4.5 star rating: Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seville, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cordoba Day Trip from Seville. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Martin K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Great trip, well organized, great tour guide.

Zsolt J
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The tour, the punctuality, the local guide and the organisation and effectiveness was BRILLIANT. Congratulations for this fantastic local guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The bus was right on time. The tour guide was very good and the overall Cordoba experience was fantastic. The gardens of the Alcazar are fabulous. The fabulous Mesquita along with the Alhambra are two of the most important and interesting examples of Islamic architecture that Spain has to offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good guide was good could have had more in depth knowledge

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Would have preferred to see the Mosque first.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Mosk was very impressive. Thé Arabs thé Cristians and Jews shared this cathedral in peace for 300 years and youcan see each of their structural influence

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Angel was VERY difficult to understand...lacked Eng. vocabulary, grammar and pronunciation. Missed half of his talk because it sounded like Spanish. Fortunately, Pacqui was our guide inside LA Mezquita and she was wonderful. Your guide can make or break the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A surprising destination - loved it! Great scenery and wonderful tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good. Little short free time.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Definitely worth trip. Cordoba is a great town and far more containable than Granada. Your guide was very good and explained all the standard sites of Alcazar, Jewish town and Mesquita very well. I would advise all to take this tour but as we did not visit Granada cannot compare both.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour to learn about the three cultures - Moslem, Jewish and Catholic - and medieval history in a brief time. A long day and on the feet throughout, to be sure, but it was informative and enjoyable. Wish there was a break for lunch between the garden tour and the cathedral tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Loved this trip. The guide was very good - informative and interesting. All of the sites visited in Cordoba were great but the Mesquite was sensational. It was definitely my favourite monument of the trip to Spain, Marrakech, Canary Islands, Scotland and Ireland, if not my favourite of all time.

Lucy
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good trip . Long journey to Cordoba but not much can be done about that.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed visiting Cordoba and Pacqui was an excellent guide. On the bus ride to and from Sevilla, there was no commentary which surprised me. I had hoped to hear some about what were could expect to see on the tour and also to hear about the areas we were driving past. For instance, there were miles of olive trees and solar panels and so much could have been explained about them. I missed having someone on the bus who could tell us about what were were passing as we drove to Cordoba.

Once in Cordoba, Pacqui was an excellent guide and we enjoyed her tour. I think it would be helpful to let those going on the tours know whether tipping is expected. We gave Pacqui a tip for the wonderful tour she gave us but we noticed most of those on the tour did not. There should be some kind of information about tipping and appropriate amounts to give our guides on the tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The alhambra in Cordoba is amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Local guide was very good. Had us on tour for over 3 hrs. Thought the visit to the Jewish quarter, while interesting, was made up of long waiting in line for many tour groups and could have been skipped in the crowded back streets. Let people do by themselves if they wanted. Mosque/cathedral was tops. Good timing of the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a good one, namely when compared to typical European tours that are often lacking truly knowledgeable and interested guides. Our guide was very knowledgeable, kept us informed on where we were, what we were looking at, and knew so much historical facts that the tour was interesting throughout. Though it was a good tour, it is overpriced. For the price, I would expect the tour guide to be on the way to the city and back, providing information along both routes. We were simply picked up and driven to meet the guide in Cordoba, then once complete, say goodbye and drive back. The tour company is charging a hefty rate for bus transportation, and truly a half day tour in Cordoba. I think if I knew I could join the same tour and same guide, I would much prefer to pay a lower price, drive there with my rental, and do the tour, then have all the time I want to spend in town once the tour is over.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Love the local guide - her explanation is captivating and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great - in particular the tour leader in Cordoba was among the best I have ever had

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This day trip was after we visited granada the day before. it was not a long trip from Seville and our bus was on time. Small group of people and it was good. But in Cordoba we were waiting for more people from different tours and all together it took some time. The guide was good and we learned a lot of new.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke many languages, which actually turned against us when, during the tour, an additional group (french-speaking) was attached to our english-speaking group. After she finished the english presentation, we had to wait for her to do it all over again in french. No big deal but maybe a little better organizing would help.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Cordoba is so beautiful and a must see in Spain. We had a very good guide and also very funny.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour! Wish we had more time to wander around and do our own thing and do some shopping. Understandably there is just so much to see, and we still had to drive back to Seville, so the time was actually quite reasonable. I just loved it so much, that I wish I could have stayed longer. Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The mosque-cathedral was absolutely spectacular.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful trip despite the rainy weather. I would like to have more time exploring the city though.

From USD $ 108.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2198SP004VB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message