5 star rating: Highly Recommended 67 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sedona, Arizona
  • Duration:  3- to 4-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sedona Off-Road Jeep Tour to Ancient Ruins. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Loved it, very informative and glad we booked it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very informative tour, our tour guide (Kevin) was not only entertaining but very knowledgable in regards to the local environment and especially the ruins.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Jerry was great- as a former Park Ranger had alot of additional information about the area, flora, fauna and indian groups.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The trip to the ruins was great. My wife and i would recommend this trip to anyone. The driver was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip worth while.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Had a great time with my son visiting the ruins. We had only one day in Sedona, and this was a fun, open air, and enjoyable way to see the city and sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Trip was enjoyable and interesting. Our guide was knowledgeable and easy to hear even on the rough roads we sometimes traveled. We saw parts of the Sedona landscape we would never have found on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very good, especially liked the guide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Informative and generally fun. The trip was well planned. The guide seemed to be knowledgeable and he was good humored. You could get to this location in a standard auto but why provide additional exposure to the preserved site? Let someone else drive and just enjoy the bumps and scenery.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

We really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very knowlegable and the views were awsome. Getting there was definitely a bumpy ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Andrea is a well informed, articulate and friendly guide. Would prefer a paved road. Can't have everything. I've been to several ancient dwelling sites and found this one very interesting. Andrea dealt with the rattler very effectively. I got a photo and the rattler decided to leave.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

It was a great experience, the tour guide Gary is very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The ruins were wonderful! The ride through the desert would have been better with more information regarding the plant life in the area. The guide was good, but could have been more informed regarding all that we did and saw.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

The driver we had was great. He made sure we were warm and did whatever he could to make it an enjoyable trip. Glad we did it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was cool, but it seemed like there just wasn't a lot to look at. The guide was really great and full of information that was cool, but I just wanted to see more on the tour. It seemed to move a little slow. It would be much better if there was a lot more to look at. Just felt slow.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Driver was 5 star - trip was not exceptional - we could have driven there in our own car - ruins we saw were no where near as nice as others we have seen for free near Globe- using our own vehicle - next time we will expect an Off Road journey - if there is a next time.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2012

I had several questions before booking my tour. Your representative told me what he thought I wanted to hear, not the actual truth. I was booking for 70+ individuals in good health. I asked about the roughness of the ride. I was told it would be "a little bumpy". I am not sure what a "little bumpy" means to the representative. To me it was God Awful Rough. Had I known how rough I would not have booked the Rattle Snake Canyon Tour. Would have done the Ancient Ruin portion of the tour anyway. False. Was an open jeep on a very cold morning. Blanks were provided, however that does not stop the wind around the face. Your representatives need better training before taking more phone calls with dissatisfied customers. From now on I will go to the base website for my bookings.

From USD $ 83.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3272AR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message