5 star rating: Highly Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seattle, Washington
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour! Tour guide was very knowledgable and passionate about Seattle's history. Food tastings were appropriate in proportions and diversity, and I appreciated the pesceterian option as well. Pike's Market would have been impossible to navigate on our own, so this tour was perfect!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome! So glad I spent the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great tour. Getting the history behind Pike's Market is so much better than just wandering around, rwhich you will do afterwards anyway. If you take the afternoon tour as we did, plan on that being your late lunch or early dinner because there is plenty of wonderful food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great Tour. The guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable. They do need to give a restroom break somewhere along the line though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! My sister is allergic to shellfish and arrangements were made so that when we tasted the clam chowder and crab cakes, she was provided with something else (that she really enjoyed) to sample.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time on this tour. The guide was very well informed and entertaining. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting seattle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was great! I learned so much about the vendors at Pike Place and their passion for good, local food. The highlights of the tour were the clam chowder, crab cakes, and the doughnuts. Heck, I think everything was great! The tour is about two hours long but I had so much fun, I didn't even notice the time. Will come back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

After 7 days and multiple tours in the Seattle area, everyone agreed that this tour blew the competition right out of Puget Sound! What a blast. A great tour to learn more about the market, try many wonderful samples from great local businesses, and enjoy the market with a backstage pass. Can't say enough good things about our guide; really witty and had a great rapport with everyone! A definite must for locals and travelers alike. Don't say I didn't warn you- your going to have fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Colt and CJ filled our minds with historical stories and our bellies with the food born of them. Wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tyler was amazing. Learning about where we were changed our whole experience and everything was delicious! Would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was great! He was very informative and very funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brad was a fantastic tour guide! He was informative and funny too! We tried some fabulous food and learned quite a bit of history on Pike Place. Great fun and we are so glad we booked ths tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

OMG - A MUST DO!!! We had so much fun - our tour guide was FABULOUS!!! It was a wonderful way to start our time in Seattle - I highly recommend doing this tour and make sure you do it BEFORE you do any others as you get some great insight into the area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

FABULOUS! Everything, from my interaction with Ashley and Amy (the behind-the-scenes staff who helped me book my tickets and then change them when I needed to add folks to my reservation) to Rich, our wonderful tour guide, to the tasty and diverse food choices, was perfect! We have been on many food tours all over the country and this was our favorite. Rich was a hoot! Thank you, everyone, for making Christmas Eve day such a fun memory!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time, and our guide did a great job of making my 6 year old grandson feel a part of the group. The only negative was that I booked online for the morning tour, but it was oversold so we were able to switch to the afternoon, which no longer coordinated with the plans of the rest of our group.

From USD $ 43.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2956PIKEPL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message