Insider's Guide to Santiago

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MARIA STELLA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The driver and guide were there to meet us on time and were helpful with our luggage. The guide also pointed out quite a few interesting points of interest. Would certainly recommend this Transfer.

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent. Guide spoke good english and was very helpfull with information. Our plane was very late but they were there waiting.

john g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

met at arrivals, guide paula was very nice, gave lots of helpful info on was to hotel, great service, recommended for ease on arrival

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were met at the Airport by both a guide and a driver. Both helped with our luggage, and we were given a brief overview of Santiago on the drive to the hotel. An excellent welcome to Santiago after a lomg flight !!

Jenset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

After a long, overnight flight it was such a relief to find a friendly, smiling face greeting us in the arrivals hall and feeling that we were in good hands.

Sandra L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We couldn't have asked for better service! Driver and interpreter/translator were both wonderful. Translator was particularly helpful and even helped arrange transport to Valparaiso next day. Kudos to Viator.

Lisa U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We would definitely do this again. Made things very easy for us. They were waiting for us at both exits so they wouldn't miss us. It was very easy and no stress.

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great customer service and courteous staff.

Glenda H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Was nice to be met at the airport and our guide gave us good information on what to see and do in Santiago and explained what we were passing as we drove to the hotel and also gave us good tips on taxis etc.

David L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Met us at airport and got us to hotel. Nice, friendly.

Luis V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

While the cost seemed high, the entire process was easy, smooth and without any delays. Couldn't have gone any smoother. Will use again.

Stephen D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

On time, friendly and gave us a lot of knowledge about the city

David Gareth J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We did not re-confirm our arrival (wording in the Viator vouch was ambiguous) so when we got thru immigration and customs, there was nobody waiting for. However, once we found the local agent (who was waiting for others) he was very helpful and sorted a good quality transfer with no fuss. Excellent on the spot service

Colin B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We ere met with a sign, the Guide had good English and gave us us full information during the trip.

Joe B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Driver and guide were waiting for us as we came out of customs. As we drove into the city the guide gave us facts about the city, country and pointed out interesting points as we drove.

Jingle L

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Great tour while a short stay in Santiago

Nicole Cindy L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Price a bit expensive for the service we got

Nicole Cindy L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Expensive for the service we got

Juliet D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

NO STARS didn't show up, no valid phone numbers
Get a taxi they are cheaper

Michael G USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Dear Viator, you have lost a customer. I had booked airport transportation for two on March 8, 2016 to the Marriott in Las Condes. Upon arrival after customs, we were never met by any driver or guide with our names or transported to the hotel as planned. A phone call to the indicated number proved fruitless. Ultimately, we used Delfos transportation at half the price charged by you.

Amy Robin J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

They didn't show up at the airport. We ended up getting a private taxi. Viator did issue a credit.

Dave w

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

We arrived at 2:30am to be met by the rep, but no vehicle, so not in the mood to be strung along until a vehicle arrived 1 hour later.

We booked a transfer via our hotel for the return and it was 1/3 of the price. So I suggest you book locally.

David S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

When we arrived we were greeted and helped with our bags. The driver and the guide were friendly until we reached the hotel. When we got out, I gave the tip to the guide, who promptly told the driver we were cheap and gave maybe a 1/10 of what we handed him. The driver refused to help us with the bags and the guide pocketed the tip. It's pretty bad when the customer was made to look like the bad party, when we are already spending a lot on the 25 minute ride anyway.

Lesla T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

Not that good. We were dropped at the wrong hotel despite me checking when we arrived that we were in the right one. We had to then catch a taxi. An expensive waste of money for us which will never happen again.

Mrs Kym C G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2011

Hi
There was no one to greet us at the airport and so I rang the number which was on my voucher, they did not know what as going on. They did send someone to help us and put us in a taxi to our hotel. This did take up about an hour of our time.

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 39.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCLAPTHTL_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message