• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. The package makes the transportation to Mt Rainier very convenient. The guide is also very knowledgeable and interesting, making the whole trip very enjoyable and memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Mark was a wonderful guide. He was very informative about the city of Seattle and mt. Rainier.

The H illstroms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful experience...magnificent Tahoma jutting from the surrounding awesome mountains, glacier, rivers and streams, waterfalls, forests, flora and fauna, wildlife-- a naturist's dream. The trip was well-organized with timely pickups. Rick, the guide-driver from Seattle was capable, pleasant, experienced and inciteful. This is a trip I would like to take again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour was very memorable. Our guide, Rick, was very pleasant, experienced and very knowledgable about all the locations along the way. He was able to answer questions and gave us all the information and equipment we needed for the experience. We were so lucky to be able to see Mt. Rainier on a clear day - May 14, 2013. I would recommend this tour with Rick any day. In his "Welcome to Specia"l motto button - he was the "S.P.E.C.I.A.L. K" guide - the K is for knowledgable. Thanks Rick for a great time at Mt. Rainier and all the journey along the way...and back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The trip was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We were fortunate to have great weather. The
trip was wonderful. I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good tour. Loved the scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip--very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were picked up at our Seatac Hotel promptly when we were told to be ready. Our tour guide was friendly ,funny and very knowledgeable about Seattle and Mr Rainier. The weather was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had a great time on this tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny too!! It is a long tour, but broken up very nicely with things to see, places to eat/drink, bathroom breaks, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent. Must do.. Guide was fabulous!!
Best trip we took in Seattle area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

wonderful tour, great tour guide, Tom was great and knowledgable. The whole day was perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

How was it? It was simply fantastic. Our guide was Diane and she couldn't have been better. She was the perfect blend of being informative without being intrusive. Her delivery was great and her information was just what one would hope to hear on a trip such as this. The flow of the trip for those interested was 4-5 stops for about 5-15 minutes each once we reached the park entrance giving us a different flavor in each stop and each was very nice but the cherry on the top of the ice crean was the stop at 5,400 feet at Paradise Valley which was simply beautiful and the 90 minutes we had to walk around was a nice long time. We were there as a group of 8 from young kids to middle aged adults and the hike was no problem although it could certainly be more challenging if you chose to push it. The views on the ride as well were breathtaking (we had a relatively clear day although the top of the mountain was mostly obscured by clouds.) If you don't like heights (some of us on the trip weren't big fans) don't stress it for although there were several points where the bus is driving and it is a long drop down just choose the left side of the bus for 90% of that is on the right. Overall. it was a great day and as my son just said as he saw the picture of Rainier while I was typing this,,,,,ugh, I want to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a beautiful trip and we enjoyed it very much, the tour guide was everything you could ask for in a guide. Truly a five star trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful trip. This was my third time to Mt. Rainier, but the first time to see many of the things I saw on this trip. A wonderful trip! Highly recommend. Guide was very informative. Beautiful photos. The guide took many of hubby and I that are very memorable.

From USD $ 119.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message