Insider's Guide to Santiago

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Darryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our sightseeing tour of Santiago was very nice. The three of us in our party ended up with a private tour in a large van. Paula, our guide was quite knowledgeable and managed to organize the tour around the student protests that day.

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

5 star, very good guide, great value.

prince_nz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent tour. The tour guide had a wealth of knowledge and was very easy to communicate with. The tour van was comfortable. A great way to Santiago!!!

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent. Our guide Pablo was very knowledgeable and spoke good english.

HilliardL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Gonzalo was an excellent guide in all respects.

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Jorge was very informative and gave us a good personal insight into a number of aspects of Chilean society in addition to showing us the important places.

EURIDICE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Gostei muito. Pontualidade, eficiencia e cordialidade por parte do guia. Em oportunidade futura procurarei novamente voces.

Pamela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Patricia did a super job. There were only 4 of us on the tour which was great. She was extremely knowlegable about the sights and the history of Chile and Santiago. We enjoyed the changing of the guards and the market, cathederal etc. We felt she covered everything very well. She had a good sense of humor and was very personable.

Reinaldo Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour. The guide was good. We visited the best locations. Thank you.

Ian M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very knowledgeable personal guide.

Francis J C Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Knowledgeable and friendly guide and driver. They bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable and entertained.

Carl B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great combination of vehicle ride and walking tour. Young lady was an excellent guide.

Margaret S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Spent a delightful half day seeing the sights of Santiago with our excellent guide.

Chris A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Saw lots and heard lots of history that we wouldn't have heard otherwise. A lot cheaper than if we'd booked it from our hotel. Very happy.

Sandra Y United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Chose the private tour option and had an excellent driver and guide who were very punctual. The guide's English was excellent, he was very informative and flexible with the itinerary. We walked a lot of the time through the city centre at a leisurely pace and the driver would meet us at suitable point whenever necessary.

Kendra K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Nice trip. Good tour guide and driver. Will use you again!

dehart1

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A very good overview of the City

Sheena C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Celia was a great guide with lots of knowledge which she provided to us. An interesting city and good way to start off getting some basics.

Aldacy A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Friendly, flexible and covered what wed looked for.

Lee K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, thorough and very much met our expectations. Christian was a great guide, worked hard to meet all of our needs, and answered all of our 'extra' questions. We were a bit concerned initially as Christian has a very heavy accent, but we were able to adapt and things went well.

William N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great guide!! We enjoyed seeing the great spots as well as the neighborhoods. Made a special tour of the downtown church.

pandora n

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Before the trip, I made a phone call to confirm the meeting time is 2:45pm to pick me up from the hotel. However I was not picked up until 3:15. My husband and I are worried that we will miss our trip. We have to ask the hotel to make the phone call (the emergency call that listed in the booking) to ensure someone will come to pick us up.
After all, the tour guide come and we are satisfied with his work on introducing the city highlight.

Bijan R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Guide was on time. Very interesting tour not to be missed.

Raymond B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A great tour and the guide was very informative

irene

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Tour was good but disappointed that almost an hour was lost collecting other passengers in a large coach - reviews i had read in advance said that the trip was in a mini bus - maximum 16 people
visit to craft shop was unnecessary as there were other opportunities to shop during our stay

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 61.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL201E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message