4.5 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Santiago City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Spent a delightful half day seeing the sights of Santiago with our excellent guide.

Chris A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Saw lots and heard lots of history that we wouldn't have heard otherwise. A lot cheaper than if we'd booked it from our hotel. Very happy.

Sandra Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Chose the private tour option and had an excellent driver and guide who were very punctual. The guide's English was excellent, he was very informative and flexible with the itinerary. We walked a lot of the time through the city centre at a leisurely pace and the driver would meet us at suitable point whenever necessary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Nice trip. Good tour guide and driver. Will use you again!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, thorough and very much met our expectations. Christian was a great guide, worked hard to meet all of our needs, and answered all of our 'extra' questions. We were a bit concerned initially as Christian has a very heavy accent, but we were able to adapt and things went well.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great guide!! We enjoyed seeing the great spots as well as the neighborhoods. Made a special tour of the downtown church.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Before the trip, I made a phone call to confirm the meeting time is 2:45pm to pick me up from the hotel. However I was not picked up until 3:15. My husband and I are worried that we will miss our trip. We have to ask the hotel to make the phone call (the emergency call that listed in the booking) to ensure someone will come to pick us up.
After all, the tour guide come and we are satisfied with his work on introducing the city highlight.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Guide was on time. Very interesting tour not to be missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A great tour and the guide was very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Tour was good but disappointed that almost an hour was lost collecting other passengers in a large coach - reviews i had read in advance said that the trip was in a mini bus - maximum 16 people
visit to craft shop was unnecessary as there were other opportunities to shop during our stay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great tour guide. Great day to spend half a day to learn about the city of Santiago. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

A comprehensive tour of a very attractive city, well guided.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We did the 1/2 day walking tour of Santiago. Guide collected us from hotel in minibus and we travelled to centre then left the bus and driver. There were 2 other couples (1 American and 1 Spanish). We 'did' all the main touristy sites It was fabulous. Our guide was excellent, informative, interesting and funny! Only downside was when we'd completed the tour, we were all taken to a 'shop' to look at souvenirs. No-one from our group bought anything. Otherwise, the trip was excellent value for money and we'd use Viatour again.

Purely about Santiago, it has MANY stray dogs, which can be quite distressing for animal lovers.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Santiago is a bustling modern city, so half a day seems about enough to cover the main scenic bits, especially if you're pushed for time. This tour covers a limited selection of sights well and quickly.

From USD $ 61.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL201E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message