5 star rating: Highly Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sedona, Arizona
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The tour was a great value for the price. It was a awesome experience. The tour guide was great. He kept the trip interesting and fun! Would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

It was a wonderful way to travel to Las Vegas. Other than a passenger who was very late returning from the rest stop (not the Company's fault), the trip was fine. The hostess was very nice. Getting from the hotel in L.A. to the Main terminal in Anaheim was a long and boring trip, because we were the first passengers picked up that morning. Despite that, I was very satisfied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Al , our guide was great. Very busy, informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Enjoyed the trip and our host.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Our tour guide was outstanding. He was very knowledgable we would do it again thank you so very much.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We found everything from the on time pickup to the van ride, the train ride, and the tour of canyon highlights to be fun. It was a long day but very worth it.

Elaine C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It is awesome! Plenty of time to walk around and enjoy it all. The optional helicopter flight is really worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The company you contracted with was absolutely wonderful. They are efficient and very customer oriented. Our driver was a Native American who knew so much about the area and the people who lived there that the trip really came alive for us. It was so far superior to the trip we had taken on the railroad that it was as though we had never visited the Canyon before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was excellent. The bang for your buck was well worth it. The tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and fun. The Grand Canyon is amazing, and this was a great way to see some parts of it. I would definitely recommend this particular bus tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The entire trip was very enjoyable, even the bus ride, as our guide was a very good tour guide and historian. His consideration of all tourists' needs was much appreciated. The food at the buffet was excellent, the IMAX was well worth the cost, and, of course, the scenery is fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Our driver was great and he had lots of info about the area. We had a picture-perfect day to see the Grand Canyon. Ride home was done nicely by showing an old movie with Sedona as it was many years ago (when we should have bought land).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Both my husband and myself loved the trip. Our guide was excellent. We both feel that we enjoyed the Grand Canyon much more on your tour than we would have on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Our tour guide was a jewel. The trip was a pleasure from start to finish. A truly great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The pickup was right on time. The tour guide was one of the most knowledgeable guides that we have had. Our tour guide made the whole trip. He know about plants, wildlife, Indian history, and area myths. He made the trip worthwhile. And of course the Grand Canyon speaks for itself. You cannot put the beauty into words.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Everything was as advertised. Larry picked us up at Sedona Springs, had drinks and snacks for the bus, and took us up to Flagstaff and over to Williams for a great train ride on GCRR to the Grand Canyon. He then picked us up at the appointed place and time and took us to the three designated areas (geology museum, Watchtower, and Navajo souvenir shop, plus a short stop for a group photo which Larry e-mailed to us the next day. It was all quite fun. Our final stop at a much more expensive trading store was fine. While we were waiting for the last person to return to the bus, my wife and I decided to get off the bus to take a photo. As I exited I made a playful comment about ordering food and this upset Larry and caused an overt angry reaction. It was all in fun but his response was unguarded. We then had an uneventful return to Sedona and, with a minor hiccup, the Sedona Springs Resort. We saw the signs on the van about tips of 15-20% were appreciated. However, after paying the full on-line price we paid for the trip we felt a tip should have been part of that significant cost. Further, we were not carrying cash. Finally, Larry's reaction would have reduced his tip even if we'd had the cash. Glad we did it. Not sure we'd do it again.

From USD $ 157.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3807GCN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message