The pina coladas were amazing.
The boat crew blows a conch to signal that you are departing from your first stop- which is so awesome! I asked if I can give it a try and they let me! It was so cool!!!! They prepared a beautiful lunch for us on board of meat sandwiches, a cheese platter, and a few different types of salads and tuna fish. I am vegetarian and they even let me put my homemade sandwich in their refrigerator so I would have something to eat too. The staff make the trip incredible: Frances, Luis, Frankie, and more.
They were awesome with helping us learn how to snorkel, and telling us which areas to go to. They even let us jump off the side of the boat and took pictures for us!!!!
Not to mention, the snorkeling itself is incredible!!! I saw the coolest fish and there were so many of them!!!
This trip is amazing for families, spring breakers, or just a group of friends on vacation. I plan on returning to Puerto Rico soon just to do this tour again. Do not miss out on the best tour ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was really amazing and the crew was wicked awesome!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Bus driver was on time and very friendly, crew was awesome and entertaining. Food was pretty good too. They all have their stuff together for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Would recommend and use again. It was lots of fun. People were friendly,good food and transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a blast!! I would def. recommend anyone going to visit San Juan this a must do activity!! Had a very great relaxing day snorkeling, eating, drinking rum punch, and swimming at the private beach!! The crew was really amazing!! They prepared a wonderful lunch spread and drinks for everyone and provided us with the best time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DAY LONG CRUISE! From the cleanliness of the boat, to the amazing staff, the freshly prepared lunch, great drinks, good music, and awesome snorkeling sites, I would say this is a MUST during your stay in Puerto Rico. Easy and convenient. You are picked up and returned at the steps of your hotel. If you go, make sure you request the ORIGINAL STAFF, they are the BEST and will make your cruise very enjoyable. I would definitely return for this cruise when I visit San Juan again. 2 THUMBS UP!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Boat was very nice, staff were great, beach and snorkelling was very nice. Great trip well worth your time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome!! The crew was so nice and made the experience incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

judt great nice peoples and good drinks the two stops are actualy the same thats a bit disapointing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great experience. I highly recommend everyone to do this. This was beautiful and I learned how to snorkel. We saw so many beautiful fish even a baby shark. The tour guides were so nice and fun we had music, food, unlimited drinks, and were on the water.. What more could you ask for. great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The staff was very knowledgable, polite, and made sure we were well fed and had our drinks (rum!) full! The snorkeling was amazing. If you're coming from the San Juan area just be prepared for the bus ride to the boat, which is about 45 minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was awesome. For a lover of water like myself whose never been snorkeling it was amazing. Worth every penny.
Some of the other boats that shared the same spots had water slides and fun stuff, but the crew on our boat made up for not having the extras. The were all energetic and engaging. Frances (the host, MC, bartender and many other things) was funny as hell, from the moment she stepped on the boat. Not only telling jokes and getting us all excited, but she also showed concern for a passenger with sea-sickness. She coulda took the view that this passenger was dumb for getting on a catamaran in the first place, but Frances kept checking on her to see if needed anything.
Provided lunch ws good, it was store bought cold cuts and deli salads. For what it was it was tasty, but let's be honest you're not going for the lunch. And let me tell you Frances can pour a mean drink. Rum punch was my go to and it was good.
If you're bearded or have a mustache make sure you the crew for Vaseline (or bring your own) it will stop your mask from leaking.
The water was perfect, the view beautiful, the fish plentiful and the honestly was a fantastic trip. Hopefully I return to Puerto Rico one day, and if I do, I will without a doubt book another snorkeling adventure with these people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an awesome outing. Everything was perfect: the food, the snorkeling, the staff and the activities. I can't wait to come back to Puerto Rico and book this one again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The crew was very nice and very professional. We went snorkeling in two different areas. They served us a great lunch, with plenty of drinks. Had lots of fun relaxing, listenting to music, great pina colada :) but more importantly great people to hang with. Luis made the ride to and from the hotel an enjoyable one as well. When I am back in San Juan, I will rebook this tour again. Luis made the ride to and from the hotel an enjoyable one as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was very well put together. The crew lead by Frances were very friendly and helpful. The meal and drinks were great. You make two stops - one to an island were you can practice snorkeling while they prepare lunch and the second is the snorkeling location. We saw plenty of fish and enjoyed the company on the boat. The boat itself felt brand new and very well taken care of.

From USD $ 94.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170DIFF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message