• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 25 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Vina Del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip from Santiago. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 25 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Overall very cool trip. Since we were looking for things to do in Santiago, we wish we had added a couple of days to spend at the "V"s instead of just the one day tour. Ask for Paula from the tour group in Chile, she's great.

Jennifer T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Entertaining and helpful guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

This was a well paced tour en route to the cruise ship. Lunch was wonderful and the sights were worth seeing. Our guide was delightful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

We enjoyed our private tour - the guide AND driver were both very interesting and helpful!

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The convenience of being picked up and dropped off at hotels was terrific. But I believe it was quite expensive for Chili. The guide and driver were excellent. We had a nice tour of Vina Del Mar but the .luncheon restaurant although very well situated on the water was expensive and the fish meal was unedible.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The Guide, Riccardo, and the driver were excellent. Enjoyable but a little on the expensive side. Thanks very much.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

good but not excellent really depends on the tour guide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

The tour took us where they said they would go and they fulfilled their promise. But I thought it was somewhat mechanical, like doing the same tour for everyone. I pay for a private guide in order to have a tour that fits me, and this didn't. For instance I'm not interested in tasting wine, but I am interested in how it is made. We went to a wine shop for a tasting when what I was interested in was the machines and barrels in the back room that produced it. Again the tour wasn't bad, but it never made it past the tourist attractions.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Could not get into Valpariaso due to student riots..I believe guide knew before trip started and waited until 2:30 pm to tell...lots of wasted time to make us think we got our money's worth...Should have offered to take us the following day or given us some choice from the get go

From USD $ 164.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL301E_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message