• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Santiago, Chile
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vina Del Mar and Valparaiso Day Trip from Santiago. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The guide was wonderful. He was knowledgeable, friendly and overall fun. The only thing we would change would be where we had lunch. The recommended restaurant was not very appealing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Thoroughly enjoyable introduction to Chile. Would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

If you only have a day the trip is worth doing. Disappointments were misled by NOT being able to enter the Nedura Museum admission listed as included in the price and no choice in lunch restaurant resulting in an overpriced lunch. However, the guide was very nice and knowledgeable of the tour sites.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

We enjoyed this tour and the drive from Santiago to Valparaiso. Our guide was very knowledgeable, articulate and courteous. He and the driver were on time to pick us up from our hotel. The tour was very comprehensive and we enjoyed all the stops. The drive up and down Valparaiso's hills was very impressive. The scenery along the coastline from Valparaiso to Vina del Mar and the northern coast was spectacular. Definitely worth doing!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

We enjoyed both places and also stopped a winery along the way. The restaurant was not up to par, cold food. The printout for the trip said tips included and the guide did not agree - we did not like buying a package with tips included to be told differently during the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Driver was excellent and the tour very informative and enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Same great drive and guide, both very accommodating. All in all, a lovely tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Vina Del Mar was nice, didn't like that they dropped us at a pricey, snobbish place for lunch instead of downtown and everyone to pick his/her own place and meet later. In Valparaiso didn't visit Neruda's house. Can book it in the hotel for 60$ instead of 90-100$ online. Was OK, better book in Chle

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

We did both this trip and the vineyard trip and definitely did not enjoy this one as much. This is no bearing on the tour company or the guide, who were both wonderful. We did find that Valparaiso was very uninteresting and very dirty. The history of the town is more interesting than the town itself. Vina del Mar is more pleasant and catered towards tourism. I loved Chile, but I was really expecting a fascinating, sea side town but unfortunately, Valparaiso wasn't one.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Was nice to see these places and glad I went but were not amazing. The restaurant we stopped at in Vina del Mar was not so great; we sat downstairs as there was another tour sitting in the upstairs section but service was poor. Tour guide also explained everything in English but his time-keeping was not great. Tour was a little expensive for what it was.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

The tour was quite enjoyable and comprehensive. We spent a little too much time in Valparaiso and not quite enough in Vino Del Mar which is an attractive town. One thing I did not appreciate was the lunch stop at an expensive restaurant where a simple sandwich was not on the menu.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour guide was very good. However, we did not find the visit as outstanding as expected.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

An interesting day trip. There is really not much to see at Valparaiso, its just an old, run down town, but the beach at Del Mar was worth the visit.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The trip was nice. The city of Valparaiso is not that good. Viña del Mar is OK.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2010

This was a pleasant drive and we stopped at a number of places to take pictures. The guide was very knowledgeable. In one day, it is not possible to get an in depth look at both places. We had a good lunch at a restaurant by the sea in Valparaiso that served both seafood and Chilean dishes. We stopped to take pictures of vineyards, but did not stop at a winery as advertised.

From USD $ 159.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3452SCL301E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message