5 star rating: Highly Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour with even the opportunity to snowshoe!

Only disappointment was that it wasn't a very clear day so we couldn't see the mountain in all its glory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Will was outstanding. Knowledgeable and cared about people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip was amazing. Our tour guide Wesley was awesome. Fun, funny and informative. We learned quite a lot. The views were incredible and we couldn't have asked for a better day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Mt Rainier was one of the best of organized tours my wife and I have taken. All of the people involved in setting up this adventure were very knowledgeable and courteous. The driver/guide (Brian) for this trip kept all of us interested and engaged during the entire day with a wealth of information on the area and interesting side stories, When we were told by the driver as we boarded that he had brought snowshoes for us; I thought he was kidding. This was MAY, it was 75 degrees, it was bright and sunny; but when we got up Mt Rainer at the visitor center there was still 7 - 8 feet of SNOW on the trails. After a quick lesson on show-shoeing we were off for a hike. What a GREAT extra touch. Our driver was always available and willing to take a picture with each groups own camera, so all members of that group were part of the photo. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone that happens to be in the Seattle area.
We will also strongly consider other tours offered by Viator because of the great experience we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING. Thank you, Will! We took so many amazing stops, our tour guide, Will, had so much information about the area, and went above and beyond to make sure that we had a good time. When we reached Paradise, he even lent us snow shoes and walking sticks so we got to trek up the mountain for a bit of time. At each stop, Will had information on the various trails to take and what to see, he lent us books to view, and even offered us his binoculars. WE LOVED THIS EXCURSION. Thank you, Will!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great tour! Lucinda was the perfect guide. We got to see so many sights and went on an amazing snow hike! Also got to taste some huckleberry pie, which completed the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide really knew and cared about Mt Rainier. He looked after us really well, gave us all the information we needed, left us alone when we wanted to do our own thing.
A magic place, and we were so lucky with the weather.
I would recommend this to travellers who like to see a bit further afield but don't have time for a longer trek.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great trip even in the rain. Worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Frankly, going into the tori I didn't have high expectations. I booked last minute when I found I'd have a day free and really just hoped to grab a glimpse of the mountain. I was pleasantly surprised when I found out that I was amongst a small group and had a tour guide who clearly loved his job. The bus ride was long but we we're kept entertained and there were plenty of stops. Then we got to the good stuff, the time within the National Park was amazing. There was plenty of time to explore and something for everyone. There were several trails you could take based on your skill level, shopping, food and just amazing views all around. On the way down there was a stop for some local fare and we were dropped off on time and exactly where we were picked up. I would highly recommend the tour. It delivered everything it promised to and within schedule if you have limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip and a super guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wes, our guide was superb! I had a great time and the Mountain was absolutely breath taking! I suggest this as a MUST DO for anyone in the Seattle area on vacation :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were lucky to have a clear, beautiful day to see the mountain!! The ride there was comfortable and the driver was funny and informative. We stopped at many points to view the area. Excellent day trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From the first stop at Twin Firs to the last stop at Wapiti Willie's you made this trip everything I could have asked for. Okay, so you couldn't have arranged the perfect weather, but I give you props for the rest. Driver Guide Rick was fun, informative and enthusiastic. My only complaint would be that I could've used another hour, or ten, of hiking time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, Mt. Rainier is beautiful. The Tour guide was informative, fun and patient with the tour group.

From USD $ 119.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message