5 star rating: Highly Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Rainier Day Tour from Seattle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great tour! Lucinda was the perfect guide. We got to see so many sights and went on an amazing snow hike! Also got to taste some huckleberry pie, which completed the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide really knew and cared about Mt Rainier. He looked after us really well, gave us all the information we needed, left us alone when we wanted to do our own thing.
A magic place, and we were so lucky with the weather.
I would recommend this to travellers who like to see a bit further afield but don't have time for a longer trek.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great trip even in the rain. Worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Frankly, going into the tori I didn't have high expectations. I booked last minute when I found I'd have a day free and really just hoped to grab a glimpse of the mountain. I was pleasantly surprised when I found out that I was amongst a small group and had a tour guide who clearly loved his job. The bus ride was long but we we're kept entertained and there were plenty of stops. Then we got to the good stuff, the time within the National Park was amazing. There was plenty of time to explore and something for everyone. There were several trails you could take based on your skill level, shopping, food and just amazing views all around. On the way down there was a stop for some local fare and we were dropped off on time and exactly where we were picked up. I would highly recommend the tour. It delivered everything it promised to and within schedule if you have limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip and a super guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wes, our guide was superb! I had a great time and the Mountain was absolutely breath taking! I suggest this as a MUST DO for anyone in the Seattle area on vacation :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were lucky to have a clear, beautiful day to see the mountain!! The ride there was comfortable and the driver was funny and informative. We stopped at many points to view the area. Excellent day trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From the first stop at Twin Firs to the last stop at Wapiti Willie's you made this trip everything I could have asked for. Okay, so you couldn't have arranged the perfect weather, but I give you props for the rest. Driver Guide Rick was fun, informative and enthusiastic. My only complaint would be that I could've used another hour, or ten, of hiking time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, Mt. Rainier is beautiful. The Tour guide was informative, fun and patient with the tour group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip!! The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The views were amazing and the hiking available was an added plus. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great day on the Mt. Rainier tour. Wesley was a fun and informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

my aug 17th trip to mt. rainier was awesome. tim our driver/guide was tremendously knowledgeable about the area and made the trip even more interesting. it was wonderful that the mountain cooperated and came out for all to see. although i couldn't hike like some of the other folks i was able to see what i came to see. i have nothing negative to say about this trip. it was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful, wish it was longer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful tour. Tour guide was great and knowledgeable. Unfortunately, not the tour company's fault, we weren't able to see the peak of Mt Rainier due to cloud coverage. The weather was foggy, cloudy, rainy. Typical Seattle. We learned not many tourists do get to see the peak of Rainier though. It's rare, so best time to go is probably summertime on a nice shiny day. We made a few stops in the park, hiked some trails, and ate huckleberry ice cream :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Professional guide and nice mountain. Myself and my wife have enjoyed completely.

From USD $ 119.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5396MTR

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message