5 star rating: Highly Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were picked up at our hotel on time. Our driver/tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun to travel with. The weather was perfect! We had time for short hikes to a waterfall and to a scenic vista as well as an optional 45" to one hour hike (for those who wanted to take it) at the visitor center. The lodge and the ranger station were nice places to visit for those who didn't want to hike. Everyone seemed to have a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour exceeded my expectations in so many ways. The weather was perfect, the scenery breathtaking, and our guide, Brian, was quite knowledgeable, humorous, and good natured. This was my first Viator tour, and I was pleasantly surprised and impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was brilliant. The tour guide was helpful and full of information, not just about Mt Rainier but about Seattle and the surrounding suburbs. Brilliant photo opportunities and great little hikes. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to see the beauty of Mt Rainier without the camping!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Wonderful tour guide, gave great tips, recomondations. He had complete knowledge of Seattle and Mount Rainier!
Excellent stops for photo opportunities.
Wish we had a bit more time to spend at the Paradise stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was as good or better than I expected. We enjoyed clear skies and the Tour Giide Liz was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it. Really enjoyed our driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide with good sense of humor and very accommodating. Plenty of time to see pathways, waterfalls and shops. Appreciate the hotel pick-up and drop-off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic trip. Got to see so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! Our guide, Tim, was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip very enjoyable. There were parts of the trip where he would take the group out to special spots like waterfalls, meadows and backdrops views of Mt. Rainier to let everyone take photos and give some background information. As you drive deeper into the National Park you have about 2 hours to wander the different trails on your own, which is great! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves nature and wants to explore the beauty of Mt. Rainier. Definitely the highlight of my Seattle trip. Thank you Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide. Interesting stops along the way. More than enough time at Mt. Rainer to hike a few of the shorter trails, get a snack and visit the lodge. All in all a great way to spend a day in Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour
Guide was excellent.
Group should have been asked not to have side conversations while guide was talking. It is very distracting when people nearby are sharing their life stories while the guide is talking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent tour,with excellent driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day trip. Will, our tour guide was loaded with interesting facts and trivia about Seattle and the small towns surrounding Mt. Rainier. The tour was extremely comfortable. Our group included young 20's to early 50's. We were told options for more or less strenuous hikes throughout the tour. The timing was perfect because we had a clear warm day and could see the top of Mt. Rainier perfectly as well as the blankets of wild flowers. If you are considering this trip, do it!

From USD $ 119.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message