4 star rating: Recommended 160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour - managed to see so much of Shanghai I would have missed if I hadn't done the tour. Chris the tour guide was excellent giving a real insight into life in Shanghai. Highly recommended and great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great tour again Frank told us so much about China's history.When we return in the spring we will be looking for Frank to do our tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent! My mom and I enjoyed our tour very much\ and Chris was a good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice experience. Maybe due to the season, we were only 4 visitors, traveling in a voyager type SUV, so very convenient and convivial. Even if there are always the tourist traps to go to some shops (pearls and silk) , it is done in a very soft way and we didn't feel obliged to buy anything. The day was well busy and and ready worths the price. No surprises, no additional costs, everything included. The lunch was very good and large enough. The guide very gentle. Everything run smoothly and I can only recommend to book such a day trip. Maybe one improvement : to take the lift up to this highest skyscrapper dominating the Pudong financial quarter...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend this tour especially if you have limited time to see the city. Our tour guide Chris was excellent. A must do if in Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour sites are excellent; the tour guide needed more energy; we had to continue to ask "where are we now questions" as guide was not so active. The two stops at local companies for pearls and silk were too long, and they make you feel stressed if we did not purchase anything. But, the sites and length of tour was perfect! Beautiful Shanghai!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip was excellent, the tourist guide was very knowlegable and organized. we were able to see all the attractions within the time assigned for the trip.
the most enjoyable attraction was Yu Garden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I thought Chris Ding is a fantastic tour guide. His passion and knowledge really made my visit a wonderful experience. It made me fall in love with China and I will certainly be back to visit and do some of the day tours to the country side. Thank you for a great time! Cinnamen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we liked the tour but not the restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! A must! We saw 4 more sites on this tour than sticking with the offer from our larger tour group...lunch by the bund was tasty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our wonderful tour guide was Rita. She put together a great day tour that showed us Shanghai highlights all with the adequate time to enjoy them and and with a stream of information. I felt like I got the flavor of this dynamic city, without the stress of trying to find these places myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour and a great guise -RIta, who was very informative. please. Give her credit for a great experience. Crawfords.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent service, the tour guide was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. Wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour. With foreign tourists down over 80% since 2008, this tour through Viator was like a private tour for 6 + driver + English speaking guide. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. With just 6 of us in the tour, we could ask a lot of questions to learn more of the city and culture. Lunch was excellent with lots to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great tour for first time visitor to Shanghai. Had a very knowledgeable guide who also spoke very good english. A must do tour

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message