Insider's Guide to Santiago

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Cliff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

One of our travelers had mobility problems and we called our guide from our arrival transfer and she was instrumental in arranging another tour for us which was great. Hats off to her!

smackatolah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a great way to get the lay of the land in Santiago. We only had about 2 1/2 days in town and this tour actually covers a lot of ground and hits virtually all of the tourist must see spots. Buses run about every 30 minutes and we found it a great value for the cost.

Mikhail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is the most effective way to make oneself familiarity with such a dispersed city like Santiago. Thanks.

Kylie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour of Santiago was an excellent way of getting to see the major sites of Santiago in comfort and safety and with ease, particularly when on a short stopover in the city. The information provided about the important landmarks around the city were concise and informative. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. I really enjoyed my trip around the city using the Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Easy way to get around to the main sites in Santiago. There are also people on the ground to help with any questions you have. Easy to navigate!

Aurélia M France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very good to know the city very quickly.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

An excellent, frequent service and a great way to explore the City. The stops are well located to access the main sights.

Pramod K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Tour was safe and secured. Reception was good and all people were friendly. I highly recommend the tour to others.

Walter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great overall tour of the city. Good deal for the price too.

Fabio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The best way to know Santiago! They say the tour takes around 2 hours if you stay on the bus at all times, but it's easy to spend well over 5 hours, since all stops make you want to step down and explore!

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

An excellent service with good quality buses, very informative narration, and well worth the money. A great way to get a good overview of the city. These folks "are doing it right" with professional and knowledgable staff. I encourage others to use this service !!!!
signed, Pat From Nanaimo, BC Canada

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Well organized, buses on time, good selection of points of interest. I would recommend this tour to get a good flavor of some of the high points of Santiago.

Brandon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a great way for me to see the city. The buses were prompt and were very clean.

Jorge A C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

EASY WAY TO SEE THE CITY

bakerjdbaker

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed our trip. The only issue was the different route for Sunday was a little confusing for the pickup point for Plaza Des Armas. We would highly recommend the Hop On Hop Off

Philip S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very good tour, but stops not well signed, which can be a problem if you did not get off at the stop you want to get on at. Also no advance warning of reduced stops on Sundays due to cycling only roads.

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was worth while doing for the amount of time i had. It gave me a good over view of the city and the culture.

Alfredo T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Close to our hotel but we had to go to another location in the Mall area to get our tickets. Unfortunately we saw many of the things the day before with our guided tour from Valpariso but we did get to the Hard Rock Cafe and back on without a problem.

gma441

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was hard to locate some of the stops to get back on

Audrey R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Informative and enjoyable

Janne S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city and learn about each area.

Donald L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Sorry, we really didn't allow ourselves enough time to truly enjoy Santiago. HOHO bus was great but we needed one more day.

Amy Robin J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour. It was a great way to get an overview of the city. There isn't a lot of time to spend at each location but it was a great overview. We were staying close to one of the main stops it wasn't a problem to turn the voucher into tickets. I highly recommend this tour. Sit in the upper level if possible as you get a much better view of the city.

Terry A D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour is informative, ultimate in flexibility and reasonably priced. The earphones, however, are a poor fit and very difficult to keep in your ear while changing views from side to side.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5249HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message