Insider's Guide to Santiago

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jenset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We got more out of this half day tour than we could have in several days on our own. Thank you, Miriam.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent guided tour in small vehicle with friendly and knowledgeable guide. Sadly one of our party tripped and rolled their ankle. Guide and Driver most compassionate and helpful. Highly recommend.

LAI M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We've had a Great Tour w/ Veronica and
the driver. They were prompt to pick us up
@ the Pier and knowledgeble about the
city. We'll recommend your company to others.

Veronique A France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

No problem, wonderful guide, a lot of history

Lisa U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide and driver were both very nice. They went the extra mile and made it enjoyable and understandable. We would certainly use them again.

John F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent tour guide! A chance to walk in the downtown area, and a great bus tour of city!

BROCK T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The guide was great.

Nancy L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Although our guide was 30 minutes late, we did enjoy this tour. Our guide spoke good English and was easy to understand. He showed us the main highlights of Santiago, but more importantly got us out of the van several times. We walked down streets, through the fish market and climbed St Cristobal Hill. By walking we felt like we got a better flavor of the city life.

bsj013

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Friendly tour guide Claudio who obviously knows his stuff. We liked the fact that the tour is private and the mix between mini bus and walking. Very good introduction to Santiago.

Patricia V

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Our guide took us walking and by car to give us an overview of the city. He was friendly and knowledgable. It was a good start to our visit and Santiago

Deanne Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our driver was Franciso and our guide Georgina both were friendly and knowledgeable. As we were staying in Bellavista we started by going up Cerro San Cristóbal and then around the city. As Franciso drove Georgina pointed out the architecture from the different eras and as we got closer to our hotel again, suggested restaurants and places to go. This is a good introduction to Santiago.

Malcolm W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our only comment is that our guide kept getting telephone calls during our trip and broke off to answer them. Georgina had mentioned a second hill viewing point but we weren't taken there. We feel that possibly one of phone calls may have meant she wished to curtail our trip. Otherwise excellent.

Christopher W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Georgina is an excellent tour guide, she is very knowledge and enthusiastic about the building and sights in Santiago. She was even good enough to take me shopping for a coat I badly needed after the tour ended!

Naznin P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We found the tour very informative and enjoyable. We were picked and dropped back to the hotel at the agreed time. The tour guide spoke good english and was very pleasant

Paul D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

On time,well informed,good transport

Jill H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This private half day tour provided a good introduction to Santiago. We particularly enjoyed the view over the city, the cyclists and walkers climbing the hill,.S walking around the old town and seeing the changing of the guard.Santiago was more interesting than we had expected.

K J Berry B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Good tour, and well worth paying the little extra to have a private driver and guide so that we were more flexible.

Richard F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We scheduled this so that we were barely checked into our condo before we had our city tour. Great overview of Santiago and Paula, the guide, was very thorough. Only downside was that with so many twists and turns we couldn't get our bearings so we kind of stumbled on the locations we saw. Paula mentioned some great restaurants and places to see in Bellavista and also some wines to try.

Hartmut M Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Very informative.

BOGDAN P Romania

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Seven of us took the private Santiago City Sightseeing tour at 3:00pm. Our guide was very nice and smart and the tour was interesting and pleasant, giving us a first idea about this marvelous city. The van was also wonderful! I have one remark which I consider to be important. The total duration of about 3.5 hours and the traffic in this city does not allow the whole tour to be done. So we failed to go to San Cristobal and to Las Graneros del Alba, which were included in the tour, and this was a little bit frustrating for some of us. I tried to do this the very next day. Once again, our guide and driver were great!

Lionel H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A labor strike force us to adjust our sites. Our tour guide adjusted schedule appropriately.

Nicole Cindy L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

good but not excellent really depends on the tour guide

BRIAN L

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Just an OK tour. Our guide wanted to know what WE wanted to see whereas we expected her to provide us with a comprehensive experience that a private tour is expected to do. We were vleft with the feeling that maybe we had missed something that we should have seen.

Joanne N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Was a disappointing tour. I had to pay for 2 people since I was alone -- they refused to see if anyone else in general would sign up for the tour. The guide's English was not very good and there were some things that I wanted to explore further (e.g. like walking up to the statue of Mary at San Cristobal Hill -- we were already at the top of the hill) but she was too tired to walk up. Additionally, I had to stop 3 times in the tour so the guide could use the bathroom and purchase herself some water. None was offered to me. I paid over $141.00 USD for this tour, and it was not worth the money at all. I've taken Viator tours in other countries and had always had wonderful experiences, so I trusted their recommendations.

VICTOR J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

Enjoyed the tour which was mainly a walking tour, guild was on time, only one criticism I would make I thought the tour was very over priced for what it was.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

Special Offer
$41.00 Save $2.06

From USD $ 38.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL201E_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message