• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Santiago City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A great tour and the guide was very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Tour was good but disappointed that almost an hour was lost collecting other passengers in a large coach - reviews i had read in advance said that the trip was in a mini bus - maximum 16 people
visit to craft shop was unnecessary as there were other opportunities to shop during our stay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great tour guide. Great day to spend half a day to learn about the city of Santiago. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

A comprehensive tour of a very attractive city, well guided.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We did the 1/2 day walking tour of Santiago. Guide collected us from hotel in minibus and we travelled to centre then left the bus and driver. There were 2 other couples (1 American and 1 Spanish). We 'did' all the main touristy sites It was fabulous. Our guide was excellent, informative, interesting and funny! Only downside was when we'd completed the tour, we were all taken to a 'shop' to look at souvenirs. No-one from our group bought anything. Otherwise, the trip was excellent value for money and we'd use Viatour again.

Purely about Santiago, it has MANY stray dogs, which can be quite distressing for animal lovers.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Santiago is a bustling modern city, so half a day seems about enough to cover the main scenic bits, especially if you're pushed for time. This tour covers a limited selection of sights well and quickly.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We flew into Santiago and were jet lagged, but this tour helped keep us awake. The tour guide was on time and informative. We drove through all of Santiago and then we were able to get around on our own since we knew the areas and what to do in each one.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Tour was great on time and the tour operator was friendly and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great value for the money as we were only 2 people in a new 12 seater van. Knowledgeable guide who spoke very good English. Pick up from hotel was on time. We could have skipped the jewelery shop and had an earlier "banos" break but that probably helps keep the cost of the tour down a bit anyway.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We had only 3 days in Santiago. We took he city tour on our first day and it was very helpful to optimize the rest of our stay in Santiago as it gave a very good overview. Our guide was very knowledgeable and her comments informative. It was a great introduction to the city, its history and its people.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Viator made it very easy to book our tour. Rodrigo was a very engaging tour guide. The trip around Santiago gave us a better feel for the overall city (which helped being newcomers) and some go-to places. Rodrigo spoke a lot to us about the history of the country as well as local history, and we made some very nice stops around the city at various places, to walk around and see sites, shop, have lunch, etc. Overall we would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We ended up doing tour by ourselves as no-one else was on it. We got driven around in a mini-van and thought we would get more opportunities to get out and see the sights but only got out of the van once at St Lucia. It was a good way to see sights and understand them if only from the van.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Our guide and driver were very helpful. The guide was extremely competent with explanations for both a Spanish and English combined group. The education we received about Santiago city was very interesting and down to earth. She was easy to get along with and responded to all of our questions. We had a great time with the guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

Good overview tour with a friendly and informative guide. Well-priced and, very importantly, the guide appeared on time -- quite in contrast to other tours we had arranged in Latin American countries.

From USD $ 85.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL201E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message