4.5 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vina Del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip from Santiago. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

it is worth tour, have a wonderful paid sea food lunch. tour guy is good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

no problem, nice views and good organization ofthe trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

beautiful places, nice tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

In spite of the heavy traffic going to Valparaiso for the New Year's Eve fireworks and the congestion in town the trip was wonderful and our guide and driver were able to adjust to the traffic situation nicely. The tour operator arranged with us the day before to leave an hour early and that was helpful considering the traffic. The restaurant used for the lunch was crowded and the service there a bit slow, but the food was excellent. I don't fault Viator for that every place in town was packed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Fantastic trip, tour operators were the VERY BEST! I will book with your company again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Outstanding, extremely informed guide a great experience. Valparaiso is a must-do side trip from Santiago.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great day out with a stop for a nice lunch at an old castle. Chose the private tour option and had an excellent driver and guide who were very punctual. The guide's English was excellent, he was very informative, flexible with the itinerary and tried to keep ahead of the large tour buses schedules, so we never had to queue or wait for anything. Driver took an alternative route back through the mountains which was great. Definitely recommend this tour if you have a spare day in Santiago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had the greatest tour with our tour guide who spoke excellent English and our driver was great too. They arrived promptly, the van was very clean, the guides explanations were great and very insightful. They went out of their ways to make sure we had great photos and a great experience. Would certainly book with them again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

We will definitely recommend your guides and company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Our guide accompanied us on this tour and was outstanding. We stopped at a winery, where my husband had to be dragged away after about an hour. We continued to Valparaiso where we got to see the historic buildings and Nerudo's home. We rode one of the funiculars up one hill, where our driver met up with us. We then drove to Vina Del Mar, the Nice of Chile, and stopped at a delightful castle on the water for lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Jaime was and excellent guide and very knowledgeable.
Valparaiso was interesting from its historic perspective,
but its glory days have passed. Worth the trip if you are
already in Santiago.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

An interesting day trip to Valpairiso. We did not stop at the vineyards as we had a wine tour booked for a later date. Our guide, Christian was knowledgeable and made our visit to Valpairiso enjoyable. He was also delighted when I suggested we stopped for a morning coffee as he had elected to stay in bed a little longer rather than have breakfast before picking us up from our hotel. I was a bit worried that we couldn't confirm our hotel for pickup as requested by Viator.com because we arrived on the weekend. However this did not appear to be necessary as we had already indicated which hotel we were staying at when we made the booking. This is not all that clear on the Viator.com information when you book the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

worth visiting and see something special.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour to Valparaiso and Vina del Mar was very nice. The winery Emiliana that we stopped at on the way was a definite highlight and would recommend everyone tries a sample, even if it's before noon. There was a government strike at the time we took the tour and weren't able to stay in the Sota Mayor square because of a demonstration, and the Pablo Neurida museum was closed. Other than that the tour was good and we only had two other people with us so it was a nice small group.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Without doing this tour we would have a vastly different perspective of Santiago. So good to have seen Valparaiso and its contrasting urban environments.

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL301E

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message