5 star rating: Highly Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic trip. Got to see so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! Our guide, Tim, was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip very enjoyable. There were parts of the trip where he would take the group out to special spots like waterfalls, meadows and backdrops views of Mt. Rainier to let everyone take photos and give some background information. As you drive deeper into the National Park you have about 2 hours to wander the different trails on your own, which is great! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves nature and wants to explore the beauty of Mt. Rainier. Definitely the highlight of my Seattle trip. Thank you Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide. Interesting stops along the way. More than enough time at Mt. Rainer to hike a few of the shorter trails, get a snack and visit the lodge. All in all a great way to spend a day in Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour
Guide was excellent.
Group should have been asked not to have side conversations while guide was talking. It is very distracting when people nearby are sharing their life stories while the guide is talking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent tour,with excellent driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day trip. Will, our tour guide was loaded with interesting facts and trivia about Seattle and the small towns surrounding Mt. Rainier. The tour was extremely comfortable. Our group included young 20's to early 50's. We were told options for more or less strenuous hikes throughout the tour. The timing was perfect because we had a clear warm day and could see the top of Mt. Rainier perfectly as well as the blankets of wild flowers. If you are considering this trip, do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were fortunate to have a "picture perfect" day. Lucinda was a fun and informative guide. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Totally amazing. I mean the driver's name is Chris and he is tall, funny and welcoming. Each destinations is amazing and the explanation along the whole trip is definitely one of the reasons you need to be on this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a perfect day at Mt. Rainier. Tim our tour guide provided us wonderful facts about Mt Rainier and we stopped at numerous stops in the park. We had plenty of time for picture taking, hiking and lunch, and the weather could not have been more perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was all that I expected and more! The guide, Brian, was one of the best guides I've ever had. This is a must see tour in August.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a wonderful trip. We were blessed with perfect weather and could see the mountain clearly for the whole trip. Our tour driver was prompt, funny and interesting. I would definitely take this tour again. It was a enjoyable day with enough time for pictures and short walks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

More informative than i thought it would be. Guide was excellent. We had the only day of rain all summer but still got a nice view of the Mountain and our guide took a great picture of us to remember the occasion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was knowledgeable and thorough. My only complaint is that I wish we had more time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great tour. The bus was comfortable and just the right size. Our driver/guide was knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. Due to weather we were not able to see Mt. Ranier all day and yet we still thought the tour was wonderful. We would eagerly take the tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend doing this tour if you are in Seattle.
The minivan has panoramic windows for better viewing.
The guide was very good and very funny, he presented a lot of useful facts about Seattle and the National Park.
Once you reach the National Park, you suddenly enter a different world, with tall trees, great views, waterfalls, and no habitations.
The minivan will climb up to the Paradise Visitor Center, where you have a lunch stop. Even in July, there is snow at this place. During the climb you will have have majestic views of other peaks in the mountain chain.
There are 2 more stops for short hikes, and a few photo stops.

From USD $ 119.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message