Viewing All 345 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bettie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dan was a great driver and explained many of the geological historical areas. I would chose the tour or recommend it again.

agatha m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mt Ranier is beautiful, and the tour took us around the mountain, to see it from many viewpoints, and to see the waterfalls and rivers along its slopes. The day was very cloudy, and so it was shrouded in mist, and not good for photos. But the mists themselves were beautiful, and something you can't see in a photo.

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best of the four tours I took. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about he geography and geology of the region. She knew the best places to get great pictures and even stopped at a mom and pop place to get great ice cream on the way back to Seattle. There was enough time at Paradise for a short, exhilarating hike and lunch too.

k97bullit United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. We were picked up on time at our hotel and made several stops for other passengers. The bus was comfortable and the number of passengers reasonable approx. 20. We then made our way to the park with the driver -Wesley- giving us information about the sights along the way. We were lucky to have a clear day and the mountain was visible. We made several stops in the park where Wesley let you know what was available to see with a time to be back at the bus. The tour is self guided and it is up to you to budget your time and decide what you want to see at that spot. We really enjoyed seeing this majestic mountain and were pleased with the value. The only negative was one bozo passenger who was consistently late back to the bus causing time to have to be cut at other stops. He was ignorant and did not seem to comprehend that it annoyed everyone else, I would of liked to leave him behind instead of having to sit on the bus waiting for him taking away time that we could of used at other stops.

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day trip to Mt Rainier. We stopped at a grocery store before arriving at the Park to stock up on snacks, drinks and lunch. A cooler was provided on the bus. Our driver, Lucinda, was informative and hands on, leading a hike through the Grove of the Patriarchs. I got so many wonderful photographs! Enjoyed the hike at the Visitors' Center and also loved the gift shop. The visit to the old lodge was also educational and fun. One of the highlights of my Seattle visit!

Dixie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I thought the day trip to Mount Rainier National Park was wonderful. I had wanted to see the park for a long time and finally aviator gave me the opportunity. Thanks for a memorable moment!

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour. lots of great stops and beautiful views. Tour guide was terrific. would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Yuqi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The place is awesome and the service is... I can't find any word other than excellent, fantastic to describe it! The duration is just nice and the tour guide was helpful and responsible. I usually do not like to write reviews but I even feel really sorry if I don't promote her kindness and helpness this time. There is nothing more that can be improved. The trip was excellent.

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great experience! Our driver/guide, Mark, was helpful and very knowledgeable. There are many breathtaking views of Mt. Rainier and there is a chance to do some hiking at lunchtime. I was very glad I went on this tour, and I highly recommend it.

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brian was an excellent tour guide. He was informative, helpful and would take photos for us. I would highly recommend this tour!!

Hsi Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed the trip! Instead of driving ourselves, we got to relax in the bus.

BFH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well woth the trip. Chris was a great guide

Hsiao-Fen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

well organized tour, nice tour guide, and awesome Mt Rainier

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome trip in every way! The ride was comfortable and informative and we had plenty of restroom stops throughout the day, as well as an opportunity to buy snacks, lunch, and Starbucks. Our tour guide Brian was amazing--very knowledgeable and entertaining! He stopped in several places so we could take pictures of wildlife, waterfalls, etc. and we also had time to go hiking. The mountain even came out for us while we were there, which was a bonus! The huckleberry ice cream on the way home was the perfect ending to a perfect day! You definitely do not want to miss this trip!

Teresa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a wonderful tour with breathtaking views of Mt Rainier!

Vlad S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful trip to beautiful Mt Rainier and many fascinating stops along the way - the day flew by! Our guide was informative, charming, and a barrel of laughs!! Would recommend anyone visiting the Seattle area to book this tour.

Cifen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful mountains, tour guide is fantantistic and knowledgable, we love the tour, it is worth of visiting. So beautiful for us to consider retiring in Seattle.

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mark was an excellent guide. The shuttle to bring us to the main bus was on time. It was an enjoyable day. We had a problem with the main bus but a substitute was brought right away. Problems with traffic? Mark got around that too. I am so happy I went. Other tour groups should take lessons from Northwest.

Alex H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Seattle area. Our tour guide, Wesley, was very informative and funny, and really helped to make it a great day out.

Dennis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. It's well planned out and the guide was very knowledgeable. The views were incredible.

Alice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great day on the mountain! The weather was nearly perfect and the guide was witty, knowledgeable and entertaining. The mountain was out and we got some good photos. I would recommend the tour to anyone.

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour - highlight was the guide Mark, really friendly and full of entertaining stories, he made the tour.

Nigel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

FANTASTIC! Chris, our tour guide, was extremley knowledgeable of the area and very professional. We stopped off at several spots to take photos and explore. Weather was fantastic and the cost of the trip is worth every penny!

Robin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Chris was fantastic! He was so informative about Seattle background as well as Mount Rainer. The weather was perfect, no need for those umbrellas that Chris brought along. The mountain is so majestic that words and pictures cannot begin to do justice.

Anitra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING! Chris, guide, has a great personality...knowledgable and hilarious. Stops along the way let you see God's glory w/every view of Rainer and the forests. Hiking to see waterfalls and closer views of Rainer is worth every penny. Wild flowers in bloom early in season added to views. GREAT DAY!!

Viewing 3 of 14

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 134.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message