5 star rating: Highly Recommended 132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was terrific! She was knowledgeable about the area, patient with questions, and injected humor. She also chose food stops that were fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. The places we had samples from always had long lines but, because we were with the tour, we received our samples quickly. Every tour stop was delicious and the samples were plentiful. Rhianna did a splendid job as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun tour! Carla was our tour guide and she was friendly, funny, knowledgeable and professional. Whenever I vacation, I always book tours and if a food tour is available, I take it and this one did not disappoint! Our tour started at 2pm so if you have breakfast you will be ready for this afternoon tour. On a scale of 1 to 10 I rate this tour a 10!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fun tour. Learned about the area and tasted treats from a selection of restaurants, deli's and market venders. Leisurely pace was nice. Best of all no lines! Our guide Justin was a delight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was enthusiastic, well-informed and definitely wanted us to have a good time - which we did. I would recommend this as a first-stop to sample the many delicious foods the Market has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was so fun and intresting. We loved trying all the different food and treats. I have seafood allergies and it was no problem. I have been to Seattle many times and my friend had never been there and we both loved the tour! Go enjoy you will not regret it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Harriet you were the best! Your energy and vibrant personality kept us warm and full of joy . . . and the food - oh my! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide warren was great!! Friendly, well knowledged and made us feel special! I would recommend my friends take this tour and request warren. All the places we went were delicious, my family and I went back three times that week and bought food and gifts using our discount cards!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

LOTS of fun, entertaining and interesting. Tyler was a great guide. Great stops with good things to eat. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Justin our guide was outstanding. A must if you are visiting Seattle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nick and his assistant Rhianna brought lots of insight into the tour and had a blast with them
Having fun but learning lots of facts is a rare treat
SEATTLE ROCKS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour for foodies and historical information about Pike's Public Market. Harriet was our tour and she was upbeat and funny and made our tour so much fun! We highly recommend! The food was so delicious and beautiful to look at. We had trouble keeping some outsiders from taking our food bites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It exceeded our expectation and could not have asked for a better guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! I was a solo traveler and this group tour of my first trip to Pike Market was perfect. History, fun and food samples included! Harriett our tour guide was darling and a great guide. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Warren was lots of fun and gave a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! Carla was well informed and a great speaker. Food was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience , Warren our tour guide was knowledgeable and made the tour extremely amusing and engaging with his good humour and wit . Food was fab with my favourites being the Crab cakes, and Clam Chowder. If you want a good tour and to get to now the Pike Place area I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an awesome time with Diann and the trip was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed our tour and Warren was excellent in his humor and knowledge of the area.
Our family ranged from 21 to 50 years old and we all enjoyed the tour and samples of terrific shops and restaurants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour for those that want to sightsee and taste food around like place market.the tour guide did a great job providing enthusiasm, comedy + history. After your done, you will want to take second lap of on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful guide, very funny, very entertaining. Really well organized and worked despite the crowds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was well worth the time. Our guide was informative and entertaining. I really enjoyed it.

From USD $ 48.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2956PIKEPL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message