5 star rating: Highly Recommended 292 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 292 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful mountains, tour guide is fantantistic and knowledgable, we love the tour, it is worth of visiting. So beautiful for us to consider retiring in Seattle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mark was an excellent guide. The shuttle to bring us to the main bus was on time. It was an enjoyable day. We had a problem with the main bus but a substitute was brought right away. Problems with traffic? Mark got around that too. I am so happy I went. Other tour groups should take lessons from Northwest.

Alex H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Seattle area. Our tour guide, Wesley, was very informative and funny, and really helped to make it a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. It's well planned out and the guide was very knowledgeable. The views were incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great day on the mountain! The weather was nearly perfect and the guide was witty, knowledgeable and entertaining. The mountain was out and we got some good photos. I would recommend the tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour - highlight was the guide Mark, really friendly and full of entertaining stories, he made the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

FANTASTIC! Chris, our tour guide, was extremley knowledgeable of the area and very professional. We stopped off at several spots to take photos and explore. Weather was fantastic and the cost of the trip is worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Chris was fantastic! He was so informative about Seattle background as well as Mount Rainer. The weather was perfect, no need for those umbrellas that Chris brought along. The mountain is so majestic that words and pictures cannot begin to do justice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING! Chris, guide, has a great personality...knowledgable and hilarious. Stops along the way let you see God's glory w/every view of Rainer and the forests. Hiking to see waterfalls and closer views of Rainer is worth every penny. Wild flowers in bloom early in season added to views. GREAT DAY!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful day. And we lucked out with perfect weather- Clear was the name of the game. Our guide Chris was great - warm, funny, experienced and knowledgeable. This was our first time on such a tour and we would certainly look to use Viator again when we travel. Most reliable and we had plenty of time to meander on our own. We really got to take in and savor the beauty in many different spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour Chris was a great guide very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather was rainy starting out and kept us from going to Paradise but Chris rerouted several times and we saw a lot of beautiful scenery and got out to walk a lot. The other tourists were a lot of fun and we cannot thank you enough for such a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with breathtaking sights! Chris, our tourguide was extremely knowledgeable and made the day as perfect as the weather. Would highly recommend the tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. She was a great driver. We enjoyed the trip very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized trip!! Worth joining :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was awesome! And Chris, the guide, made it fantastic!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather was excellent and tour amazing ! Chris was knowledgeable and a fun guide. Allan L., Long Beach, CA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was on time, everything promised was delivered. The driver / guide was knowledgeable and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great ... A lot to see our guide was great and knowledgeable thanks for a perfect vacation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gorgeous park. Our guide's energy and knowledge made for a memorable experience. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was FANTASTIC! My Ranier was out and beautiful. The fog burned off just as we arrived. We were able to see 2 waterfalls (one with a rainbow going thru it). The Tour Guide (Carl?) was very informative. This tour was well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Seattle was amazing! It lived up to and exceeded my expectations! Would definitely take the Mt Rainer trip again. Our guide was informative and fun!

From USD $ 129.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message