5 star rating: Highly Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sedona, Arizona
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The entire trip was very enjoyable, even the bus ride, as our guide was a very good tour guide and historian. His consideration of all tourists' needs was much appreciated. The food at the buffet was excellent, the IMAX was well worth the cost, and, of course, the scenery is fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Our driver was great and he had lots of info about the area. We had a picture-perfect day to see the Grand Canyon. Ride home was done nicely by showing an old movie with Sedona as it was many years ago (when we should have bought land).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Both my husband and myself loved the trip. Our guide was excellent. We both feel that we enjoyed the Grand Canyon much more on your tour than we would have on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Our tour guide was a jewel. The trip was a pleasure from start to finish. A truly great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The pickup was right on time. The tour guide was one of the most knowledgeable guides that we have had. Our tour guide made the whole trip. He know about plants, wildlife, Indian history, and area myths. He made the trip worthwhile. And of course the Grand Canyon speaks for itself. You cannot put the beauty into words.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a nice way to start our trip in Arizona. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the Grand Canyon and Sedona area and she took us to see the Scenic viewpoints on the Rim trail.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip! A bit too long for us but it was very educational.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Everything was as advertised. Larry picked us up at Sedona Springs, had drinks and snacks for the bus, and took us up to Flagstaff and over to Williams for a great train ride on GCRR to the Grand Canyon. He then picked us up at the appointed place and time and took us to the three designated areas (geology museum, Watchtower, and Navajo souvenir shop, plus a short stop for a group photo which Larry e-mailed to us the next day. It was all quite fun. Our final stop at a much more expensive trading store was fine. While we were waiting for the last person to return to the bus, my wife and I decided to get off the bus to take a photo. As I exited I made a playful comment about ordering food and this upset Larry and caused an overt angry reaction. It was all in fun but his response was unguarded. We then had an uneventful return to Sedona and, with a minor hiccup, the Sedona Springs Resort. We saw the signs on the van about tips of 15-20% were appreciated. However, after paying the full on-line price we paid for the trip we felt a tip should have been part of that significant cost. Further, we were not carrying cash. Finally, Larry's reaction would have reduced his tip even if we'd had the cash. Glad we did it. Not sure we'd do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was an excellent tour. Joe was a terrific guide. He was very knowledgable and interesting. We very much enjoyed our day.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was really good.

Les
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I took the train, it was a little slow, but it was a nice way to see the country. The Grand Canyon was incredible, the trip back to the hotel was a good trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The coach tour to the Grand Canyon was wonderful! We were picked up from our hotel in Sedona in the AM, dropped off at the Canyon railway to the GC. The tour was very organized and yet afforded us opportunites to explore on our own. We made a couple of stops on our way back to Sedona. We enjoyed it!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Had to switch days and rearrange a full day of activities, which is the only reason I'm not giving 5 stars. The guide was fantastic, the Grand Canyon was grand, and the tour was very enjoyable. The stops were worth stopping for, the guide was knowledgeable and witty, and he was very good in corralling the participants when needed.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

This was a great tour! I liked being able to see the Grand Canyon from different points of view.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Absolutely beautiful views. The guide was knowledgeable and the train ride was so peaceful. I really enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

I would have rated this tour a five star event if we had skipped the railroad segment out of Williams. All four of us agreed that the rail segment was boring and that we should have stayed with the tour guide. Our guide,Joe, was extremely informative ( or full of B.S.) and a joy to be with. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone - just forget the railroad.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This trip was very enjoyable. Our tour guide, Larry, was very knowledgeable on all the aspects of the Grand Canyon (from wildlife to where to take great pictures). We opted for the helicopter ride, which gave a very different view of the Grand Canyon. I would recommend this trip to everyone. It was nice not having to drive yourself and our tour guide knew the best spots.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable trip. Knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The Grand Canyon was beautiful. Our driver gave us plenty of time to explore.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The tour was done in a comfortable mini van. The driver was very knowledgeable and took us to a few places off the beaten path. I would recommend them.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Excellent time. Larry did a great job commenting on all the areas of interest. Not only, were we well informed about the area, we were overwhelmed with the beauty of the canyon. We would definitely recommend this tour to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful but cold. Bus driver drove a little erratically in Oak Creek Canyon as he was late and trying to get the people to the train so they wouldn't miss it. Once they were on their way, the rest of the day was fabulous. Driver had good sense of humor and knowledge of history of the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

The timing was great and the driver ensured we were where we were supposed to be when we needed to be there. He was very clear about times and directions. Thanks.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

The driver of the tour van was very good and added a lot to the tour. We drove from Sedona to Williams, AZ and then took the train to Grand Canyon National Park. The train trip was definitely not worth either the time nor the money. The stops on the Navajo Reservation on the way back to Sedona were fantastic. All in all, it was a pretty good tour.

From USD $ 157.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3807GCN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message