4.5 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Santiago City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

Very good trip and great tour guide. Will book tours with your company again. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Driver and guide were very good. The tour was an excellent orientation of Santiago.

Meegan M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Great trip. The driver that collected us from the airport was marvelous. We had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Great guide and driver! Would have been nice if museums were opened, but we enjoyed the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tour guide was very informative and well-able to describe (in English) what he meant. We felt the cost to pick us up from the Hilton Garden Inn was excessive ($132) as something in that end of the city could have been inserted into the tour to cover the distance from the normal pickup locations (we were the only two people on the tour).
We would, however, recommend the tour to others in our situation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

If you have limited time to see Santiago, this is a useful trip. Frankly, there is not much to see in Santiago, so three hours is enough. It will certainly highlight the options for return visits if something peaks your interest. Avoid Mondays, all museums are closed.

One huge downside is that Viator requires the purchase of 2 adult tickets, even if only one is travelling. This makes no sense if they wish to capture the travelling on business market.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

There is not a lot to see in Santiago so having a good, interesting tour guide is very important. We had a great one who filled us in on all the history of Chile, good and bad.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The guide took us to Constitution Square and gave us what amounted to a party political broadcast,more in Spanish than English.
A brief history of facts was what we would have expected. I was disappointed in the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Trip ws booked for ( am but nobody arrived to pick me up. Upon riinging was told they changed it to 3pm. I was not informed of the time change. A fellow turn up and took us on tour but didn't take us up San Cristóbal hill. When we stated that was part of our tour he said 'Ring and complain'. I had to pay for 2 people when there only one of me.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Although we booked an English speaking tour, one of the people they put with us only spoke Spanish so our guide had to say everything in both languages. She seemed to have her "script" memorized and had trouble answering some of our questions. We were surprised to be taken to an expensive shop where they tried to sell us jewelry. We were also surprised to be taken to a restaurant for lunch which was not included in the fee and which wasn't one we would have chosen. Although the tour was to have lasted only 3 1/2 hours, it actually took 7 hours. It did give us a good overview of the city and let us see things we wouldn't have found on our own so it was worth doing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

A bit disappointed as we could not go into Santa Lucia Hill, it was not replaced with another area.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

Generally the tour was good. The tour guide could have been a bit more forthcoming in his approach and tour information. We did not appreciate been brought to a store to buy goods which we had no real interest in purchasing and were not advised would be part of the tour. This should be stated on the tour information when booking!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

I'm sorry to say the quality of the offer was very poor and unlike the standard we received from other tours with Viator (see review for Private Walking Tour, Santiago like a Local) and other providers. Some of the items listed on the itinerary were not visited and some which we hadn't asked for were included. Such as the visit to the tourist shop where the driver and guide appeared to drink free coffee whilst we were shut on our own into a shop and were persuaded to buy things we had no wish to buy. The quality of the information provided was very limited and the driver told us that we were with a 'trainee' which turned out to be his son-in-law. We also thought that some of the commentary was quite 'political' and projected their own views about certain matters - maybe we're just too British. We thought we had paid for a professional and knowledgable tour guide and whilst he seemed a very nice chap unfortunately it was amateur at best. With the right coaching and training, he could be great. General appearance and the quality of the vehicle also needs to be reviewed in our opinion. We tried to make the best of it but didn't enjoy the experience.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2013

3 pm tour on March 17 2013. Awful. Guide barely spoke English. She did not understand any questions.

From USD $ 85.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL201E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message