4 star rating: Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Shanghai, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Shanghai Day Tour including Jade Buddha Temple and The Bund. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent! My mom and I enjoyed our tour very much\ and Chris was a good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice experience. Maybe due to the season, we were only 4 visitors, traveling in a voyager type SUV, so very convenient and convivial. Even if there are always the tourist traps to go to some shops (pearls and silk) , it is done in a very soft way and we didn't feel obliged to buy anything. The day was well busy and and ready worths the price. No surprises, no additional costs, everything included. The lunch was very good and large enough. The guide very gentle. Everything run smoothly and I can only recommend to book such a day trip. Maybe one improvement : to take the lift up to this highest skyscrapper dominating the Pudong financial quarter...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend this tour especially if you have limited time to see the city. Our tour guide Chris was excellent. A must do if in Shanghai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour sites are excellent; the tour guide needed more energy; we had to continue to ask "where are we now questions" as guide was not so active. The two stops at local companies for pearls and silk were too long, and they make you feel stressed if we did not purchase anything. But, the sites and length of tour was perfect! Beautiful Shanghai!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip was excellent, the tourist guide was very knowlegable and organized. we were able to see all the attractions within the time assigned for the trip.
the most enjoyable attraction was Yu Garden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I thought Chris Ding is a fantastic tour guide. His passion and knowledge really made my visit a wonderful experience. It made me fall in love with China and I will certainly be back to visit and do some of the day tours to the country side. Thank you for a great time! Cinnamen

vivi
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we liked the tour but not the restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! A must! We saw 4 more sites on this tour than sticking with the offer from our larger tour group...lunch by the bund was tasty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our wonderful tour guide was Rita. She put together a great day tour that showed us Shanghai highlights all with the adequate time to enjoy them and and with a stream of information. I felt like I got the flavor of this dynamic city, without the stress of trying to find these places myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour and a great guise -RIta, who was very informative. please. Give her credit for a great experience. Crawfords.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent service, the tour guide was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. Wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour. With foreign tourists down over 80% since 2008, this tour through Viator was like a private tour for 6 + driver + English speaking guide. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. With just 6 of us in the tour, we could ask a lot of questions to learn more of the city and culture. Lunch was excellent with lots to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great tour for first time visitor to Shanghai. Had a very knowledgeable guide who also spoke very good english. A must do tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This trip was really good lots to see,and also a very good guide.He knows a lot, and give us an idea of shanghai,Recommmend this trip

Steven E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

enjoyed tour very interesting lots to see and the jade buddha was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great insight into Shanghai and good shopping along the way. Great tour for a first time visitor to Shanghai.

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour, provided insight to old Shanghai mixed with 1930's European buildings on the Bund. The traditional entertainment at the restaurant during lunch was a surprise.Our guide, Fenny, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable which made the tour thoroughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A lot packed into a single day, but managed to get through without feeling rushed. Guide on this trip, Frank was excellent. Good transportation. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

excellent services. Very very help tourist guide - Excellent job Miss Rita.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent Trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We had just two days in Shanghai. We had just three people on the tour which was excellent. Saw so much that we would otherwise have missed. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was an amazing experience. Since nobody else booked this tour, I was there alone and really had a wonderful time. The guide speaks English very well. I didn't want to have a Chinese lunch because I wasn't feel well, so she proposed me to buy me some fruits. After that she took me to a tea house for free, although this was not included in the price. I really recommend tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Joe was an outstanding guide for this day-long adventure -- and did a wonderful job of sharing the culture, the history and the perspective on modern Shanghai life as we visited the museum, temple, tea-house and a few shopping stops. Plus lunch was quite tasty and the entertainment a nice bonus. A must-do tour!

Jonathan J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour provided an excellent introduction to moving around Shanghai and the fact we had our own tour guide made it al the more satisfying.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

fantastic tour of the city great guide helped us with other ideas for our stay in china ,spoke great english.would really rec this tour

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2052SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message