Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joyce A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was very informative.

Sharon M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were very pleased with the service. We needed to change dates for our tour, and the person who rescheduled us was so helpful and pleasant that the process was made easy. All of our communications have been excellent. Your desk staff at the office in Sedona were friendly, too.

Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us an experience that we could not have had on our own. It was awesome and we learned a lot.

Sandra A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Our tour turned out to be just us, and it was so much fun and informative too. We can't wait to come back with our married kids and show them beautiful Sedona.

Alan Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Leonard D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We expected a little off-road touring, but not with this tour. It was fine, but we could have driven there ourselves!

Derrick Z

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had a great trip, the ruins were interesting along with the view of rock cliffs on the way there.

Mary Ann C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting. We're glad we came.

Joe H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We took the combo Diamond Back and Ruins tour. In a certain way we thought the guide (David) was more fun than the scenery. His description of what we were seeing was more entertaining than the actual terrain. He spoke consistently, added humor, was full of history facts and very likable. We really enjoyed the bouncy ride and ruins visit. We did not get opportunities to stop along the route to take a collected photo and wished we had been given a couple of moments to just get out and take photos without having to fight the bounce.

However, upon reflection, we really did not know what to expect on the combo tour even reading the materials. After talking with others who went on the alternative tours to the rocky faces and rougher terrain, we would do it differently. We thought the price for the combo was a bit high for what we saw. All in all it was a great experience and if there again, we would take a non-combo tour to see the rocky sites.

Steven A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Loved it, very informative and glad we booked it.

Allan V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very informative tour, our tour guide (Kevin) was not only entertaining but very knowledgable in regards to the local environment and especially the ruins.

Marlene W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Jerry was great- as a former Park Ranger had alot of additional information about the area, flora, fauna and indian groups.

Murray L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The trip to the ruins was great. My wife and i would recommend this trip to anyone. The driver was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip worth while.

Greg M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was very enjoyable.

Lyn A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Had a great time with my son visiting the ruins. We had only one day in Sedona, and this was a fun, open air, and enjoyable way to see the city and sights.

Duane L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Trip was enjoyable and interesting. Our guide was knowledgeable and easy to hear even on the rough roads we sometimes traveled. We saw parts of the Sedona landscape we would never have found on our own.

Sandra K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very good, especially liked the guide

Paul W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Informative and generally fun. The trip was well planned. The guide seemed to be knowledgeable and he was good humored. You could get to this location in a standard auto but why provide additional exposure to the preserved site? Let someone else drive and just enjoy the bumps and scenery.

Bonnie H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

We really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very knowlegable and the views were awsome. Getting there was definitely a bumpy ride.

Jerry B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Andrea is a well informed, articulate and friendly guide. Would prefer a paved road. Can't have everything. I've been to several ancient dwelling sites and found this one very interesting. Andrea dealt with the rattler very effectively. I got a photo and the rattler decided to leave.

Anhlan N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

It was a great experience, the tour guide Gary is very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a great time.

Sandra L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The ruins were wonderful! The ride through the desert would have been better with more information regarding the plant life in the area. The guide was good, but could have been more informed regarding all that we did and saw.

David F Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

The driver we had was great. He made sure we were warm and did whatever he could to make it an enjoyable trip. Glad we did it.

Kerry R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour should have a better description of what you get for the money. It is described as a three hour jeep tour. What you actually get is a 45 minute ride, one way, in the jeep, then a half mile walk to the ruins, which includes a 30 minute talk about the ruins. We left the property at 10:10 am-rode out to the park, which can be accessed by the public, by the way, walked to the ruins, then rode back. We were back by 12:30, even with a jog over to another area the guide wanted to point at in town. It was informative, but not really worth 70pp.

James J

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was cool, but it seemed like there just wasn't a lot to look at. The guide was really great and full of information that was cool, but I just wanted to see more on the tour. It seemed to move a little slow. It would be much better if there was a lot more to look at. Just felt slow.

James B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Driver was 5 star - trip was not exceptional - we could have driven there in our own car - ruins we saw were no where near as nice as others we have seen for free near Globe- using our own vehicle - next time we will expect an Off Road journey - if there is a next time.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 93.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3272AR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message