5 star rating: Highly Recommended 77 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sedona, Arizona
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There were four in our tour party and we had a FANTASTIC trip! Our guide Deven Boggs was so knowledgeable about all aspects of the area . A bit of a history buff he and my husband really hit it off.
The whole experience was more than I could hope for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Larry was a great guide who told us many interesting things about Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, and the Navaho tribe. We enjoyed spending the day with him while seeing some of America's most beautiful places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip is WELL WORTH IT.... especially if you get to have JOE HOLMAN as your guide. He is REALLY knowledgeable and a true admirer of the Grand Canyon lifestyle... what made this trip special is his insights and stories along with his ability to have fun.... Check out Joe's website for more info:

http://arizonarockstours.com/

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We went on this fantastic day trip to the Grand Canyon in April 2013 and had the most wonderful time. Our driver/ tour guide was Devon and was fantastic....humorous and giving us plenty of information about our numerous stops. The Grand Canyon was absolutely stunning and we stopped at many different locations for different views. The IMAX theater gave up exciting views and historical background. Dining at El Tovar overlooking the Grand Canyon was a great dining experience. Bravo on time and money well spent for a memorable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was an amazing day in general, but our tour guide made it the very best! We would recommend this tour company and especially Dave as a class act. We were well cared for and had a full 12 hour day of a variety of experiences we will never forget. Dave was extremely knowledgeable and a perfect host in every way. Outstanding day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our day trip to the Grand Canyon was very enjoyable. It was a long drive, but the time went by fast with the narration from the guide and the movies he showed about the area. The information from the guide was very interesting and he knew the best places to take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was great. The train ride was relaxing and gave us time to wake up before touring the canyons. The bus driver was great and very personable. He gave us so much information about the canyons. The DVD on the way back was so good no one fell asleep!! Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent way to see the Grand Canyon from various viewpoints. The train trip option was fun, but slow, even with the occasional entertainment. A good way to see the area though. Our tour guide, Joe, is a geology buff and was extremely knowledgeable about how the entire area from Sedona to the South Rim came into existence and how it evolved over the several millions of years. Very educational, and a great way to spend a full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a very nice trip...wll organized, driver/tour guide shared lots of interesting information about the area. The bus/van could have been more comfortable, but I would certainly take another tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The trip was great. The tour guide Dave very professional. Five srars
Thank you Dave.
Elizabeth and Kaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Outstanding!! Worth every penny and the only way to go particularly if you only have one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wish there were more stars, this was the absolute best, we had three other couples on our van and the guide was amazing....in spite of cool weather, fog and some showers it was fantastic...although lunch at El Tovar was horrible and the worse service I have had in my entire life, we had wine with lunch which was not included and it took 45 minutes for our waiter to bring check after it was requested....the food wasn't very good either , but our tour guide and fellow travelers made this the best tour EVER - I would do this tour again at twice the cost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Superb trip with a superb guide, Joe, who was so knowledgeable on EVERYTHING!! Given where we were going this made all the difference. What he didn't know about the Grand Canyon wasn't worth knowing.

If there's any criticism it would be that the bus was a bit rickety, but everything else compensated for it. I would highly recommend the El Tovar lunch too.....worth the extra money as the menu was great, service was quick and it felt special. Joe gave us the option of many short stops along the Canyon rim or only a couple of longer ones. We chose the former and it was certainly better. We got to see more of the Canyon from more view points and learned more as a result!

Worth every penny!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We enjoyed everything about our trip. The train ride was wonderful. The guide was knowledgeable and gave us useful information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My wife, Kathy, and I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to the Grand Canyon from Sedona. It was made extra special because of our outstanding tour guide! His personality, insight, and historical knowledge was exceptional. Thanks for making this a most enjoyable experience!!

From USD $ 157.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3807GCN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message