4 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Santiago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

An excellent service with good quality buses, very informative narration, and well worth the money. A great way to get a good overview of the city. These folks "are doing it right" with professional and knowledgable staff. I encourage others to use this service !!!!
signed, Pat From Nanaimo, BC Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Well organized, buses on time, good selection of points of interest. I would recommend this tour to get a good flavor of some of the high points of Santiago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a great way for me to see the city. The buses were prompt and were very clean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

EASY WAY TO SEE THE CITY

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good idea, but realistically it is difficult to see everything due to traffic and distance so you should plan beforehand where to stop. In my view one day is not enough to see all places, two days would've been ideal.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I wish that I had had more time to get on and off more.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent although some delay in exchanging the voucher for the id bracelet (which is required to board the actual buses) due to bus company computer system problems. Buses though were efficient, timely, had good informative commentary and given the cost of taxis was good value for money. Only gripe was that the service finished at 6pm which was a bit early for our liking (in March didn't get dark till 8:00 pm).

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed!! Loved tour but booked on viator for $45 and coulfpd have booked when I arrived for $20
Why?

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great fun, easy to use. Made it easy to learn about the city and see it with ease.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good way of seeing the city, but....at present Plaza Das Armas is fenced off and if you are planning to do the tour on a Sunday be aware that certain streets and therefore stops are inaccessible, particularly in Providencia.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Gives you a good view of the City

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

In general the tour was good but in a city like Santiago it did not work so well as in some other cities where I took this kind of tour. First of all we had to go inside a mall to show the voucher and get the bracelete and this took a little time. Second the traffic in Santiago was awfull and took too long to arrive in each point and the buses also took too long to arrive so we could not see all the attractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

First, as a foreigner who had never been to the mall before, it was extremely difficult to find the bus station. Only one of the three information desks in the mall knew of its whereabouts, but no one spoke English. Finally, a customer overheard my question and led me to the station.

The guides were courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, people on the ground once I got off were not. Even the policeman couldn't help me find a museum on your map. Not the bus's fault, but the tour would have been much more enjoyable if not for the heavy traffic! After four stops, I got off and took the subway home.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Excellent accessibility at all stops. I was able to see the key tourist spots in Santiago all in one day and spent a little time at some of them knowing that the bus would pick me up every 20-30 minutes for the next stop. The bus was clean, staff was courteous and there was English and Spanish translation. This is an extremely efficient, cost effective way to see and learn about Santiago, especially with limited time there.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This was a good trip, but a few more destinations (such as Los Dominicos) would be nice. Also, in purchasing from Viator, it should be stated that you have to go to the Turistik office to get your ticket after printing the voucher.

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5249HOHO

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message