• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a great trip! We were so lucky to have a totally clear view of the tip of the mountain! And our tour guide was awesome -- he knew a lot about everything in regards to the mountain, the history, the glaciers, etc. Great trip -- highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was awesome as was the tour guide. He was so knowledgable and excellent at keeping everyone on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent guide/driver who really loves what he is doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The absolute BEST day of our trip. A magnificent tour with an informed guide. We thoroughly enjoyed this. When I booked this, my husband complained that the trip was going to be 10 hours long. It turned out being 12 hours long and he loved every minute of it. The stops along the way were as breathtaking as Mt. Rainier. You can not go to Seattle and not do this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Mark was the guide -- wonderful, informative, caring and energetic person. Made the trip great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was the best tour I have ever had! The guide was professional and Mt. Rainier was completely beautiful. We had two hours free time and could do hiking in some trails. The view of mountains from trail was majestic! Next is your turn to experience this wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We booked this tour after reading all the positive reviews and we were not disappointed. Our tour guide Mark was the best. He was very knowledgable and made the trip extra fun. The views were amazing and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Seattle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide Diane was both friendly and informative, she made a good trip even better her enthusiasm for the Mt. was infectious and my mother and I had a great time, exceeded all expectations! I have already recommended to family and friends,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

wonderful guide-tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This tour has to be on your "must do" list, especially if you are visiting Seattle for the first time. Our guide, Deanne, is very knowledgeable and it was very interesting how she could explain so much to us. She promised me that I would see a bear. And we did see a REAlL bear with its cob.
Thanks Deanne!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I'm so glad I did this trip.. Mark was our tour guide and he was so much fun and knew so much about Rainier especially since he has climbed to the summit. This is a must do trip.

melania
España

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

pasamos un buen dia, nos gusto mucho el paisaje aunque nos hubiera gustado disfrutar mas de él

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Mt. Rainier was life changing. It was just like 'Call of the Wild' by Jack London. I was transformed by the wilderness from a domesticated dog into an untamed wolf. Since my return to nature...women have not been able to resist my brutish animal magnetism.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic tour! The guide was extremely knowledgeable and delightfully entertaining. He definitely made the tour one that I will never forget. As a single traveler, I enjoyed the company of the others on the tour. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour was absolutely excellent, tour guide was great. Strongly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 119.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message