4.5 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Santiago City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

It was a good tour. The tour guide was very good too. We learned a lot about Chile and Santiago. I would add a couple of more stops and free time to see the places.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

There were demonstrations going on and lots of police, so we chose to avoid the palace. Otherwise it was really fun. We had a great guide and driver!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

The driver was excellent. Our tour guide was considerate of my husband's hearing problem. She was conscientious about making sure we got what we wanted.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Good overall picture of city, had a problem with one purchased item, tour guide was able to exchange.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

The guide made our tour worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

We had an excellent guide and she was very accommodating as to what we wanted to see and do within your itinerary. Also had an excellent driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

We were very pleased with our guide, and our driver. We saw all of the highlights of Santiago and had ample opportunity to take photos. They were very flexible and solicitous, especially since I came to Santiago in a walking cast with a broken ankle.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

We enjoyed this tour, and especially our tour guide. It provided good value and we were very satisfied with every aspect of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

Very good trip and great tour guide. Will book tours with your company again. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Driver and guide were very good. The tour was an excellent orientation of Santiago.

Meegan M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Great trip. The driver that collected us from the airport was marvelous. We had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Great guide and driver! Would have been nice if museums were opened, but we enjoyed the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

we did not get to see much

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tour guide was very informative and well-able to describe (in English) what he meant. We felt the cost to pick us up from the Hilton Garden Inn was excessive ($132) as something in that end of the city could have been inserted into the tour to cover the distance from the normal pickup locations (we were the only two people on the tour).
We would, however, recommend the tour to others in our situation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

If you have limited time to see Santiago, this is a useful trip. Frankly, there is not much to see in Santiago, so three hours is enough. It will certainly highlight the options for return visits if something peaks your interest. Avoid Mondays, all museums are closed.

One huge downside is that Viator requires the purchase of 2 adult tickets, even if only one is travelling. This makes no sense if they wish to capture the travelling on business market.

From USD $ 61.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL201E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message