5 star rating: Highly Recommended 222 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 222 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent tour,with excellent driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day trip. Will, our tour guide was loaded with interesting facts and trivia about Seattle and the small towns surrounding Mt. Rainier. The tour was extremely comfortable. Our group included young 20's to early 50's. We were told options for more or less strenuous hikes throughout the tour. The timing was perfect because we had a clear warm day and could see the top of Mt. Rainier perfectly as well as the blankets of wild flowers. If you are considering this trip, do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were fortunate to have a "picture perfect" day. Lucinda was a fun and informative guide. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Totally amazing. I mean the driver's name is Chris and he is tall, funny and welcoming. Each destinations is amazing and the explanation along the whole trip is definitely one of the reasons you need to be on this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a perfect day at Mt. Rainier. Tim our tour guide provided us wonderful facts about Mt Rainier and we stopped at numerous stops in the park. We had plenty of time for picture taking, hiking and lunch, and the weather could not have been more perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was all that I expected and more! The guide, Brian, was one of the best guides I've ever had. This is a must see tour in August.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a wonderful trip. We were blessed with perfect weather and could see the mountain clearly for the whole trip. Our tour driver was prompt, funny and interesting. I would definitely take this tour again. It was a enjoyable day with enough time for pictures and short walks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

More informative than i thought it would be. Guide was excellent. We had the only day of rain all summer but still got a nice view of the Mountain and our guide took a great picture of us to remember the occasion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was knowledgeable and thorough. My only complaint is that I wish we had more time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great tour. The bus was comfortable and just the right size. Our driver/guide was knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. Due to weather we were not able to see Mt. Ranier all day and yet we still thought the tour was wonderful. We would eagerly take the tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend doing this tour if you are in Seattle.
The minivan has panoramic windows for better viewing.
The guide was very good and very funny, he presented a lot of useful facts about Seattle and the National Park.
Once you reach the National Park, you suddenly enter a different world, with tall trees, great views, waterfalls, and no habitations.
The minivan will climb up to the Paradise Visitor Center, where you have a lunch stop. Even in July, there is snow at this place. During the climb you will have have majestic views of other peaks in the mountain chain.
There are 2 more stops for short hikes, and a few photo stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

They picked us up at our out-of-the-way B and B. Our guide, Chris, was informative and humorous. He gave us lots of fascinating information about Mt. Rainier. He let us know if we came back from each hike on time we could get in an extra site, a wonderful waterfall we had to hike down to. Everyone on the trip was friendly and on-time so we got the extra site in, without having to hurry too much on the other sites. One lady wearing a "boot" on one foot, was able to keep up. Wonderful day..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Driver/Guide was very knowledgeable of area, accommodations were excellent. Highly recommend this tour. Stopped on numerous occasions for photo ops, great tips from the driver about what and where to look.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was great: funny, educational, interesting. We made multiple stops to walk around and take pictures.
Overall, it was a great experience

From USD $ 119.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message