5 star rating: Highly Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Flagstaff, Arizona
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Pauline S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

The tour was great, service excellent, comfortable transport. Excellent tour guide who knew the history of Flagstaff & Grand Canyon and shared this with us. The cold water given to us was most welcoming - will recommend this tour to our friends and families if travelling to GC. We were most impressed and hope to do it again one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was well conducted. The guide was knowledgeable.

The 14 seat van was the oldest amongst the other similar vehicles we saw during the various stops.

The interior of the van should have been cleaned before the start of our tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I LOVED this tour. My boyfriend and I went for our two year anniversary and we couldn't have been more happy with the tour. The guide was really knowledgable and funny. Also, we had car troubles on the way up to our hotel AND had forgotten our chargers so our phones died and didn't alarm to wake us up in the morning. This caused us to wake up late but our guide was super polite and professional despite us holding them all up !! She only expressed her empathy for our unlucky string of events. We were also fortunate that we had super understanding fellow passengers that only chided us light heartedly and we were able to have a fun trip together. :)

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The trip to the Grand Canyon was great and so was the guide, who gave us endless info and was punctual in his pick-up at the hotel where I was staying. The only thing I was a bit disappointed with was that we didn't get to see a reservation, which I would have liked to have seen.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Knowledgeable guide, and a good tour with not just the typical touristy sites of the Canyon. I would've liked more emphasis or time on the Navajo part, but in an 8hr tour, it was a good visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Picked up on time from accomodation, small group size, knowledgeable tour guide, lunch options for every budget, included drop off for walk along path around rim and multiple stop off viewing points along rest of rim, ample souvenir shopping time. Cold water and ponchos provided. Made seeing the Grand Canyon very easy and affordable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The tour guide was very informative. I would recommend the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The guide was so kind and well known about the places.
I recommend for those who want to go see the whole grand canyon.
I wish I could climb the grand canyon.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This was a fantastic outing !

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Very good value for money. Comfortable mini bus and experienced and knowledgeable guide. Time was well organised and we enjoyed the trip very much. The agents in Flagstaff were very efficient and knew all our details. Recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

I expected more time driving through the reservation and seeing the lifestyle, not just stopping at a gift shop. I would have preferred less time spent at the lookout and more at the lodge stop so we could have had opportunity to purchase lunch, not fast food. I would recommend this trip over driving to see the Grand Canyon; it's easier and more environmentally friendly. Enjoyed the small number of people in the group and the tour guide's expertise.

ALISON B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

I enjoyed it the trip very much, especially when they typed out what would be said for me because I am deaf; it was a lot of help and I appreciated it. I wasn't missing out on anything.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

The driver was very knowledgeable of the area, and very interactive with the group. The day was fantastic. The trip was a must see.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

I was disappointed in the tour of the Navajo reservation. I viewed some houses from the highway and stopped at a tourist Indian gift shop. Expected to see more of how the Navajos live.

From USD $ 124.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5350FGCNIR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message