• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Flagstaff, Arizona
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I recommend this trip to everyone who looks for a short, but effective trip to Grand Canyon and the surrounding areas. By short trip, I mean a full-day tour, but it surely does not seem enough and you'll want to come back! Our guide was very knowledgeable, approachable, with a good sense of humour and we all had a great time. Prepare your hiking/comfortable shoes, sunglasses, hat, camera and enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good and informative. The guide was excellent. Not speaking about the Grand Canyon itself! I would like to spend more time in Indian reservation though - not only shopping, but also looking how they live there...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip! Grand Canyon was awesome and the guide very helpful. But we didn't get much time in the so-called Navajo Indian Reservation, it was just a trading post?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Tour Guide (J.R.) was excellent..friendly and very knowledgeable about Flagstaff, the Grand Canyon, the Indian ruins, and all surrounding areas and sites. Trip was longer than the 8 hours noted and included an incredible lunch that was over $20 for each person. This was unexpected and not included in description. Don't think you could have provided a better deal. Would recommend this trip to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our tour guide Alan did a fantastic job. He is very knowledgeable and made for an enjoyable tour of the Grand Canyon. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was the best ever tour we have taken. The guide/driver was absolutely excellent. His support and knowledge far exceeded our expectations. If James is your guide, you will have a memorable and exciting day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our tour guide-Alan- was terrific. Gave us lots of information. Kept the tour lively. Would recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was a grand and breathtaking. Our tour guide was superb,very informative,funny and the most important was it was a small group .I'll rate our tour 5.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Driver was on time and very knowledgeable of the area. Fun time by all on tour. Went out of his way to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves. Would definitely use this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a great way to see the Grand Canyon. Our guide was very informative and we would definitely recommend this tour to everyone who is planning to go to the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

OUTSTANDING!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We thought the whole tour was very interesting and the driver very knowledgeable of the area, and he made sure we had stops where could take pictures and that were interesting. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful tour guide. He knew so much about flora, fauna, history, people of the area, etc. He explained so much about the geology behind the Grand Canyon and the mountains around Flagstaff. He pointed out things of interest in Flagstaff. Just a good day all around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were fortunate that we had great weather on the day of our tour good visibility, a super tour guide, and only four of us in the small bus. Definitely great value, with wonderful photos and memories. We'll want to do it again in the near future.

Pauline S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

The tour was great, service excellent, comfortable transport. Excellent tour guide who knew the history of Flagstaff & Grand Canyon and shared this with us. The cold water given to us was most welcoming - will recommend this tour to our friends and families if travelling to GC. We were most impressed and hope to do it again one day.

From USD $ 124.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5350FGCNIR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message