4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Santiago City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We had only 3 days in Santiago. We took he city tour on our first day and it was very helpful to optimize the rest of our stay in Santiago as it gave a very good overview. Our guide was very knowledgeable and her comments informative. It was a great introduction to the city, its history and its people.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Viator made it very easy to book our tour. Rodrigo was a very engaging tour guide. The trip around Santiago gave us a better feel for the overall city (which helped being newcomers) and some go-to places. Rodrigo spoke a lot to us about the history of the country as well as local history, and we made some very nice stops around the city at various places, to walk around and see sites, shop, have lunch, etc. Overall we would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We ended up doing tour by ourselves as no-one else was on it. We got driven around in a mini-van and thought we would get more opportunities to get out and see the sights but only got out of the van once at St Lucia. It was a good way to see sights and understand them if only from the van.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Our guide and driver were very helpful. The guide was extremely competent with explanations for both a Spanish and English combined group. The education we received about Santiago city was very interesting and down to earth. She was easy to get along with and responded to all of our questions. We had a great time with the guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Good overview tour with a friendly and informative guide. Well-priced and, very importantly, the guide appeared on time -- quite in contrast to other tours we had arranged in Latin American countries.

John M
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good guide and driver. Gave lots of info and encouraged questions. We came away with an extemely positive view of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very jam packed tour. Great for intro to Santiago. Guide's English could have been more fluent.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Good all round introduction to Santiago - having a "private tour" made the experience particularly enjoyable. Good guide and a careful driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Much to see and do. Guide was lovely but did not speak English well. Pro I had booked a group tour, but was the only guest, so it became a private tour. Comfortable van with AC. Saw much of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

This was very informative and very nice. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have a nice simple city tour.

Mable T
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Good private tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Great tour, I recommend. Just watch out for the semi-precious stones store they take you that has airport prices. You will be able to find similar products around town cheaper, such as in the Los Dominicos market. But overall, it was really good and worth doing. I recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

It was a good tour. The tour guide was very good too. We learned a lot about Chile and Santiago. I would add a couple of more stops and free time to see the places.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

There were demonstrations going on and lots of police, so we chose to avoid the palace. Otherwise it was really fun. We had a great guide and driver!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

The driver was excellent. Our tour guide was considerate of my husband's hearing problem. She was conscientious about making sure we got what we wanted.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Good overall picture of city, had a problem with one purchased item, tour guide was able to exchange.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

The guide made our tour worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

We had an excellent guide and she was very accommodating as to what we wanted to see and do within your itinerary. Also had an excellent driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

We were very pleased with our guide, and our driver. We saw all of the highlights of Santiago and had ample opportunity to take photos. They were very flexible and solicitous, especially since I came to Santiago in a walking cast with a broken ankle.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

We enjoyed this tour, and especially our tour guide. It provided good value and we were very satisfied with every aspect of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

Very good trip and great tour guide. Will book tours with your company again. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Driver and guide were very good. The tour was an excellent orientation of Santiago.

Meegan M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Great trip. The driver that collected us from the airport was marvelous. We had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Great guide and driver! Would have been nice if museums were opened, but we enjoyed the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Not bad, a good introduction. Good views at the end, a no brainer for the cost .

From USD $ 61.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL201E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message