• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Seville, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Seville Classical or Historical Morning Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We enjoyed the tour; it was a good value for the things we were able to see. The tour guide was informal, had a good sense of humor, and spoke excellent English.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Seville is a great old city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Guide was capable but seemed uninterested.
There was a lack of communication on where we were going as we joined up with another tour,(we were put on a bus , saw a site then ended back up where we had been to walk the old city and see one palace.

MRSMLGODFREY
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Yes, well worth doing. The biggest problem was that the guide had to cope with giving the tour in three languages and it got boring. The other problem was that when she spoke English she spoke too quickly and with a strong accent so that we could not fully understand what she was saying. However, the tour showed us the main important monuments and attractions of Seville and it was an advantage not to have to do it ourselves from a guide book.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

tour director was rushed and didn't get a great in depth visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

All in all a relaxing morning among las calles de Seville.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

There was not much of histiry

Anthony J
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Enjoyable, interesting and informative. Well worth doing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Tour was very good. however, the company that organized it did a very poor job. they did not pick us up at the hotel they told us to go to and then they told us to go to another hotel about 2-3 miles away and we had to walk to it and it was our first day in the city so we didn't know where we were going. It was very stressful. However, the guide was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

The tour was very good but the English speaking guide did not speak English. No one(including Americans, Canadians, British and Austrailans) could understand a word she said in English. Very frustrating. All we could do was look at everything, but we didn't know what anything was.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

The experience of this tour left a lot to be desired. The tour guide while conversant in English and Spanish struggled with communication delivery. Lola seemed to rush through the tour and transitioned from Spanish to English with little pause and accent we struggled to pick up. Seville is a beautiful town and we enjoyed the sights but felt handicapped by not being able to pick up the history and culture of the various attractions. What left us feeling more disappointed was that we were asked to leave the tour suddenly immediately after covering the Alcazar because the Cathedral, which was the next stop and adjacent to the Alcazar was NOT PART of the "Historical portion of the tour". This left us confused at multiple levels because we struggled to understand how the Cathedral was not part of Seville's history, we were not informed upfront (as part of the tour description) that the Cathedral tour was NOT part of our tour agenda and it was only 2.5 hours into what was promised to be a 3.5 hour ( provided in the tour description). We felt a bit cheated and did not feel we got our money's worth from a quality of tour standpoint. Recommendation: Please check what is covered and what is not, intricate differences between a 1/2 day "classical" versus "historical" tour and avoid the mentioned tour guide. I did call to express my displeasure and was asked to document by concerns over email.

Dawn E
South Africa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

Seville is a beautiful, seductive and interesting city, and it would have been wonderful to have had a good guide on this tour, as there is so much we would have liked to know, but unfortunately the lady who was our "guide", spoke such bad English, that half the time we could not understand a word that she said. She spoke a lot of Spanish, and seemed to rush through the English commentaries. Unfortunatly I did not get her name, otherwise I could have saved others this total waste of money.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Had same guide as river cruise. Could not understand her and she lost my wifr and mu=yself before the end of the trip!! Sights werer great though.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

When booking this tour we selected English as the tour language. We found out that it was Spanish,English and French. Very disappointing.The focus seemed to be on the Spanish speaking participants. Could not hear the guide as she was very soft spoken. She needed a microphone and we needed hearing devices We missed a lot of what she was saying. We were not pleased with this tour at all. We did not feel we learned much at all of the historical sights. I would make sure anyone taking this tour checked on the language spoken and not a combination

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2012

The tour could have been very interesting, as Seville is a beautiful city but the guide was very hard to understand and spoke to fast. All on tour were English speaking except for one. Tour guide spoke as if reading from a script and there wasn't spontaneity as we have grown accustomed to on other Viator tours.

From USD $ 53.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2198SP001VB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message