4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vina Del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip from Santiago. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Pablo, our guide, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

-We loved our trip to Vina Del Mar and Valparaiso.
Our guide (Pablo) was delightful, giving us much information about the region and it´s people.
He gave us plenty of time to look at various attractions. The restaurant he took us to, (original Chilean food) was delicious.
I would certainly advise taking this trip. Janice and Terry,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We Had a great time. Our guide, Pablo, was knowledgeable and very accommodating. We did this tour on May 1, which is labour day in Chile and many things were closed or restrained because of the manifestations, but Pablo managed to show us the history and all the important sights in these curious places. Very recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great tour, excellent guide. We were the only tourists that day and Pablo (the guide) spared no effort to make us feel good. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The guide was extremely knowledgeable about the Valparaiso and Vina Del Mar areas. We had a group consisting of Spaniash speaking, Portuguese speaking and English speaking people. The guide effectively communicated all points of interest to all of us.

Vina Del Mar was especially beautiful. We stopped at a wonderful restaurant by the sea for lunch and fellowship.

We would definitely recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

it is worth tour, have a wonderful paid sea food lunch. tour guy is good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

no problem, nice views and good organization ofthe trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

beautiful places, nice tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

In spite of the heavy traffic going to Valparaiso for the New Year's Eve fireworks and the congestion in town the trip was wonderful and our guide and driver were able to adjust to the traffic situation nicely. The tour operator arranged with us the day before to leave an hour early and that was helpful considering the traffic. The restaurant used for the lunch was crowded and the service there a bit slow, but the food was excellent. I don't fault Viator for that every place in town was packed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Fantastic trip, tour operators were the VERY BEST! I will book with your company again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Outstanding, extremely informed guide a great experience. Valparaiso is a must-do side trip from Santiago.

Sandra Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great day out with a stop for a nice lunch at an old castle. Chose the private tour option and had an excellent driver and guide who were very punctual. The guide's English was excellent, he was very informative, flexible with the itinerary and tried to keep ahead of the large tour buses schedules, so we never had to queue or wait for anything. Driver took an alternative route back through the mountains which was great. Definitely recommend this tour if you have a spare day in Santiago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had the greatest tour with our tour guide who spoke excellent English and our driver was great too. They arrived promptly, the van was very clean, the guides explanations were great and very insightful. They went out of their ways to make sure we had great photos and a great experience. Would certainly book with them again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

We will definitely recommend your guides and company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Our guide accompanied us on this tour and was outstanding. We stopped at a winery, where my husband had to be dragged away after about an hour. We continued to Valparaiso where we got to see the historic buildings and Nerudo's home. We rode one of the funiculars up one hill, where our driver met up with us. We then drove to Vina Del Mar, the Nice of Chile, and stopped at a delightful castle on the water for lunch.

From USD $ 130.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL301E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message