Insider's Guide to Seville

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seville, Spain
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Seville Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Good start to holiday, gave us an idea of city

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Wonderful way to get to know the city. Audio not so useful and only four stops.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Good if you want to go around the whole city, mostly areas that are not that important since the bus can't go inside the historic area do to the narrow streets.

Desm2092
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

This tour is well organised but suffers from the lack of stops along the route (currently 4), more stops would allow passengers to see more of Seville, even if they weren't near major attractions.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

This tour did not take us close to central sites in old city.

Aylyn
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour was very good but the route limited to the more modern parts of Sevilla as the streets round the Old and more interesting bits are just too narrow to navigate. i took my car and that was a struggle. The commentary was informative and interesting. Occasionally the bus went too fast over parts of the route and you could miss some good views. All in all pretty good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Interesting but pony and trap ride much better....

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Altijd fijn om via zo een bus een indruk te krijgen van de omgeving de meeste talen zijn aanwezig op je headset

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

A good overall orientation but very few stops makes this difficult to hop on & off.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The tour is recommended for those who have a very short stay in Seville and want a quick taste of the city. However, the bus cannot go into the streets with the more interesting attractions and sites since the streets are very narrow. To get a real flavor of Seville, you must walk through its many narrow and winding streets. I rank it among the most beautiful cities in Europe.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

it is okay to get around but I don't know if it worth the cost and we only were given a 24 hour ticket when we asked fro the 48 hour. We didn't really care too much as it was the same cost. The bu had to make detours as there were road works which was a little confusing on which stop you were going to end up. If you don't have the time to see Seville then this can be a god option.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Can't. We had to drop Seville from our itinerary entirely.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Kept going off route. Sound was terrible.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Since most sights are in parts of the city with narrow streets many sights are not on the route

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Not worth money.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

It was ok.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Not too many stops but it was ok.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

Not a great way to see a very pretty city, parts of the city are inaccessable for the bus tour, so overall not as good as other city hop-on hop-off tours........

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

This was atotakl waste of time. First of all we had to go from the station to the bus stop . there were only 4 stops in the route and all except the Plaza del torre and Plaza Espana were in insignificant places. No stops were in any of the most visited tourist spots like the Cathedral, Santa Cruz or Alcazar. I will not recommend wasting money on this hop on hop off tour in Seville

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2010

Dreadful. The tour sound system was not audible upstairs.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Viator was ok but the trip is not very convenient! There are only four stops, it does not cover many parts of the city. Since Seville public transportation is limited, one would expect this bus to have more stops and routes for convenience of visitors.

J. S
New Zealand

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2009

There needs to be much more information. We passed a lot of things that seemed interesting, but for which no commentary existed. I also think this tour lacked sufficient stops. That may be a problem with Seville's town planners or such, but it's a long walk from one or two of the key sights of Seville, like the cathedral, which kind of negates the usefulness of an on off tour. Seville is a nice city, so all that was available was enjoyable, but I think the route could take in more.

JOHN M
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The map on your site illegible. 4 hours searching for a boarding point. Not allowed to board with docs from computer and passport....had to go to a kiosk and wait for next bus. Headphone sockets in three different seats not working. A disaster.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

Sevilla is not conducive to this tour. Most of Sevilla´s really interesting stuff, is in the older part of the city where buses are too big to go. They don´t even drive around the cathedral! The bus also took 20-30 minute stops which made us too late to see the Macrarena and other attractions.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2012

Don't waste your time or money. Seville is best seen by foot. We got off after our second stop and didn't get back on. The audio is awful as well.

From USD $ 20.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916SEV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message