5 star rating: Highly Recommended 194 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 194 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great tour. The bus was comfortable and just the right size. Our driver/guide was knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. Due to weather we were not able to see Mt. Ranier all day and yet we still thought the tour was wonderful. We would eagerly take the tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend doing this tour if you are in Seattle.
The minivan has panoramic windows for better viewing.
The guide was very good and very funny, he presented a lot of useful facts about Seattle and the National Park.
Once you reach the National Park, you suddenly enter a different world, with tall trees, great views, waterfalls, and no habitations.
The minivan will climb up to the Paradise Visitor Center, where you have a lunch stop. Even in July, there is snow at this place. During the climb you will have have majestic views of other peaks in the mountain chain.
There are 2 more stops for short hikes, and a few photo stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

They picked us up at our out-of-the-way B and B. Our guide, Chris, was informative and humorous. He gave us lots of fascinating information about Mt. Rainier. He let us know if we came back from each hike on time we could get in an extra site, a wonderful waterfall we had to hike down to. Everyone on the trip was friendly and on-time so we got the extra site in, without having to hurry too much on the other sites. One lady wearing a "boot" on one foot, was able to keep up. Wonderful day..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Driver/Guide was very knowledgeable of area, accommodations were excellent. Highly recommend this tour. Stopped on numerous occasions for photo ops, great tips from the driver about what and where to look.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was great: funny, educational, interesting. We made multiple stops to walk around and take pictures.
Overall, it was a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect!! It was the perfect combination of sight seeing, informative info and personal time to eat, drink. Our guide was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Weather was an issue but that can't be helped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

for me, the best part of the trip was my enjoyment of our drivers banter all day. I told him that I would have gone on that same trip to hear him even if there wasn't a mt. ranier involved. he was very articulate in his zeal for all things pertaining to our day, and was engaging with passengers at all our stops also.he was so accommodating, informative, yet mixed in some hilarity to give a great balance. I would like all drivers to be as great as he was. He maneuvered the bus like a seasoned veteran also. The mountain was socked in fog
but I didn't mind as much as I was anticipating hearing more from him. he did get us a nice view on our descent. great job wes......tell him this is Joe from Ohio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Every minute of it was worth it. The drive, the views were spectacular. To top it off, the wealth of knowledge our guide possessed and shared with us added more value to the whole trip. My kudos to our guide who was not only a wealth information but also came prepared to give each person a fabulous personal experience. Out guide, Lucinda, even had the patience to teach us how to use snow shoes. Coming from a place which does not get snow, this was a fabulous experience. Highly recommended and don't mind doing it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This really great. The driver was very entertaining and friendly. We had a great day and really enjoyed this tour. The scenery is AWESOME and the information was great and I learnt heaps. I recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with even the opportunity to snowshoe!

Only disappointment was that it wasn't a very clear day so we couldn't see the mountain in all its glory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Will was outstanding. Knowledgeable and cared about people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip was amazing. Our tour guide Wesley was awesome. Fun, funny and informative. We learned quite a lot. The views were incredible and we couldn't have asked for a better day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it.

From USD $ 119.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message