4 star rating: Recommended 147 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip was excellent, the tourist guide was very knowlegable and organized. we were able to see all the attractions within the time assigned for the trip.
the most enjoyable attraction was Yu Garden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I thought Chris Ding is a fantastic tour guide. His passion and knowledge really made my visit a wonderful experience. It made me fall in love with China and I will certainly be back to visit and do some of the day tours to the country side. Thank you for a great time! Cinnamen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we liked the tour but not the restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! A must! We saw 4 more sites on this tour than sticking with the offer from our larger tour group...lunch by the bund was tasty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our wonderful tour guide was Rita. She put together a great day tour that showed us Shanghai highlights all with the adequate time to enjoy them and and with a stream of information. I felt like I got the flavor of this dynamic city, without the stress of trying to find these places myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour and a great guise -RIta, who was very informative. please. Give her credit for a great experience. Crawfords.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent service, the tour guide was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. Wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour. With foreign tourists down over 80% since 2008, this tour through Viator was like a private tour for 6 + driver + English speaking guide. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. With just 6 of us in the tour, we could ask a lot of questions to learn more of the city and culture. Lunch was excellent with lots to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great tour for first time visitor to Shanghai. Had a very knowledgeable guide who also spoke very good english. A must do tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This trip was really good lots to see,and also a very good guide.He knows a lot, and give us an idea of shanghai,Recommmend this trip

Steven E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

enjoyed tour very interesting lots to see and the jade buddha was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great insight into Shanghai and good shopping along the way. Great tour for a first time visitor to Shanghai.

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour, provided insight to old Shanghai mixed with 1930's European buildings on the Bund. The traditional entertainment at the restaurant during lunch was a surprise.Our guide, Fenny, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable which made the tour thoroughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A lot packed into a single day, but managed to get through without feeling rushed. Guide on this trip, Frank was excellent. Good transportation. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

excellent services. Very very help tourist guide - Excellent job Miss Rita.

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message