Insider's Guide to Santiago

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Aurélia M France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very good to know the city very quickly.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

An excellent, frequent service and a great way to explore the City. The stops are well located to access the main sights.

Pramod K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Tour was safe and secured. Reception was good and all people were friendly. I highly recommend the tour to others.

Walter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great overall tour of the city. Good deal for the price too.

Fabio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The best way to know Santiago! They say the tour takes around 2 hours if you stay on the bus at all times, but it's easy to spend well over 5 hours, since all stops make you want to step down and explore!

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

An excellent service with good quality buses, very informative narration, and well worth the money. A great way to get a good overview of the city. These folks "are doing it right" with professional and knowledgable staff. I encourage others to use this service !!!!
signed, Pat From Nanaimo, BC Canada

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Well organized, buses on time, good selection of points of interest. I would recommend this tour to get a good flavor of some of the high points of Santiago.

Brandon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a great way for me to see the city. The buses were prompt and were very clean.

Jorge A C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

EASY WAY TO SEE THE CITY

Audrey R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Informative and enjoyable

Janne S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city and learn about each area.

Donald L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Sorry, we really didn't allow ourselves enough time to truly enjoy Santiago. HOHO bus was great but we needed one more day.

Amy Robin J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour. It was a great way to get an overview of the city. There isn't a lot of time to spend at each location but it was a great overview. We were staying close to one of the main stops it wasn't a problem to turn the voucher into tickets. I highly recommend this tour. Sit in the upper level if possible as you get a much better view of the city.

Terry A D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour is informative, ultimate in flexibility and reasonably priced. The earphones, however, are a poor fit and very difficult to keep in your ear while changing views from side to side.

Patrizia B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good tour.

Christopher E

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great and cheap way to get a look around the City. Traffic in Santiago can be a nightmare though, so leave plenty of time if you intend to go all the way around and then back to a point of interest.

William J F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fine it's just that my wife got ill from the heat and we did not do all that could be accomplished by a hop on hop off bus.

Barbara W S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a typical hop on/off tour and we enjoyed it quite a bit. One complaint is when we were required to hop off at stop #8 to get our wrist bands we had a lot of difficulty finding the "store." Signage should be improved - especially for non Spanish speaking customers.

Stuart S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good way to see the city!

Matt G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Clean bus, friendly people. I suggest using your own headphones to block out more of the road noise. Unlike other HOHO bus tours we have been in, this one requires you to exchange your printout for a wrist band at a local office instead of giving it to the driver. Plan in some extra time for that

Anthony D New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good idea, but realistically it is difficult to see everything due to traffic and distance so you should plan beforehand where to stop. In my view one day is not enough to see all places, two days would've been ideal.

LOUISE C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I wish that I had had more time to get on and off more.

Martin B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent although some delay in exchanging the voucher for the id bracelet (which is required to board the actual buses) due to bus company computer system problems. Buses though were efficient, timely, had good informative commentary and given the cost of taxis was good value for money. Only gripe was that the service finished at 6pm which was a bit early for our liking (in March didn't get dark till 8:00 pm).

Dee

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed!! Loved tour but booked on viator for $45 and coulfpd have booked when I arrived for $20
Why?

Stephen D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great fun, easy to use. Made it easy to learn about the city and see it with ease.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5249HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message