Insider's Guide to Santiago

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Augustino B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great tour

Peggy W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

A comprehensive tour of a very attractive city, well guided.

Susan M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We did the 1/2 day walking tour of Santiago. Guide collected us from hotel in minibus and we travelled to centre then left the bus and driver. There were 2 other couples (1 American and 1 Spanish). We 'did' all the main touristy sites It was fabulous. Our guide was excellent, informative, interesting and funny! Only downside was when we'd completed the tour, we were all taken to a 'shop' to look at souvenirs. No-one from our group bought anything. Otherwise, the trip was excellent value for money and we'd use Viatour again.

Purely about Santiago, it has MANY stray dogs, which can be quite distressing for animal lovers.

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Santiago is a bustling modern city, so half a day seems about enough to cover the main scenic bits, especially if you're pushed for time. This tour covers a limited selection of sights well and quickly.

Janet J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We flew into Santiago and were jet lagged, but this tour helped keep us awake. The tour guide was on time and informative. We drove through all of Santiago and then we were able to get around on our own since we knew the areas and what to do in each one.

nmoorgan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Tour was great on time and the tour operator was friendly and knowledgeable.

Gerald B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great value for the money as we were only 2 people in a new 12 seater van. Knowledgeable guide who spoke very good English. Pick up from hotel was on time. We could have skipped the jewelery shop and had an earlier "banos" break but that probably helps keep the cost of the tour down a bit anyway.

Gabriel O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We had only 3 days in Santiago. We took he city tour on our first day and it was very helpful to optimize the rest of our stay in Santiago as it gave a very good overview. Our guide was very knowledgeable and her comments informative. It was a great introduction to the city, its history and its people.

Warren S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Viator made it very easy to book our tour. Rodrigo was a very engaging tour guide. The trip around Santiago gave us a better feel for the overall city (which helped being newcomers) and some go-to places. Rodrigo spoke a lot to us about the history of the country as well as local history, and we made some very nice stops around the city at various places, to walk around and see sites, shop, have lunch, etc. Overall we would recommend this tour.

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We ended up doing tour by ourselves as no-one else was on it. We got driven around in a mini-van and thought we would get more opportunities to get out and see the sights but only got out of the van once at St Lucia. It was a good way to see sights and understand them if only from the van.

Michelle K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Our guide and driver were very helpful. The guide was extremely competent with explanations for both a Spanish and English combined group. The education we received about Santiago city was very interesting and down to earth. She was easy to get along with and responded to all of our questions. We had a great time with the guide.

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Good overview tour with a friendly and informative guide. Well-priced and, very importantly, the guide appeared on time -- quite in contrast to other tours we had arranged in Latin American countries.

John M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good guide and driver. Gave lots of info and encouraged questions. We came away with an extemely positive view of the city.

Nancy L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very jam packed tour. Great for intro to Santiago. Guide's English could have been more fluent.

John G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Good all round introduction to Santiago - having a "private tour" made the experience particularly enjoyable. Good guide and a careful driver.

Charles G J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Much to see and do. Guide was lovely but did not speak English well. Pro I had booked a group tour, but was the only guest, so it became a private tour. Comfortable van with AC. Saw much of the city.

David L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

This was very informative and very nice. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have a nice simple city tour.

Mable T Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Good private tour.

Guilherme P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Great tour, I recommend. Just watch out for the semi-precious stones store they take you that has airport prices. You will be able to find similar products around town cheaper, such as in the Los Dominicos market. But overall, it was really good and worth doing. I recommend.

Marina G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

It was a good tour. The tour guide was very good too. We learned a lot about Chile and Santiago. I would add a couple of more stops and free time to see the places.

Sara K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

There were demonstrations going on and lots of police, so we chose to avoid the palace. Otherwise it was really fun. We had a great guide and driver!

Judith M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

The driver was excellent. Our tour guide was considerate of my husband's hearing problem. She was conscientious about making sure we got what we wanted.

Donald H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Good overall picture of city, had a problem with one purchased item, tour guide was able to exchange.

Marvin B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

The guide made our tour worthwhile.

JOHN R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

We had an excellent guide and she was very accommodating as to what we wanted to see and do within your itinerary. Also had an excellent driver.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 61.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL201E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message