4.5 star rating: Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seville, Spain
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cordoba Day Trip from Seville. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The overall trip was great, but we wished that we could have more free time to explore the Jewish Quarter. We felt quite rushed to get back to the tour bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A very interesting day in Cordoba, and very well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

An overall positive experience in regarding the guide, the mean of transportation etc. MUST SEE

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

There was a very good guide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful day trip to Cordoba. Easy pickup and transportation. Local guide was wonderful and extremely informative. Enjoyable day!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very nice trip and a good organisation, a very good guide in Cordoba, I don't remeber the name.I think we spent too much time in different parts of Cordoba so we made a very fast visit for Mezquita. It is not possible for a guide (a waste of time) to explain the things in three languages English, Spanish and French. People that don't understand two words of English may stay home. Anyway we book another one day trip with Viator(the best) for one day trip from Brussels to Ghand and Brugesand i-m lookin for another one from Paris to Mont Saint Michel.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The trip was excellent. I toured the Alhambra the day before and would recommend Cordoba over the Alhambra if you have to make a choice. Our guide was outstanding. She managed the time of all the tour group flawlessly - first doing the tour in English, then dismissing us to go walk about while she gathered the Spanish crew and repeated the material. No time wasted and always with enthusiasm. Unlike many guides she was happy to take questions and knew more than the talking points. The Mosque/Cathedral is amazing. I knew nothing about the history of the city before going and was completely amazed. The cathedral is unique and every bit as impressive as St. Peter's or Notre Dame. Take the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Cordoba is a wonderful place, and I wished I could get to know it better. Our guide was very passionate about her work, but I didn't like that in our group there were also non-English speakers (French and Spanish -speakers), which made the trip last three times longer since the guide was forced to give triple commentary. It was very very tiring: walking through only three places (Alcazar, Jewish part, Catherdal) last four hours and left almost no free time to see anything else or eat a lunch. I wished the management of the trip made it either longer, or took care that the group was only English-speaking. Cordoba deserves better than that.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great trip. Knowledgeable and interesting tour guide. Wish we had more time at the end of the tour to walk around and shop.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Overall, a good trip. Wished we had more time. The guide was very imformative, but almost too friendly...there were some spanish speaking people who were not on our tour that were constantly bugging our guide...she spent a great deal of time speaking with these people. Got so annoying that my wife and I left the guide with about 30 minutes left to go and explore on our own before the trip was over. Still, it was a good trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I thought it was a little to pricey but still worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We enjoyed the trip a great deal. The pick up location was easy to find. The schedule was followed as designed. Our guide was very good, knowledgeable, and impressive in her ability to speak several languages for those on the tour. This was a great day trip from Seville and easy as you don't have to deal with the train, or driving or another hotel room. The Mezquita is fabulous and one of the most impressive things we saw in Spain, definitely worth the trip.

Worrybob
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The Cathedral was sensational but the rest of the Tour was not up to that level. Overall we enjoyed our Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The tour is great, and Terry is a wonderful tour guide. Got time to have lunch too. Luckily the weather is good too.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Really enjoyed this trip, I think the time allotted was just right and the guide was very knowledgeable about all the sites we visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I loved Cordoba mostly because Terry (spelling?) our guide was awesome! Extremely knowledge and adorable accent : ) Totally worth the day trip. Only complaint would be the local Seville "guide" - I use the term guide very loosely. He didn't give any guidance/insight on anything on the ride (he took naps) and he waited for a 5 people makings us about 45 minutes late. If people don't make it to the pick up within 15 minutes (and that is being generous) the tour should leave. Disorganized.

Ed
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour was great, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. He was very informative. Walking us through the mezquita and around cordoba.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Incredible sites, enough free time to wonder around worth the cost

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip. Our tour guide was great and extremely knowledgeable. I would have rated it 5 stars except I took away a star for not allowing enough time for us to visit Cordoba's other sites on our own or even do some shopping. But I would recommend this tour as the best way to view the top-rated sites, especially the Mezquita.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The hotel pick-up was very good, as well as the bus ride and drop-off. Our tour guide was excellent, and extremely knowledgeable about Cordoba and the area. This was a very nice day trip and had everything promised. The only possible negative was I thought the price was a little high.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

I thought the guide was excellent. As others mentioned, it was a little annoying having to wait for the guide to give the explanation of a site in Spanish before English. This of course was something the Spanish speaking travelers had also to endure. Did this detract from the tour Not really because it gave us some time to look at the site before the explanation.

Kate F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Very enjoyable trip a good way of seeing Cordoba as it covers all the main sights and allows you free time for sightseeing. Guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Excellent trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Great tour guide, fluent in English-group was divided into English and non-English speaking tourists. Would have preferred a solely English tour as each group had to wait for the other to receive information....nevertheless, enjoyed this well planned excursion.

Kirstin F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Well organised, and friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. Fantastic and interesting place to visit.

From USD $ 105.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2198SP004VB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message