Insider's Guide to Santiago

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Andrew J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

We did both this trip and the vineyard trip and definitely did not enjoy this one as much. This is no bearing on the tour company or the guide, who were both wonderful. We did find that Valparaiso was very uninteresting and very dirty. The history of the town is more interesting than the town itself. Vina del Mar is more pleasant and catered towards tourism. I loved Chile, but I was really expecting a fascinating, sea side town but unfortunately, Valparaiso wasn't one.

Sinead C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Was nice to see these places and glad I went but were not amazing. The restaurant we stopped at in Vina del Mar was not so great; we sat downstairs as there was another tour sitting in the upstairs section but service was poor. Tour guide also explained everything in English but his time-keeping was not great. Tour was a little expensive for what it was.

BRIAN L

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

The tour was quite enjoyable and comprehensive. We spent a little too much time in Valparaiso and not quite enough in Vino Del Mar which is an attractive town. One thing I did not appreciate was the lunch stop at an expensive restaurant where a simple sandwich was not on the menu.

David D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour guide was very good. However, we did not find the visit as outstanding as expected.

Sofia T

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

An interesting day trip. There is really not much to see at Valparaiso, its just an old, run down town, but the beach at Del Mar was worth the visit.

Reinaldo Brazil

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The trip was nice. The city of Valparaiso is not that good. Viña del Mar is OK.

Candace A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2010

This was a pleasant drive and we stopped at a number of places to take pictures. The guide was very knowledgeable. In one day, it is not possible to get an in depth look at both places. We had a good lunch at a restaurant by the sea in Valparaiso that served both seafood and Chilean dishes. We stopped to take pictures of vineyards, but did not stop at a winery as advertised.

AMANDA D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Where to begin...I had my friend call the day before, who speaks spanish, to confirm the pick up location. The day of the trip I was outside waiting at 8am (pick up 8:20-9am)...I waited until 9:10 when I had my spanish friend call and see what was going on. To make a long story short after a million stories as to what happened I go outside again to wait. Now just after 11:20 am, the driver arrives.

I had a private tour and English speaking tour guide was GREAT, lots of FUN, and very knowledgeable.

But I returned at the same time I would have if I went on a private tour and picked up at 9am...so now that I am home, I wonder, what might have I missed out on in those 2+ hrs.

Ognjenka O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2012

Big group, hard to manage. Wasted lots of time waiting for people to get on-off the bus. The bus broke in the middle of the tour, had to wait for another one for almost 1 hr. Tour was rushed. Lunch was overpriced. Would liked to have chosen a more private tour.

PETER K Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2012

would not recommend

Valentina M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2011

The tour was very rushed. There was practically no time for sightseeing. wine testing was not offered at all. Bad value for money.

Viewing 4 of 4

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4

Special Offer
$135.00 Save $6.75

From USD $ 128.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL301E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message