• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 54 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sedona, Arizona
  • Duration:  3- to 4-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ancient Ruin Jeep Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

very informative, thoroughly enjoyed. It was time well spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I loved the trip. We took the Diamondback Gulch tour which was really fun. We got to see a Javelina that even posed while we took pictures. The second part of the trip was the Ancient ruins and I was fascinated with it. This was money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

I wish to thank our guide who was very informitive and did a wonderful job of driving. Also at the end of our tour I was foolish enough to forget my new pink jeep tours hat on the back seat which he made sure I got back promptly. Please thank him for me.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were very pleased with the service. We needed to change dates for our tour, and the person who rescheduled us was so helpful and pleasant that the process was made easy. All of our communications have been excellent. Your desk staff at the office in Sedona were friendly, too.

Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us an experience that we could not have had on our own. It was awesome and we learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Our tour turned out to be just us, and it was so much fun and informative too. We can't wait to come back with our married kids and show them beautiful Sedona.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting. We're glad we came.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We took the combo Diamond Back and Ruins tour. In a certain way we thought the guide (David) was more fun than the scenery. His description of what we were seeing was more entertaining than the actual terrain. He spoke consistently, added humor, was full of history facts and very likable. We really enjoyed the bouncy ride and ruins visit. We did not get opportunities to stop along the route to take a collected photo and wished we had been given a couple of moments to just get out and take photos without having to fight the bounce.

However, upon reflection, we really did not know what to expect on the combo tour even reading the materials. After talking with others who went on the alternative tours to the rocky faces and rougher terrain, we would do it differently. We thought the price for the combo was a bit high for what we saw. All in all it was a great experience and if there again, we would take a non-combo tour to see the rocky sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Loved it, very informative and glad we booked it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very informative tour, our tour guide (Kevin) was not only entertaining but very knowledgable in regards to the local environment and especially the ruins.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Jerry was great- as a former Park Ranger had alot of additional information about the area, flora, fauna and indian groups.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The trip to the ruins was great. My wife and i would recommend this trip to anyone. The driver was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip worth while.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Had a great time with my son visiting the ruins. We had only one day in Sedona, and this was a fun, open air, and enjoyable way to see the city and sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Trip was enjoyable and interesting. Our guide was knowledgeable and easy to hear even on the rough roads we sometimes traveled. We saw parts of the Sedona landscape we would never have found on our own.

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3272AR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message