3 star rating: Worth doing 24 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seville, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seville Afternoon Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 24 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

A relaxing tour if you have the extra time to spend & have covered on the other major attractions

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The guide was TERRIBLE!!! Spoke at supersonic speed, monotonously and was almost totally INCOMPREHENSIBLE!!! Kept looking at the watch, never looked at us people.
Horrible tour, totally unworth of its price!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

One of the employees was extremely rude. The actual tour to see around city was never close enough to anything so you couldn't see what they were talking about.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

One of the employees was extremely rude. The actual tour to see around city was never close enough to anything so you couldn't see what they were talking about.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

I was not aware that this sightseeing tour doesn't include any of the important sights. At least
PLAYA D'Espagna have to be included. Time was wasted on minor tours with a very mediocre guidance.Nice and helpful people, with little knowledge. Or it was just too hot....

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

Would not recommend. Enjoyed the river tour but then the bus tour that followed drove by the same locations and repeated what was said on the river tour, only lasted about 3 hours vs the scheduled 4.

JOSE F
Brazil

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

There should be a better description of the tour. If we knew that included visit to bullfighting ring, for instance, we would not have taken it. As we thought that it would include a visit to the castle, we did not take the morning visit, and so we lost the Alcazar of Seville. The boat trip was the only thing that we enjoyed.

Ruth K
Hong Kong

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2009

In the description of the tour, it says that it is a panoramic tour followed by visits to La Macarena, the Expo Site and the river cruise. As it turned out, we found out that the tour only takes you to Three places - La Macarena, the Church of Charity and the Expo Site, to be followed by a river cruise. These are minor sights in Seville and we did not by any means have any panoramic tour of the city unless you want to count the 20-minute drive from our hotel to pick up the guide as a panoramic tour! When I found out from the guide that we would not even get to see the Seville Cathedral on this tour, I insisted on changing the itinerary to visiting the Cathedral and skipping La Macarena and the Expo Site. Since our party of 8 were the only people on this tour, we managed to get the guide to change the itinerary on the agreement that we would pay for the entrance to the Cathedral ourselves. I really think that any tour of Seville without the Cathedral can't be a proper city tour and I certainly cannot understand how a tour which only visits 3 places can describe itself as a panoramic tour. My recommendation is do the morning "classic" tour which, according to our guide, covers the major sights, or if you only have one afternoon, do the sightseeing by yourself. This tour is a waste of time. Also, the guide's English is rather incomprehensible even to somebody like me who is a linguist by training. She also did not seem to care whether people understood her or not. I have joined numerous tours before and this is no doubt the worst in terms of itinerary planning and delivery.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2007

I do not recommend this tour. The guide was boring. The boat was filled with noisy people; we could not even hear each other.

From USD $ 44.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2198SP002VB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message