5 star rating: Highly Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sedona, Arizona
  • Duration:  3- to 4-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our trip was fantastic. Our tour guide, Josh, was friendly and informative. He made sure we enjoyed the sights on the way to the ruins, as well as giving insightful details about the ruins, the people who lived there, and the petroglyphs. This is the second time we've used Pink Jeep Tours in Sedona and they do not fail to make it well worth the money. Thanks so much for everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Booking was a little confused as they did not know I was coming. However, the tour was phenomenal and I would definitely recommend it to others. We even got to see javalinas at the ruins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great tour guide. The open jeep was very, very cold though so check the temperature first.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic tour and our leader, Bob, offered valuable information in an entertaining way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Trip was very good. Our guide, Danny, was excellent. Trip may have been slightly overpriced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic! "Adventure Mike" was quite the quide and really made the tour an ADVENTURE! What a great way to learn and experience Sedona, AZ.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My daughter and grandson were visiting Arizona for the first time, and I wanted something memorable for them...our tour was just the thing.
Beautiful day and countryside, and a comfortable ride. Ree did a great job, her knowledge of the area and the ruins really enhanced the experience. Thanks for stopping for al the photos we wanted to take...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a wonderful experience with our guide. We would recommend the trip to all. History links us to the reality of nature and being. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I must say we had a fabulous time. It was one of the best and most exciting days we had on vacation. Sedona is beautiful! The four hour trip was the best! The jeeps are comfortable and the driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. Everyone needs to go on a pink jeep trip tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent trip. Very capable guide,comfortable jeep ride,lot's of interesting commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our guide did a wonderful job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour, it was brief but still an adventure. Guide was professional and knowledgeable of the subject matter. Would definitely recommend this tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very knowledgeable guide with a nice personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

very informative, thoroughly enjoyed. It was time well spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I loved the trip. We took the Diamondback Gulch tour which was really fun. We got to see a Javelina that even posed while we took pictures. The second part of the trip was the Ancient ruins and I was fascinated with it. This was money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

I wish to thank our guide who was very informitive and did a wonderful job of driving. Also at the end of our tour I was foolish enough to forget my new pink jeep tours hat on the back seat which he made sure I got back promptly. Please thank him for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were very pleased with the service. We needed to change dates for our tour, and the person who rescheduled us was so helpful and pleasant that the process was made easy. All of our communications have been excellent. Your desk staff at the office in Sedona were friendly, too.

Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us an experience that we could not have had on our own. It was awesome and we learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Our tour turned out to be just us, and it was so much fun and informative too. We can't wait to come back with our married kids and show them beautiful Sedona.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We expected a little off-road touring, but not with this tour. It was fine, but we could have driven there ourselves!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had a great trip, the ruins were interesting along with the view of rock cliffs on the way there.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting. We're glad we came.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We took the combo Diamond Back and Ruins tour. In a certain way we thought the guide (David) was more fun than the scenery. His description of what we were seeing was more entertaining than the actual terrain. He spoke consistently, added humor, was full of history facts and very likable. We really enjoyed the bouncy ride and ruins visit. We did not get opportunities to stop along the route to take a collected photo and wished we had been given a couple of moments to just get out and take photos without having to fight the bounce.

However, upon reflection, we really did not know what to expect on the combo tour even reading the materials. After talking with others who went on the alternative tours to the rocky faces and rougher terrain, we would do it differently. We thought the price for the combo was a bit high for what we saw. All in all it was a great experience and if there again, we would take a non-combo tour to see the rocky sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Loved it, very informative and glad we booked it.

From USD $ 83.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3272AR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message