Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seville, Spain
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get to know the city and figure out where we wanted to concentrate our visit each day. We take a city tour everywhere we go the first day or two so we get the lay of the land. This was a nice way to see Sevilla and after a few trips around, we were comfortable on our own for the rest of our visit in Sevilla. At first, Sevilla seemed so vast but we found it was actually a very walkable city and easy to maneuver on foot.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The representatives at the bus stop were friendly and helpful but I do think that the bus stops could be better marked. We asked at our hotel where the stops were and were shown on a map, on finding the square where our particular stop was it was far from obvious where we should meet. There were queues of people waiting at ordinary bus stops but no obvious signs of any tourists, it was only after walking around for several minutes that we happened to notice the uniforms of the reps, not near the other bus stops. It would be helpful if there was a sign or a post or something so that you knew exactly where to go. The tour itself was very good with earphone commentary in 16 languages. We are English and the guide on our commentary was English too so there was no problem at all understanding - my only critism is that when pointing out a particular site they could say look to you left/right or something so that you could identify more easily what was being pointed out - it wasn't always obvious. A bonus with booking the tour is that you can also go on several free walking tours at any time within the time limit of your booking, ours was for 48 hours so we had plenty of time. As English speakers we did get the condensed version of everything as the guide spoke mainly in Spanish so there was a lot of waiting around until he translated for us, it would have been better I think to be split into two groups as we had at least half an hour of dead time. Although it was informative and he was a good guide we did not go on more than one because of the language thing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good overview of a very pretty city. Clear and informative commentary. Starting point down by the beautiful riverside and the Torre del Oro. The best part of the tour in our opinion is before you cross the bridge over the river, as once over the bridge the charm of the city centre isn't quite there and the buildings are more modern. Having said that though you still get some great views of the city. Seville is very walkable but the bus is great to see a few treasures you may miss if you don't venture too far. Don't leave Seville without visiting the Plaza de Espana, beautiful, hidden from the road so you must hop off the bus! (or walk of course). A lot of the main sights are away from the main road so don't assume the bus has shown you everything! The impressive Cathedral and beautiful Alcazar as well as strolls through the Santa Cruz quarter are a must.

Inky
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

All good - very busy.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Took this tour the first day. Helped to familiarize us with the city. In fact, we stopped for lunch at a tapas restaurant that we were looking for. Not a long wait to continue the route after lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tours were great! I also have to comment that I was extremely pleased with the customer service staff at Viator. Every interaction was with people who were very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend, (and already have), your organization for any future tours. Thank you!

Franco
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Hop-on Hop-off Tour was great however the bus stops to get on/off were not clearly visible and in some cases far from the attraction itself. The bus driver, when asked what direction the actual attraction was, was not familiar and replied that he was not from the area. That was kind of disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money and it takes in all the best that cultural Seville has to offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We used this in conjunction with the Seville card, which worked out pretty well. You need to pay close attention to opening times of the different sights to take better advantage of the card.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great way to get an overall appreciation of the city, loved the friendliness of the city and its pepole

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get around the city! Take a lap as informational then decide where to get on and off.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Again this is a very nice way to see the city in a short period of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good tour - had a great day.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Pickup spot was easy to find--bus fairly clean (but not as clean as Madrid). First set of headphones did not work well but was able to get a replacement. A great way to see a fairly large city in a short time!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was difficult finding a seat on the bus which had a functioning jack for the headphones.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

It's a good way to get around, see, and learn about the city.

Ian L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Informative commentary. Advisable to go on the full tour in the morning as it gets extremely hot later in the afternoon!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Disappointed that the tour did not include the old town.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A good overview of the cities feature buildings. We were given a free second day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour was very good. However, since it was Easter week, there were many processions in the main part of town, so the bus was only able to stop at places on the perimeter. This did not stop our enjoyment of the city, it only made people do a lot more on foot.

Allison
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This was an excellent and informative tour. The administration/selling of tickets at Stop 1 was a little chaotic and could be managed better. Sadly the bus was dirty and with the wind all the plastic covers in which one gets the earphones were swirling around our feet. More garbage bins or ask the folks not to drop the plastic on the floor. Great value for money. Have experienced these tours around the world - ideal for being oriented

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This was good to do to see where all the sights were.
I recommend this at the beginning of the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

normal hop-on hop-off tour, easy to get around and save time if you only staying a couple of days. Most important is that you have yr tickest already available upfront.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Liked this tour. Dropped us off at all the best places.

From USD $ 20.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916SEV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message