5 star rating: Highly Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sedona, Arizona
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was an amazing day in general, but our tour guide made it the very best! We would recommend this tour company and especially Dave as a class act. We were well cared for and had a full 12 hour day of a variety of experiences we will never forget. Dave was extremely knowledgeable and a perfect host in every way. Outstanding day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our day trip to the Grand Canyon was very enjoyable. It was a long drive, but the time went by fast with the narration from the guide and the movies he showed about the area. The information from the guide was very interesting and he knew the best places to take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was great. The train ride was relaxing and gave us time to wake up before touring the canyons. The bus driver was great and very personable. He gave us so much information about the canyons. The DVD on the way back was so good no one fell asleep!! Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent way to see the Grand Canyon from various viewpoints. The train trip option was fun, but slow, even with the occasional entertainment. A good way to see the area though. Our tour guide, Joe, is a geology buff and was extremely knowledgeable about how the entire area from Sedona to the South Rim came into existence and how it evolved over the several millions of years. Very educational, and a great way to spend a full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a very nice trip...wll organized, driver/tour guide shared lots of interesting information about the area. The bus/van could have been more comfortable, but I would certainly take another tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The trip was great. The tour guide Dave very professional. Five srars
Thank you Dave.
Elizabeth and Kaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Outstanding!! Worth every penny and the only way to go particularly if you only have one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wish there were more stars, this was the absolute best, we had three other couples on our van and the guide was amazing....in spite of cool weather, fog and some showers it was fantastic...although lunch at El Tovar was horrible and the worse service I have had in my entire life, we had wine with lunch which was not included and it took 45 minutes for our waiter to bring check after it was requested....the food wasn't very good either , but our tour guide and fellow travelers made this the best tour EVER - I would do this tour again at twice the cost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Superb trip with a superb guide, Joe, who was so knowledgeable on EVERYTHING!! Given where we were going this made all the difference. What he didn't know about the Grand Canyon wasn't worth knowing.

If there's any criticism it would be that the bus was a bit rickety, but everything else compensated for it. I would highly recommend the El Tovar lunch too.....worth the extra money as the menu was great, service was quick and it felt special. Joe gave us the option of many short stops along the Canyon rim or only a couple of longer ones. We chose the former and it was certainly better. We got to see more of the Canyon from more view points and learned more as a result!

Worth every penny!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We enjoyed everything about our trip. The train ride was wonderful. The guide was knowledgeable and gave us useful information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My wife, Kathy, and I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to the Grand Canyon from Sedona. It was made extra special because of our outstanding tour guide! His personality, insight, and historical knowledge was exceptional. Thanks for making this a most enjoyable experience!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

perfect from beginning to end - highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This is my first time to Grand Canyon. And the first one is to take a helicopter ride on the helicopter. The lunch at El Tovar did not meet my high expectation. But the round trip along the Oak Creek Canyon on route 89A certainly is another hightlight. The tour guide, Chad, was very knowledgeable and fun. I had a wonderful trip with the local operator company. I would recommend to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Chad was an excellent guide. enjoyed the grand canyon tour very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The tour was just awesome. We had a great tour guide, Chad, who really knew his stuff and very entertaining too. He picked us up at our hotel. It's an all-day tour and very worth doing. Plenty of scenic stops (ah, the beauty!) and potty breaks were built in to the schedule. Our lunch at the El Tovar was excellent . At the G.C. some of us went to the iMax show and others opted for the helicopter ride. (it's an additional cost for the ride.)
We had adequate time for shopping too. While out on the open road Chad knew some road games that were fun and helped us get to know the other people. Highly recommended. I'd do this tour again.

From USD $ 157.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3807GCN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message