4.5 star rating: Recommended 26 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cousino Macul and Concha y Toro Wineries Day Trip from Santiago. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 26 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We had a great guide! The tour was very interesting and fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

we enjoyed the tour very much

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Did not visit Cousino Macul as indicated in the itinerary, but another winery. Concha y Toro was too big anf the tour was not very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Great tour but would have wished for one more winery. Guide was extremely friendly and genuinely nice!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Cousino Macul winery tour was excellent, Concha y Toro tour not quite so good (possibly because we had just done the previous winery tour - bit too similar I guess). The Driver was good, but wasn't really a guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

The visit to the Wineries were great the tour guide was just average and could have given us much more details about the city and country !!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

We were confused as the first winery stop was not the one we expected. However we enjoyed (Aquatania) . It was small but the private tour was excellent and the guide good. Concha y Toro was a big contrast. the ride from the first one to it was a bit too long but the tour was interesting. A major drawback was that we could not communicate with Oscar as he spoke no English. However, he was pleasant.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The wineries were very interesting and their guides provided a lot of good information in a fun way -- we liked both tours. But why did Viators send both a driver and a guide for this tour? We only needed a driver! The guide just sat around and waited for us while we were on our tours. She was a nice lady, but paying for two people to accompany us made the price of this tour much higher than it should have been.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2011

Worst trip I have ever booked with Viator or anyone else. My wife and I had booked it some some weeks earlier from the UK.
Firstly, the tour operator did not turn up despite my ringing them twice in the previous 24hrs. to confirm pick up time. After a few more phone calls, a driver appeared who did not speak English who took us on the "tour". The two wineries were ok but you only got 2 wines to taste at each.
I complained to the tour company on the day and was compensated with a free lunch which we did not have time to finish.
You can visit these wineries fairly easily yourself and far more cheaply. Do not book this trip. I had to giver it one star to lodge this rating. I am complaining directly to Viator also.

From USD $ 137.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL307E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message