5 star rating: Highly Recommended 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zipline Canopy Eco-Adventure from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The zip line part was great! There was a lot of waiting between lines though. Would have been much better without the long waits.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots of fun that was slowed down by the guides as they took for sale pictures. Otherwise, highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

So much fun, very safe, with nice guides. Unexpected surprise was a short rappel.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very organized tour and a lot of fun for all ages.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was the first time I have ever ziplined and I loved it! I know there are other options but I'm not sure on their prices. I felt like $144/person was steep. The staff was very nice and made me feel very comfortable when I was leaping off platforms.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed the zipline. Staff were great. I would have liked the end to be more organized. My small group did not get a chance to tip anyone, there was no one to finish the trip with. The guide who started with us was never seen again after the first platform. We thought he would stay with us.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This experience was so much fun! Jennifer and her team were very safety conscious, great teachers, and very good with the positive reinforcement. I was very nervous about doing zip-lining, but the team made it a lot of fun and a very comfortable experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Excellent leaders. Pretty rides.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This tour was great. The only reason why I take away one star is because it only mentions rain forest and you presume you are going to El Yunque but it takes you to another forest which my husband and I certainly did not expect. The zipline tour by itself was very good, safe and fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This tour was amazing!! The tour guides were awesome and very helpful! You really do fly above and through trees! We had an awesome time and enjoyed every second.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

You feel very safe doing this, it was really fun, went by fast, but worth it to experience this, just make sure you brake well, then you get to go on the long ones which completely made the whole tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

LOOVED the adventure--offered more ziplines than most other tours. Staff were friendly, and followed strict safety guidelines. The only issue was that there were approx. 15 other people on the adventure, so lots of waiting in between ziplines to take our turn. Overall, though, a great experience!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

It was an experience of a lifetime no doubt...I expected to go further into the rainforest and do a bit more walking. I was a little disappointed...but everyone was friendly and made sure we were totally safe.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I enjoyed the zip lining but a little bit slower pace than I thought. I would have loved it more if the zip lines were longer. There was lots of stopping and going and wait for until the people behind you finished the previous zip line. Too many people in a group. It would have been fun to do a smaller group of people. Instead there was about 20-30 people you were constantly having to wait on. So you would zip line for about 20 secs to the platform and wait. Wait till the guide came, wait on a few more people to get on the platform. So did I enjoy it, yes. Was it worth the money? No.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

The location is great, close to San Juan. My biggest warning is that the staff determines if you're allowed to do the last really long run. I was perfectly fine NOT doing this run, but there was a gentleman with several zipline experiences who was not allowed to go either. Made no sense. I strongly urge anywone with shoulder problems (dislocations/rotator cuff) to think twice about doing this zipline. I have had shoulder dislocations in the past on both arms, but thought my stronger arm could handle the hand breaking requirements. Let's just say, my shoulder sublexed enough to be painful for the next week. Other than the breaking troubles and the staff's godlike control over who gets to go on the long run, I can now cross zipline off my bucket list.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

The morning we arrived I called the Zipline Co. and they said that they would pick us up at 8;15 am at the Sheridan Hotel across from the Port. When I first booked they said across the street at Stone Cremery at 9;15. We waited till 9;00 and called and said now we are suppose to go back to the Cremeryand they will pick us up there. They said they text me the night before and told us where to meet. tThey read back my phone number that they said you gave them that was the wrong number. It was a major mess and the ziplining was ok, but alot differrent from where I went before.

From USD $ 144.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5229CAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message