5 star rating: Highly Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

They picked us up at our out-of-the-way B and B. Our guide, Chris, was informative and humorous. He gave us lots of fascinating information about Mt. Rainier. He let us know if we came back from each hike on time we could get in an extra site, a wonderful waterfall we had to hike down to. Everyone on the trip was friendly and on-time so we got the extra site in, without having to hurry too much on the other sites. One lady wearing a "boot" on one foot, was able to keep up. Wonderful day..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Driver/Guide was very knowledgeable of area, accommodations were excellent. Highly recommend this tour. Stopped on numerous occasions for photo ops, great tips from the driver about what and where to look.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was great: funny, educational, interesting. We made multiple stops to walk around and take pictures.
Overall, it was a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect!! It was the perfect combination of sight seeing, informative info and personal time to eat, drink. Our guide was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Weather was an issue but that can't be helped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

for me, the best part of the trip was my enjoyment of our drivers banter all day. I told him that I would have gone on that same trip to hear him even if there wasn't a mt. ranier involved. he was very articulate in his zeal for all things pertaining to our day, and was engaging with passengers at all our stops also.he was so accommodating, informative, yet mixed in some hilarity to give a great balance. I would like all drivers to be as great as he was. He maneuvered the bus like a seasoned veteran also. The mountain was socked in fog
but I didn't mind as much as I was anticipating hearing more from him. he did get us a nice view on our descent. great job wes......tell him this is Joe from Ohio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Every minute of it was worth it. The drive, the views were spectacular. To top it off, the wealth of knowledge our guide possessed and shared with us added more value to the whole trip. My kudos to our guide who was not only a wealth information but also came prepared to give each person a fabulous personal experience. Out guide, Lucinda, even had the patience to teach us how to use snow shoes. Coming from a place which does not get snow, this was a fabulous experience. Highly recommended and don't mind doing it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This really great. The driver was very entertaining and friendly. We had a great day and really enjoyed this tour. The scenery is AWESOME and the information was great and I learnt heaps. I recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with even the opportunity to snowshoe!

Only disappointment was that it wasn't a very clear day so we couldn't see the mountain in all its glory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Will was outstanding. Knowledgeable and cared about people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip was amazing. Our tour guide Wesley was awesome. Fun, funny and informative. We learned quite a lot. The views were incredible and we couldn't have asked for a better day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Mt Rainier was one of the best of organized tours my wife and I have taken. All of the people involved in setting up this adventure were very knowledgeable and courteous. The driver/guide (Brian) for this trip kept all of us interested and engaged during the entire day with a wealth of information on the area and interesting side stories, When we were told by the driver as we boarded that he had brought snowshoes for us; I thought he was kidding. This was MAY, it was 75 degrees, it was bright and sunny; but when we got up Mt Rainer at the visitor center there was still 7 - 8 feet of SNOW on the trails. After a quick lesson on show-shoeing we were off for a hike. What a GREAT extra touch. Our driver was always available and willing to take a picture with each groups own camera, so all members of that group were part of the photo. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone that happens to be in the Seattle area.
We will also strongly consider other tours offered by Viator because of the great experience we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING. Thank you, Will! We took so many amazing stops, our tour guide, Will, had so much information about the area, and went above and beyond to make sure that we had a good time. When we reached Paradise, he even lent us snow shoes and walking sticks so we got to trek up the mountain for a bit of time. At each stop, Will had information on the various trails to take and what to see, he lent us books to view, and even offered us his binoculars. WE LOVED THIS EXCURSION. Thank you, Will!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great tour! Lucinda was the perfect guide. We got to see so many sights and went on an amazing snow hike! Also got to taste some huckleberry pie, which completed the trip!

From USD $ 119.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message