5 star rating: Highly Recommended 226 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 226 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My experience on this tour was great from beginning to end. Our tour guide, Will, couldn't have been friendlier. He was very informative with interesting information on Seattle and Mt. Rainier NP. Our trip was a bit delayed by a problem with one of the windows, and we had to spend extra time waiting at Paradise Inn for that to be resolved. Will brought out binoculars and a telescope so we could see the people summiting the mountain. As a thank you for our patience, he treated us all to ice cream at Wapit Woolies. Yes, I am now a fan of Huckeberry ice cream! Another nice touch to the tour was the option of buying lunch at Safeway instead of spending a lot of money at Paradise Inn. I thought the whole tour was excellent and very customer friendly. This is my 2nd tour with Viator and I have nothing but good things to say.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a very good time. The weather was disappointing but the forest/mountain was great. Chris, our guide, was funny and very informative. I give him an A+. Maybe next time nature will cooperate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour. Highly recommend. The right amount of walk for me, not to tired. The guide is super good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was wonderful!!! It was a beautiful day. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Lots of history and background on everything! A day we will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were picked up at our hotel on time. Our driver/tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun to travel with. The weather was perfect! We had time for short hikes to a waterfall and to a scenic vista as well as an optional 45" to one hour hike (for those who wanted to take it) at the visitor center. The lodge and the ranger station were nice places to visit for those who didn't want to hike. Everyone seemed to have a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very easy to set up; convenient; Very friendly and informative
Would recommend and use again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour exceeded my expectations in so many ways. The weather was perfect, the scenery breathtaking, and our guide, Brian, was quite knowledgeable, humorous, and good natured. This was my first Viator tour, and I was pleasantly surprised and impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was brilliant. The tour guide was helpful and full of information, not just about Mt Rainier but about Seattle and the surrounding suburbs. Brilliant photo opportunities and great little hikes. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to see the beauty of Mt Rainier without the camping!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Wonderful tour guide, gave great tips, recomondations. He had complete knowledge of Seattle and Mount Rainier!
Excellent stops for photo opportunities.
Wish we had a bit more time to spend at the Paradise stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was as good or better than I expected. We enjoyed clear skies and the Tour Giide Liz was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it. Really enjoyed our driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide with good sense of humor and very accommodating. Plenty of time to see pathways, waterfalls and shops. Appreciate the hotel pick-up and drop-off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic trip. Got to see so much.

From USD $ 119.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message