Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Agi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent, a good way to get to know a new city. Drivers were always helpful and courteous.

Lynda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This tour is a fantastic way of getting your bearings when you first arrive in Seville. It takes around an hour and we found it best to stay on for the whole trip, from wherever you pick up the bus, and then go around again, getting on and off where you want to. The commentary is excellent.

Ann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is an excellent introduction to the city. Hop-on Hop -off tours really help you get comfortable in a new city.

patricia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very good tour with excelent information on the way.

Gregory D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great way to see most of the city. Not a lot of stopping places, but as a one hour tour good value for money.

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good way to get a feel for city

Ahmed A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It is a must do when you go to seville.

LUCIA M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We have waited too long to have a bus.

Audrey W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good to see the more outlying areas as the bus cannot access the old centre

Amitesh V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A good way to explore the city!

Paul G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Had the same problem with this tour as with EVERY tour with hop on hop off through Europe. It is not clear where to catch the bus. No maps that can be seen are printed on the internet and often if there is a location listed- it is so general as to not be able to be found. I would not buy tickets in advance for any of the tours. Look up the tours locally and buy the ticket on the bus. There are several companies and you should go with the first one you find, not do a scavenger hunt for a bus in a strange city.

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The hop on hop off is a good way to see the sights and determine where to revisit. As with most of these buses it is difficult to get good photos from the bus itself and you only see things in passing usually, but the language specific commentary is good. Seville is a lovely city and much of the beauty is in places the bus cannot get to - so the bus can also be used as a shuttle between the different districts.

Christopher A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good way to get around and see the sights Seville has to offer. Make sure you take plenty of water was 40c when we went.

Myriam L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

William E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

good way to get an overview of the city

Krishna

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was good tour with limited time

Pauline U

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Made our trip to Seville much easier, with good
stops for sight seeing.

Paul K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Booked a 48 hour ticket for two and used the bus to tour the city and to revisit some of the more interesting venues. We were also able to use the tour bus to get around the City which was useful. All in all a good purchase and a good way to come to grips with the city.

Nigel B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This is the fifth City we have used City Sightseeing "Hop on, hop off". The information given via earphones was interesting and informative. (Although the sockets did not always work, in common with the buses in all the other cities we have visited) It helped to shape the activities we added to our itinerary for the duration of our stay in Sevilla. Well worth the money.

Kathy B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get to know the city and figure out where we wanted to concentrate our visit each day. We take a city tour everywhere we go the first day or two so we get the lay of the land. This was a nice way to see Sevilla and after a few trips around, we were comfortable on our own for the rest of our visit in Sevilla. At first, Sevilla seemed so vast but we found it was actually a very walkable city and easy to maneuver on foot.

karen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The representatives at the bus stop were friendly and helpful but I do think that the bus stops could be better marked. We asked at our hotel where the stops were and were shown on a map, on finding the square where our particular stop was it was far from obvious where we should meet. There were queues of people waiting at ordinary bus stops but no obvious signs of any tourists, it was only after walking around for several minutes that we happened to notice the uniforms of the reps, not near the other bus stops. It would be helpful if there was a sign or a post or something so that you knew exactly where to go. The tour itself was very good with earphone commentary in 16 languages. We are English and the guide on our commentary was English too so there was no problem at all understanding - my only critism is that when pointing out a particular site they could say look to you left/right or something so that you could identify more easily what was being pointed out - it wasn't always obvious. A bonus with booking the tour is that you can also go on several free walking tours at any time within the time limit of your booking, ours was for 48 hours so we had plenty of time. As English speakers we did get the condensed version of everything as the guide spoke mainly in Spanish so there was a lot of waiting around until he translated for us, it would have been better I think to be split into two groups as we had at least half an hour of dead time. Although it was informative and he was a good guide we did not go on more than one because of the language thing.

Vivia W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Kevin M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good overview of a very pretty city. Clear and informative commentary. Starting point down by the beautiful riverside and the Torre del Oro. The best part of the tour in our opinion is before you cross the bridge over the river, as once over the bridge the charm of the city centre isn't quite there and the buildings are more modern. Having said that though you still get some great views of the city. Seville is very walkable but the bus is great to see a few treasures you may miss if you don't venture too far. Don't leave Seville without visiting the Plaza de Espana, beautiful, hidden from the road so you must hop off the bus! (or walk of course). A lot of the main sights are away from the main road so don't assume the bus has shown you everything! The impressive Cathedral and beautiful Alcazar as well as strolls through the Santa Cruz quarter are a must.

Inky New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

All good - very busy.

Diana D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Took this tour the first day. Helped to familiarize us with the city. In fact, we stopped for lunch at a tapas restaurant that we were looking for. Not a long wait to continue the route after lunch.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 20.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916SEV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message