4.5 star rating: Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Santiago City Sightseeing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

No problem, wonderful guide, a lot of history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide and driver were both very nice. They went the extra mile and made it enjoyable and understandable. We would certainly use them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent tour guide! A chance to walk in the downtown area, and a great bus tour of city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The guide was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Georgina is an excellent tour guide, she is very knowledge and enthusiastic about the building and sights in Santiago. She was even good enough to take me shopping for a coat I badly needed after the tour ended!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We found the tour very informative and enjoyable. We were picked and dropped back to the hotel at the agreed time. The tour guide spoke good english and was very pleasant

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

On time,well informed,good transport

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This private half day tour provided a good introduction to Santiago. We particularly enjoyed the view over the city, the cyclists and walkers climbing the hill,.S walking around the old town and seeing the changing of the guard.Santiago was more interesting than we had expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Good tour, and well worth paying the little extra to have a private driver and guide so that we were more flexible.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We scheduled this so that we were barely checked into our condo before we had our city tour. Great overview of Santiago and Paula, the guide, was very thorough. Only downside was that with so many twists and turns we couldn't get our bearings so we kind of stumbled on the locations we saw. Paula mentioned some great restaurants and places to see in Bellavista and also some wines to try.

Hartmut M
Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Seven of us took the private Santiago City Sightseeing tour at 3:00pm. Our guide was very nice and smart and the tour was interesting and pleasant, giving us a first idea about this marvelous city. The van was also wonderful! I have one remark which I consider to be important. The total duration of about 3.5 hours and the traffic in this city does not allow the whole tour to be done. So we failed to go to San Cristobal and to Las Graneros del Alba, which were included in the tour, and this was a little bit frustrating for some of us. I tried to do this the very next day. Once again, our guide and driver were great!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A labor strike force us to adjust our sites. Our tour guide adjusted schedule appropriately.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

good but not excellent really depends on the tour guide

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Just an OK tour. Our guide wanted to know what WE wanted to see whereas we expected her to provide us with a comprehensive experience that a private tour is expected to do. We were vleft with the feeling that maybe we had missed something that we should have seen.

From USD $ 54.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL201E_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message