Insider's Guide to Santiago

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Neena D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Freddie was great! Explained everything as we traveled...and went out of his way to see that we were the ONLY GROUP allowed to step on the front of the Palace!!! A++++

Fernando F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We did this on 11/24/12, and it was great. I highly recommend this for first-time travelers to Santiago. It is a great introduction to what the city has to offer.

lyndacoppin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very interesting lots of photo stops etc

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Awesome. Our tour guide, Paula, was fabulous. We learned about politics, the economy, the culture, the art, and all kinds of every dat things that were interesting to me. I would highly recommend the tour.

Darryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our sightseeing tour of Santiago was very nice. The three of us in our party ended up with a private tour in a large van. Paula, our guide was quite knowledgeable and managed to organize the tour around the student protests that day.

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

5 star, very good guide, great value.

prince_nz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent tour. The tour guide had a wealth of knowledge and was very easy to communicate with. The tour van was comfortable. A great way to Santiago!!!

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent. Our guide Pablo was very knowledgeable and spoke good english.

HilliardL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Gonzalo was an excellent guide in all respects.

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Jorge was very informative and gave us a good personal insight into a number of aspects of Chilean society in addition to showing us the important places.

EURIDICE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Gostei muito. Pontualidade, eficiencia e cordialidade por parte do guia. Em oportunidade futura procurarei novamente voces.

Pamela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Patricia did a super job. There were only 4 of us on the tour which was great. She was extremely knowlegable about the sights and the history of Chile and Santiago. We enjoyed the changing of the guards and the market, cathederal etc. We felt she covered everything very well. She had a good sense of humor and was very personable.

Reinaldo Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour. The guide was good. We visited the best locations. Thank you.

Ian M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very knowledgeable personal guide.

Francis J C Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Knowledgeable and friendly guide and driver. They bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable and entertained.

Carl B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great combination of vehicle ride and walking tour. Young lady was an excellent guide.

Margaret S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Spent a delightful half day seeing the sights of Santiago with our excellent guide.

Chris A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Saw lots and heard lots of history that we wouldn't have heard otherwise. A lot cheaper than if we'd booked it from our hotel. Very happy.

Sandra Y United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Chose the private tour option and had an excellent driver and guide who were very punctual. The guide's English was excellent, he was very informative and flexible with the itinerary. We walked a lot of the time through the city centre at a leisurely pace and the driver would meet us at suitable point whenever necessary.

Kendra K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Nice trip. Good tour guide and driver. Will use you again!

fcranfield

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Interesting and thorough

Cynthia H United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Only problem was guide had us on his list but kept insisting we weren't. We made him look again and there we were. He did apologies.

susan g United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Exactly what we wanted as we only had a short time in Santiago. Pleasant guide who gave us lots of information about the history of Chile and what life is like there.

dehart1

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A very good overview of the City

Sheena C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Celia was a great guide with lots of knowledge which she provided to us. An interesting city and good way to start off getting some basics.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$61.99 Save $3.10

From USD $ 58.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL201E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message