• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 51 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was great! Our tour guide was fantastic! Sorry to say I can't remember his name, However, it appears that they all love what they do and it shows in the way the lead the tours. I don't think you can go wrong on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brad was wonderful,the tour could not have been better, i would recomend this to everyone going to
Pikes Market. All seven of us agree, take the tour you will love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I scheduled this tour after reading wonderful reviews on several sites and I was not disappointed! 9 of the people I was traveling with all decided to book this tour and we ALL loved it. Mark was an excellent guide who provided interesting facts as well as comedy. We ate some delicious food and most of our group went back and purchased from the vendors after the tour was done. Several of us even revisited the market after our Alaskan Cruise to get the donuts and salmon before our flights home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great tour. great food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was delightful and the tour was perfect. It was educational and tasty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

More than just a "food" tour! Great food, great history and highly entertaining!
Our guide was fantastic. We have kids 8 and 12 and they enjoyed it as well.
So glad that we did this our first day in town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour was entertaining, informative and gave us some great insight into the city of Seattle. Can't remember our tour guide's name, but he was fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Had grand time, great tour guide (complete with pink umbrella so we always knew where he was). Food bites were wonderful and the coupons to use were helpful. Only wish I lived nearby or had a similar place near me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour: Santino was informative, interesting and VERY funny. Santino provided a great historical base of the market and was able to answer nearly every question the group asked. We went to many different vendors and tried some wonderful food. Having the headset made sure we always were able to hear what Santino was saying. One of the group REALLY wanted to catch a fish at the Pike Place Fish Market and he both got to catch and throw one. This tour was a highpoint of my trip and is a great part of any trip to Seattle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was a fantastic experience. The food is great, the guide knowledgeable and entertaining with our best interest in mind. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We decided to try the food tour with some trepidation. We had never done this before.

After meeting the group at Starbucks, across the road from the market, we followed our food guide, Matt, to the market.

The first advantage was that we were able to bypass the lines to get our food samples, some of which were almost a full meal in themselves. The stares of the people in line was an indication of what a good idea this was.

The choices of vendors was excellent. My wife and I did not eat certain foods, so Matt organized alternate choices at some vendors. They were delicious. We experienced a variety of foods, something we would NEVER have done without the tour.

The company's use of radio equipment so that we could easily hear Matt all the time was a bonus.

Based on our experiences at the different vendors, we went back the next day for a meal to one of our favorite choices from the tour.

We would strongly recommend this tour to anyone wanting an introduction to the Pike Place Market. Enter your review here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

***** More than expected. I was born and raised in Seattle 40 yrs. Been going to market since I was 4 yrs old. So took some friends to tour. Our guide Brett told us so many things I never knew..He is also very funny. Food choices were excellent. I will do this again. Judy

From USD $ 43.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2956PIKEPL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message