• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Flagstaff, Arizona
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The trip to the Grand Canyon was great and so was the guide, who gave us endless info and was punctual in his pick-up at the hotel where I was staying. The only thing I was a bit disappointed with was that we didn't get to see a reservation, which I would have liked to have seen.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Knowledgeable guide, and a good tour with not just the typical touristy sites of the Canyon. I would've liked more emphasis or time on the Navajo part, but in an 8hr tour, it was a good visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Picked up on time from accomodation, small group size, knowledgeable tour guide, lunch options for every budget, included drop off for walk along path around rim and multiple stop off viewing points along rest of rim, ample souvenir shopping time. Cold water and ponchos provided. Made seeing the Grand Canyon very easy and affordable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The tour guide was very informative. I would recommend the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The guide was so kind and well known about the places.
I recommend for those who want to go see the whole grand canyon.
I wish I could climb the grand canyon.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This was a fantastic outing !

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Very good value for money. Comfortable mini bus and experienced and knowledgeable guide. Time was well organised and we enjoyed the trip very much. The agents in Flagstaff were very efficient and knew all our details. Recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

I expected more time driving through the reservation and seeing the lifestyle, not just stopping at a gift shop. I would have preferred less time spent at the lookout and more at the lodge stop so we could have had opportunity to purchase lunch, not fast food. I would recommend this trip over driving to see the Grand Canyon; it's easier and more environmentally friendly. Enjoyed the small number of people in the group and the tour guide's expertise.

ALISON B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

I enjoyed it the trip very much, especially when they typed out what would be said for me because I am deaf; it was a lot of help and I appreciated it. I wasn't missing out on anything.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

The driver was very knowledgeable of the area, and very interactive with the group. The day was fantastic. The trip was a must see.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

I was disappointed in the tour of the Navajo reservation. I viewed some houses from the highway and stopped at a tourist Indian gift shop. Expected to see more of how the Navajos live.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

If the picking up van had come to my hotel on time, it could have been absolutely fantastic. But the tour itself was wonderful. The tour guide showed us how to see the Grand Canyon more beautifully. He drove slowly when there were wild or uncommon animals. Also, he told me good restaurants around my hotel when he dropped me off. He showed me the walking distance restaurant, so I had a fantastic tour and great dinner on that day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The tour guide was very helpful and informative, and in the most part I enjoyed the trip. However, having arrived back in Flagstaff long before sunset, I felt that I had missed out on something not having seen this wonderful site in the evening light. While I knew this before the trip I still in some ways feel cheated, and some more time at the Grand Canyon itself may at least in part have made up for it. I was only picked up at 10:30 for a tour that supposedly started at 9:00. For those photography entusaists like myself, I would strongly recomend an overnight stay, when this natural wonder can be viewed at both dawn and dusk when the standstone formations are at their most spectacular. Including the Navajo Indian Reservation in the title of the trip is also a bit lame, as it purely includes a trip to the Cameron trading post, which in itself is interesting, but should not be the main reason for taking the tour.

Special Offer
$124.59 Save $12.60

From USD $ 111.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5350FGCNIR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message